Car Loan Interest Rate Up !

Kuek66

Herad it too. The dealer ask me better buy today. Haha.

But damn sianz loh. But I think that time I buy my car even worst 3.5%.

As if life is not tough enough, Heard Gst is going to raise again. Everything raise so much except my paycheck.

Herad it too. The dealer ask me better buy today. Haha.

But damn sianz loh. But I think that time I buy my car even worst 3.5%.

As if life is not tough enough, Heard Gst is going to raise again. Everything raise so much except my paycheck.

GST raise not so soon, not before the erection first...aleaady anticipate 10% liao...

time for migrating to New Zealand??come back visit parents, visit casino no need levy also...haha [laugh]

Got a 2nd hand dealer sms me that interest rate going to increase till 2.88 per cent.

Luckily i changed car already and new cars interest lower than 2nd hand.

Got a 2nd hand dealer sms me that interest rate going to increase till 2.88 per cent.

thought 2nd hand interest is at 3.2%?

For used car interest, it was 2.68% mid last year and went down to 2.45% last Oct and drop to 2.38% in Nov and went down to 2.18% early Jan this year.

If it's going up back to 2.68%, will means housing mortgage interest rate may trend up soon..

Edited by Amazon777

sorry make that 7%

8% is better. Huat ah.

Then can raised it later to 8.8%. Double huat!

Or simply just bring back the 30% down payment should really do the trick. Easy loan is what brought America to its knees.

8% is better. Huat ah.

Or simply just bring back the 30% down payment should really do the trick. Easy loan is what brought America to its knees.

I was hoping 50% downpayment

8% is better. Huat ah.

yeah sure. that would be good for people who can afford those financing conditions. But what about the rest who can only afford a car under the current interest rates? Further segregation between the haves and the have-nots? A greater divide between the income classes?

A car is the dream of many people and current road conditions are not bad enough to suggest further tightening to restrict the number of cars.

unless of course one belongs to the group of people who can afford 7%? rates and 30% downpayments and support it cos they wish to have to have less cars on the road for their own selfish comfort

yeah sure. that would be good for people who can afford those financing conditions. But what about the rest who can only afford a car under the current interest rates? Further segregation between the haves and the have-nots? A greater divide between the income classes?

A car is the dream of many people and current road conditions are not bad enough to suggest further tightening to restrict the number of cars.

unless of course one belongs to the group of people who can afford 7%? rates and 30% downpayments and support it cos they wish to have to have less cars on the road for their own selfish comfort

yes, the smell of selfish comfort, nice aint it?

no need to sugar up your words and make it sound so "for the people, of the people, by the people" .. heh

you communist or something? remember this is Singapore Inc.

anyway, i wish for high interest rates and big downpayments so that there will be less cars on the roads so that there will be lower probability of accidents and a quicker safer journey. [angel] also no waiting for carparks.

so raise the Road tax and ERP as high as you can too, Guys.

i welcome that.

damn it, sometimes i'm so sibei kuai lan. [cool]

yes, the smell of selfish comfort, nice aint it?

no need to sugar up your words and make it sound so "for the people, of the people, by the people" .. heh

you communist or something? remember this is Singapore Inc.

anyway, i wish for high interest rates and big downpayments so that there will be less cars on the roads so that there will be lower probability of accidents and a quicker safer journey. [angel] also no waiting for carparks.

so raise the Road tax and ERP as high as you can too, Guys.

i welcome that.

damn it, sometimes i'm so sibei kuai lan. [cool]

sugar up my words? hardly. i speak from the heart.

as long as you are being honest about your real intentions. Pride comes before the fall my smug little friend [crazy]

Heard from some SE car loan interest rate up on 1 March 2010. (2.68%) [sweatdrop]

Full cash full cash........

Along this line... Interest payments will not affect the buyer a single bit....

I was hoping 50% downpayment

I was hoping only individuals are allowed to bid for private cars. Make it more troublesome for people to buy car; let car buyers decide the COE, not dealers. Most buyers don't even have 5K to down payment for COE bid. LOL..... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] Then COE will free fall.

Is is due to high COE. Hence alot of people go for 2nd hand car liao. So the banks take the opportunities to increase the interest?

Sux man. I am in the process of getting a used car.

Everyone out there to sux us dry.

Time to migrate liao.