I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Picanto is a very cheap car (u pay peanuts u get monkey) but is not that bad...... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 think the failure of the hose links to the heat at the engine bay. Korean cars have hotter bay than Japs. If they resolve this problem I guess it would run much better. But anyway, rubber has shelf life, like it or not 3 years you should start changing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 where is the picanto now? http://www.groupmproduction.com/KIA/pricelist_latest.pdf 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 Picanto is a very cheap car (u pay peanuts u get monkey) but is not that bad...... One of the top rated compact car in the European market.... Actually Jap cars also can be cheap, strip down like the Koreans, go Indonesia you can see lots of Toyotas with interior simular to what the so call hard plastics. So if you want better quality Korean interior, prepare to pay prices near Japs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 14, 2010 Share December 14, 2010 think the failure of the hose links to the heat at the engine bay. Korean cars have hotter bay than Japs. If they resolve this problem I guess it would run much better. But anyway, rubber has shelf life, like it or not 3 years you should start changing. I think better to change everything when your car reach 3 yr or above. If not breakdown along the rd problem liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgbikee80 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 pica rocks... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgbikee80 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 pica rocks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear December 21, 2010 Share December 21, 2010 where is the picanto now? http://www.groupmproduction.com/KIA/pricelist_latest.pdf maybe no more stock? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 22, 2010 Share December 22, 2010 Ya hor, no more Picanto listed on the price list?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 1, 2011 Share January 1, 2011 I too notice that Picanto has been taken off the price list of C&C. I suppose the rising COE prices makes it not viable to sell a small capacity car whereby the COE costs more than the car. Last I saw the price of Picanti, it was selling at $70K at it speak in November 2010. I recall the Picanto selling for only $28K (incl COE) in March 2009 when COE prices nose dived. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demonicsaint Neutral Newbie January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 hey guys is 19k a good buy for a 07 picanto opc? juz got my licence thinkin of gettin a picanto for weekend use. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 think the failure of the hose links to the heat at the engine bay. Korean cars have hotter bay than Japs. If they resolve this problem I guess it would run much better. But anyway, rubber has shelf life, like it or not 3 years you should start changing. Are there reasons why Korean cars have hotter bay than Japs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 (edited) Our Pic gave about 5 good years (some minor issues with the locally-fitted alarm and a worn shock). Then the automatic gearbox started to give issues. We recently (before the huge COE hike, thank goodness) sold it and got a new Jazz. Edited January 2, 2011 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 Are there reasons why Korean cars have hotter bay than Japs? I dunno, but I think Korea has hotter babes than Japan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckann79 Neutral Newbie January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 I agree 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 True, even C&C still selling Picanto but of the price is $70K plus, dun think anyone wld buy lah. Due to super high COE, they might as well target in selling mid range to high range of cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 its time they drop the picanto. no one is going to buy it new. its mad to buy a new picanto nowadays..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 All bros who drive Picanto, I've been driving Picanto coming to 2 years. So far experienced one issue with the fuel pump. The fuel pump broke down. Fortunately, this failure is covered by warranty. However, this failure has shaken my confidence in the reliability of my car. Would like to find out from the rest of you on your experiences with your Picanto. Pls kindly share about any reliability issue with the car. Tks in advance. So lucky, you only got fuel pump brokedown with Picanto. I smell petrol after top up my previous Accent with full tank of petrol (I am not glue/petrol-sniffing type). Among reasons I sold it away. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...