2bfree Neutral Newbie March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Maybe there is an unwritten code in the way the summon are issue...... 1. Lorry/Pickup/Vans & other Commercial Vehicles.......close 01 eye cos "Tahn Jiak" drivers 2. Japanese/Korean/Asian makes under 2400cc........close 01 eye only for 3min grace period & I mean for the whole car park or road 3min not 01 car 3 min hor. After that is "buffet time". 3. Japanese/Korean/Asian makes above 2400cc........no close eye, no grace period. "Hahhaaha, today is a good day" attitude. 4. Every single Conti make......."NNB, got money wana cheat parking, anyhw park, HOR LE SI! Summon Summon Summon!" unexplain hatred for Conti drivers sink in. With exception to these cars, 1. Police/SCDF/SAF/Other Gahmen Vehicles......."Alamak, all "Kaki Lang"." 2. Embassy Vehicles..........Act blur. "Got meh? Where Got? Orrrr, just come only lah? Ok, ok lata I go see." Get the drift? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 moral of the story is to accept the fine if other escape cos you are the 'CHOSEN ONE' to save the other [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Maybe there is an unwritten code in the way the summon are issue...... 1. Lorry/Pickup/Vans & other Commercial Vehicles.......close 01 eye cos "Tahn Jiak" drivers 2. Japanese/Korean/Asian makes under 2400cc........close 01 eye only for 3min grace period & I mean for the whole car park or road 3min not 01 car 3 min hor. After that is "buffet time". 3. Japanese/Korean/Asian makes above 2400cc........no close eye, no grace period. "Hahhaaha, today is a good day" attitude. 4. Every single Conti make......."NNB, got money wana cheat parking, anyhw park, HOR LE SI! Summon Summon Summon!" unexplain hatred for Conti drivers sink in. With exception to these cars, 1. Police/SCDF/SAF/Other Gahmen Vehicles......."Alamak, all "Kaki Lang"." 2. Embassy Vehicles..........Act blur. "Got meh? Where Got? Orrrr, just come only lah? Ok, ok lata I go see." Get the drift? hahahaha so true!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 your analogy is not good enough. your analogy can be applied if:- let's say, all the cars park there illegal but when FFF comes, they all drive away and this fella was too slow and he gets it, then he cant kpkb. by the way i didnt say i understand him, i said i understand why he may kpkb. exactly, SLK no big deal , so it should not even be brought up. as mentioned, i'm not for it but can see why he kpkb but who informed the media then? now he's famous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 i think he informed the media himself.............. he did threaten URA to go public with this case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 if, for one month only, all the MCF here become parking wardens, which of the below will be slaughtered most for illegal & expired parking with no mercy?? 1) Conti & flashy car 2) Korea car 3) Jap car 4) Asia car 5) Driver with kiam pah face 6) Chio Bu Driver 7) Taxis 8) Lorry/ Bus/ Van Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 did TNP publish his FACE?? can someone pls link? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 i think he informed the media himself.............. he did threaten URA to go public with this case He must be somebody. Nobody will be so free to do that. URA is not anybody. Everybody will pay up eventually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I don't think LTA or the concerned authorities will allow him to win the case no matter what the investigations shown as this will mean they admit their parking wardens had been partial...by the way, can this guy be absolutely sure the rest of the other cars that wasn't booked aren't season ticket holders?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 ask him sell his SLK to pay the fine lor. $0.50 also wan cheat. -.- Sometimes, it is a matter of thrill for not getting caught. I admit at some areas that the parking attendant is not so active, I do not display my parking coupon as well. However, if I get caught I always pay my summon promptly. As to why he was the only car that got caught, there could be many reasons. I have seen many times that the fatimah chose to check on some cars but did not check on others. If he is driving a SLK, that makes him a bigger target. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 nowadays the kids really think they have their rights...really stupid fuk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 i think you guys are against him becos his is 23 and drives an SLK. put yourself in his shoes if the Feng Fei Fei summon your car out of a row of many others, you also kpkb. I'm impartial, so i see his perspective. Not that, i'm for it, but i can understand why he kpkb. i was in a similar situation more than a 2 decades ago. the main road just in front of the sim lim tower, there was a double white line. there were afew and different type of transpo who crossed in. the 1st was a vespa scooter, behind him a white mercedes, then my vehicle (peekcarp) followed by a taxi and then another car. standing by the side was a white female non-chinese ant who signalled us over. she stopped & issued summons to all except the white mercs. so the scooter, taxi & car driver all asked her how come the mercs not given a summon. guess what the reply was. "i didn't see the mercs crossed over". then the scooter rider said "i am riding a bike, u can see. the mercs was coming fm the same direction as me and u can say u didn't see the driver breakg the law". there & then a commotion break out. finally the pte car driver said "let's lodge a complaint as a whole grp" and which we did. last i heard, the lady was being penalised for not carrying out her duties. so my pts are "1st & foremost, don't cheat. if cheat, don't complain if get caught. if get caught and want to complain, do it smart. gather forces & evidence then submit to the relevant authorities". this guy just self-pawned himself. really not street-smart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 i was in a similar situation more than a 2 decades ago. the main road just in front of the sim lim tower, there was a double white line. there were afew and different type of transpo who crossed in. the 1st was a vespa scooter, behind him a white mercedes, then my vehicle (peekcarp) followed by a taxi and then another car. standing by the side was a white female non-chinese ant who signalled us over. she stopped & issued summons to all except the white mercs. so the scooter, taxi & car driver all asked her how come the mercs not given a summon. guess what the reply was. "i didn't see the mercs crossed over". then the scooter rider said "i am riding a bike, u can see. the mercs was coming fm the same direction as me and u can say u didn't see the driver breakg the law". there & then a commotion break out. finally the pte car driver said "let's lodge a complaint as a whole grp" and which we did. last i heard, the lady was being penalised for not carrying out her duties. so my pts are "1st & foremost, don't cheat. if cheat, don't complain if get caught. if get caught and want to complain, do it smart. gather forces & evidence then submit to the relevant authorities". this guy just self-pawned himself. really not street-smart. Reminds me of a joke that this fella was caught speeding Car Owner: How come you never caught those 5 others speeding ahead of me? TP: Have you ever gone Fishing? Car Owner: Yes TP: Have you been able to catch ALL the fish? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I don't think LTA or the concerned authorities will allow him to win the case no matter what the investigations shown as this will mean they admit their parking wardens had been partial...by the way, can this guy be absolutely sure the rest of the other cars that wasn't booked aren't season ticket holders?? sekali he spend 1 to 2 hours taking pictures of all the cars, waiting for all the car owners to come back, interviewed them and ask for witness....all for the farking $30 bucks. he really got PRINCIPLE & RIGHTEOUS. I like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 sekali he spend 1 to 2 hours taking pictures of all the cars, waiting for all the car owners to come back, interviewed them and ask for witness....all for the farking $30 bucks. he really got PRINCIPLE & RIGHTEOUS. I like. More like he doesn't have a job and has a lot of time to spend just for 30 bucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 that's a good one. unfortunately for my case, the white ant really to give answer like this & really "zhi fa fan fa". she got no one to blame but herself for not doing her duties. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 (edited) This is because the Gandhi Lau Bu Chao Che Pai put the Parking Ticket but gotta to rush to the Toilet... Mercedes car owner refuses to pay $30 fine for not using parking coupon at Circular Road Other cars also illegally parked, why pick mine? By Liew Hanqing TNP, March 15, 2010 A luxury car owner has refused to pay a $30 parking fine, alleging that the parking attendant was biased in issuing the fines. Mr Wilson Ang, 23, parked his Mercedes-Benz SLK convertible in a lot along Circular Road, near Boat Quay at 8.10pm on 28 Feb. He was there to buy dinner for his wife and returned 10 minutes later to find he had been given a ticket for not displaying a coupon. He claims that his car was the only one in the entire row booked, although there were other cars that did not have parking coupons displayed. Mr Ang said: "It's not that I'm not aware that I have broken the rules. I just don't feel that the authorities should be biased when they are issuing tickets." He has also sent an e-mail to the Urban Redevelopment Authority, but has received no response. I hope he get a chance....to appear in court. Edited March 16, 2010 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthkk Clutched March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 nowadays the kids really think they have their rights...really stupid fuk. Ya I agree, and they also no brain. Actually if he can write a nice letter to URA maybe still got chance to waived. Now he make it so big and inform the press, I am sure he will be called to court and pay more than $30. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...