So_nice 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 Tell her to sit what she is most comfortable handling the steering wheel and see all the side and rear view mirrors.... Maybe her earlier lessons kena smoked by instructor purposely with all the wrong sitting postures...then he can bio her..... You have been warned.... Just joking bro..... Don't take it too heart.... nah..to prevent those lao tikos from the driving sch from doing tat, i intro her my instructor. char bor one. quite tiong driver, used to drive swift gti then eg. dunno nw drive wat ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I have seen some drivers, even male have pillow in their seat those are chao ah gua, dunno how to sit properly.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 tok abt this..i seen quite a number of pple whom like to "wear" a t-shirt over their leather seats..in the 1st place might as well get fabric option! cheaper. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forgot2bme Clutched March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 A full bucket seat to "hug" her tight tight should do some good... Recaros? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 undergoing driving lessons leh..where got recaros? hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 nah..to prevent those lao tikos from the driving sch from doing tat, i intro her my instructor. char bor one. quite tiong driver, used to drive swift gti then eg. dunno nw drive wat Could be lack of confidence also.....Give her your support.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Don't know about others, but I remember suffering from back ache after my first few lessons. Got used to it very quickly after. Remind her to adjust the seat properly, and experiment with various positions till she finds the one which suits her most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IDrago 3rd Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Hmmm... it may be due to psychological inertia towards learning to drive and attributing back pain (which could have been incurred somewhere else) to it... Keep encouraging her bro... at this beginning stage, it is not easy, once she gets the hang of driving, the pain should automatically go away!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 thanks for the encouragement.. to show her my support, i already given her a set of my remote + car key. even changed to an AT car for her sake. lolx..told her the licence on me and not to worry. i think its abt getting used to it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Author Share March 16, 2010 looking forward to the day she can be the vehicle I/C. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Tell her dun always the same position like missionary lah,sometimes haf to change,do some work,dun be lazy,try cow girl,she will definitely happier as fully in control of the whole exercise, command post commander :) Peace bro,just a joke 2 lighten ur hard day's work :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 sit up straight. don't slouch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 gf is learning driving and it's her 4th lesson. she feedback to me that she is being bothered by back ache recently and she suspects it could be due to her sitting posture. she says she gotta stretch her leg in order to reach the padel..(she abt 1.55m) i suspect her sitting posture not right..maybe should ask her to show me tonite. any solutions to this problem? I could suggest to her to push the seat forward but add a bit of incline. Worked with my female friend. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...