Chinablue Clutched March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Damn good point Genie. This is exactly what i had in mind when i mentioned bayonet fighting, just that you put it more eloquently across. Our boys are simply not conditioned to fight like this. Whatever your close combat instructor had taught you doesn't apply here. Somehow, this reminds me of the calvary charge in The Lord of The Rings 3, where Sauron's army of orcs were scared shitless once they knew the impending charge of humans on horseback were unavoidable. the close combat(bcct,icct,acct) teaches in SAF only applicable to pub fights along mohd sultan last time. must wayang and slap on your legs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Eyh, don't start. Now in Japan, and the chicks here are threatening me with a Pee marty, sorry, I meant TEA, TEA PARTY!!! Bloody Kanji keyboards! I bought two cans, one for you and Radx, soiled panties, sealed in for freshness. Are the Japs threatening to give you a Bukkake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I was old school infantry where the bayonet reigns. The infantry divisions in SG are represented by bayonet in their colors. Pity they are not used anymore. When we did assaults, we all fixed bayonets. KNN, my Encik shout very loud Brit style FIX! ..... BAYONETS! Everyone became very excited. Enemy also can hear. We excited, they scared. There are times when my position was assaulted that I was tempted to shout FIX! ....... BAYONETS! just to scare off the assault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Failali Neutral Newbie March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I belief RSAF is more than capable of gaining air superiority against the Jap Air Force of 1942. Jets vs Propeller. MIG-15 vs Mustang then imagine F-16 vs Zero. Then we have radars for early warning. AWACS for vectoring. It will only be one-sided in the air. i mean only a lone modern anti aircraft cruiser against a squardron of torpedo bombers.. without external help like eg radar will be a plus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 This Japanime very popular. Some modern Aegis class cruiser from Japan kenna time warped back to WWII. So they know Japan lost the war and tried very hard to remain undetected so as not to alter the course of history. Not Mustangs. It is the Pacific War so these are SBD Dauntless dive bombers. The undisputed queen in the Pacific. EDIT. Must be late in the war. Or the animators decided to put every dang US Pacific plane in there. THe ones with the square like wings and the ball rear gun turret are Avenger torpedo bombers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Eyh, don't start. Now in Japan, and the chicks here are threatening me with a Pee marty, sorry, I meant TEA, TEA PARTY!!! Bloody Kanji keyboards! I bought two cans, one for you and Radx, soiled panties, sealed in for freshness. knn..simi tea party pee marty...i know you want GOLDEN SHOWER...use the correct term [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Failali Neutral Newbie March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 This Japanime very popular. Some modern Aegis class cruiser from Japan kenna time warped back to WWII. So they know Japan lost the war and tried very hard to remain undetected so as not to alter the course of history. Not Mustangs. It is the Pacific War so these are SBD Dauntless dive bombers. The undisputed queen in the Pacific. my mistake.. the lightnings of that era are quite similar. is it possible for a sea sparrow to track an arty round fired from the Yamato? some are disputing that a Sea sparrow can never track an arty round.. and there is no defence system for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Pee Party lah, spell sala lah, bloody Japanese keyboard, see also see starts. WTF! Golden shower...err...shooo, don't tell everyone lah, wait my brother PB wanna cum to Japan as well. I'm doing this pee party really to hydrate my skin. Chinese call "Niow Liow Fah" knn..simi tea party pee marty...i know you want GOLDEN SHOWER...use the correct term [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Knn, boh eu, boh tian, also KNS how goo the equipment. Use parang and cheong. I belief RSAF is more than capable of gaining air superiority against the Jap Air Force of 1942. Jets vs Propeller. MIG-15 vs Mustang then imagine F-16 vs Zero. Then we have radars for early warning. AWACS for vectoring. It will only be one-sided in the air. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 if there's a war, the period between 9-10am and 3-4pm must ceasefire... because the NSFs and NSmen need to go for canteen breaks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 revenge..... take japanese women as comfort women..... i like that thought!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Jap AV. All moaning, no action. i like that thought!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Jap AV. All moaning, no action. i'll show those jap men how it is done!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I belief RSAF is more than capable of gaining air superiority against the Jap Air Force of 1942. Jets vs Propeller. MIG-15 vs Mustang then imagine F-16 vs Zero. Then we have radars for early warning. AWACS for vectoring. It will only be one-sided in the air. Yah sure no fight, the non-compress cabin meant those aircrafts maximum maybe can climb to 20k feet for a few minutes before they drop out of the sky as the pilots become hypoxic. Modern aircraft can climb faster, higher with compressed cabin and oxygen tank. fly further with a-a refill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear March 17, 2010 Author Share March 17, 2010 (edited) WW2 era rifles were like spears with bayonets fixed. Jap rifle w/ bayonet British rifle w/ bayonet Russian rifle w/ bayonet Unless modern soldier has long arms, it is best to shoot or run. Edited March 17, 2010 by Ahtong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear March 17, 2010 Share March 17, 2010 haha, u sure they have those gear changes in those days? maybe add a tungsten bulb for night cycling also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear March 17, 2010 Share March 17, 2010 just load each aircraft with plenty of sidewinders can do the job liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 17, 2010 Share March 17, 2010 just load each aircraft with plenty of sidewinders can do the job liao Not too sure if Sidewinders (Heatseeking) are effective to knock out Prop planes. I am wandering if the heat signature of WW2 era planes are enuff compared to the jet exhaust of modern jets. Maybe even the radar guided ones are not too good. I think cannon is more reliable. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...