How many can pass IPPT from BMT to MR?

Ahtong

totally agree, for the 1st 1 or 2 mth u will feel shitty when u just started but after that when u get more seasons jogging really helps and u find that u can sleep better and have more energy.

Agreed. I rest better and more energetic when I was doing my RT.

after getting gold all these years.. will work doubly hard to keep the record that way... some kinda self ego/goal thingy..

Unless kena some injury.. shld be training hard to continue the trend lah..

For the bros here who are thinking of starting to work out, is that after you start exercising, you will get a lot more energy, be more alert, feel more positive, get stronger mentally too, more disciplined in other fields, look better, exudes more confidence... the benefits are endless! Dont wait!

Edited by Chrispie

Me! I passed all IPPTs since BMT and I only failed the last IPPT on purpose, since I MR end of this month and won't have to do RT! [laugh]

Haha, surprising right? BUt yes, i failed since enlistment and still they put me through BMT and SISPEC

Army short of ppl mah...just that every weekend people go home, i stay back do RT until Sispec over :( My Recruit days were horrible man..almost no weekend every week..

1998 ORD

First call up in 2003

2003 400

2004 400

2005 400

2006 400

2007 400

2008 400

2009 400

$2800 from SAF so far ^^.

I never passed IPPT during my NSF but I never failed IPPT during my reservist. The trick is do regular exercise.

strange, i thought NSF nothing but PT and running.. should be the other way round no?

I failed IPPT due to unable to do chin-up during NSF. After ORD, I installed a chin-up bar at my bedroom door and pull whenever I was free. My chin-up improved and manage to pull up to 8 chin-up. So I passed Silver.

For 2.4km, you need to do regular jogging exercise to build up the stamina.

Edited by Megaweb

me ORD in '97

my history is...

NSF - gold

1-2 years after ORD - silver

now - $100 every year

hope can maintain... [sly] [sly]

i never go below 11 mins for the 2.4km run ever in my life.

The 1st year reservist oredi fail IPPT liao [laugh] ......until SAF scare of me, after 3 in-camp put me into holding list for more than 10 years liao ever since. [laugh]

Im Pes A somemore. hehehe [rolleyes]^_^

4 more years to go will be 40. I think my record crash and burn liao.

Wow, cross finger man...I was forgotten for almost 10 years before I got called up for A-TEC. :o A-Tec need to beef up numbers, we have spec as 2 IC or even just man. That "man" used to be Sispec instructor some more. Talk about weird arrangements.

After 35...will still maintain silver ba. This 200 dollar is considered easy money, given every year, don't need to wait for election or live in a small house. [:p] Given up on 400 long long time ago.

Haha, surprising right? BUt yes, i failed since enlistment and still they put me through BMT and SISPEC

Army short of ppl mah...just that every weekend people go home, i stay back do RT until Sispec over :( My Recruit days were horrible man..almost no weekend every week..

Where got susprising? I know of Officers who can't pass their second year IPPT back in my days. Think he went back to his obese state, was in 2BTS (I think, tekong).

not surprising... i know an officer who is twice the size of me [laugh]

Not me. Was getting gold throughout NSF days - got incentives mah! Can sleep in late, skip company runs, long weekends, etc.

After ORD in 1998, never once took a full IPPT - meaning, each time, I fall out after all the static stations.

Managed to dodge all RTs. Twice (different year) I went - but during the scanning of the NRIC, I was notified that my status prohibit me from strenous exercises.

Haha! Strange. Must be their system mistook my 1-time 6-mths "light-Duty" status as 6 years? :D

Twice they tried to charge me, ... twice the charges were compounded for the following reasons: -

1st time: IHL - Institute of Higher Learning

2nd time: Was on medical excuse during the RT timeframe.

MR-ed before my 33rd birthday!

Hurray!

Edited by Branteo

Before BMT - Fail

BMT - Silver

NSF 1st Year - Silver

NSF 2nd Year - Gold

ORD 1st Year - Fail

ORD 2nd Year - RT

ORD 3rd Year till now: IPT

I will protect my country with my big tummy.. [laugh]

me ah

before ord

pull up = 25

sit up = 55

shuttle run = 8.9 sec

sbj = 245

2.4= 10.15

4years after ord..

pull up = 1

sit up = 30

shuttle run = 12 sec

sbj = <180

2.4= 20.00min

1 more last ippt before i MR.. all passed so far.. bt depending on the intensity of the training. my passing grades ranges from silver to just pass... never gold, even when i am active.

just training a couple of months before the test and can pass lah....

1 more last ippt before i MR.. all passed so far.. bt depending on the intensity of the training. my passing grades ranges from silver to just pass... never gold, even when i am active.

just training a couple of months before the test and can pass lah....

Sure or not? Your physical "decline" is amazing. :o

I am proud to say my shuttle run has always been 5 points since day 1. As someone who likes to eat at kopitiam without putting coupons, shuttle run is the IPPT station most relevant to real life.

Ever wonder why we take IPPT every year but our range once/ twice the whole reservist cycle?

How come the Army is more interested in how fast I run than how well I shoot?