CPT Neutral Newbie May 1, 2013 Share May 1, 2013 Performance lor. I changed to k&n drop on air filter. And bought a unichip q from someone today. He intro-ed me to this freelance tuner to install and tune. His garage at kaki bukit area. Road tune. Any advice on this? And I'm gonna get a pivot throttle controller soon after tuning. Oh and I wanna change the exhaust. But I couldn't find a second one on the market at all. What r the lta compliant exhaust available other than kakimoto and fujitsubo may I ask? Is there a meet up session for colt owners in here regularly? Or just from the colt forum? I can't seem to register an account there man. Sorry for the wall of text haha. Kinda excited on it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 u chg exhaust later bua kerb when reverse. think exhaust oni kakimoto? have fujitsubo? wanna tune y not chg turbo beforehand. maybe throttle controller can improve the slight cvt accel lag. i m family man n wife no interest in cars so usually don't meet up; also due to lesser user of this cars i think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 Performance lor. I changed to k&n drop on air filter. And bought a unichip q from someone today. He intro-ed me to this freelance tuner to install and tune. His garage at kaki bukit area. Road tune. Any advice on this? And I'm gonna get a pivot throttle controller soon after tuning. Oh and I wanna change the exhaust. But I couldn't find a second one on the market at all. What r the lta compliant exhaust available other than kakimoto and fujitsubo may I ask? Is there a meet up session for colt owners in here regularly? Or just from the colt forum? I can't seem to register an account there man. Sorry for the wall of text haha. Kinda excited on it. change your brakes first cos CPT stock brakes is very spongy. only kakimoto xos is legal and there is not many around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Labixiaoxin Clutched May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 Any lobang where can I change my stock intercooler to aftermarket type? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged May 2, 2013 Share May 2, 2013 change your brakes first cos CPT stock brakes is very spongy. only kakimoto xos is legal and there is not many around. Was it not due to drum brakes behind. I tested fortuner also felt same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwoni 1st Gear May 4, 2013 Share May 4, 2013 Performance lor. I changed to k&n drop on air filter. And bought a unichip q from someone today. He intro-ed me to this freelance tuner to install and tune. His garage at kaki bukit area. Road tune. Any advice on this? And I'm gonna get a pivot throttle controller soon after tuning. Oh and I wanna change the exhaust. But I couldn't find a second one on the market at all. What r the lta compliant exhaust available other than kakimoto and fujitsubo may I ask? Is there a meet up session for colt owners in here regularly? Or just from the colt forum? I can't seem to register an account there man. Sorry for the wall of text haha. Kinda excited on it. How much ur tuning? Effect good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear May 4, 2013 Share May 4, 2013 Was it not due to drum brakes behind. I tested fortuner also felt same. CPT using calliper brakes for rear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged May 4, 2013 Share May 4, 2013 (edited) CPT using calliper brakes for rear. I meant CP. thot he was driving cp. Edited May 4, 2013 by Fuelsaver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray7brian2 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 (edited) may i know if there are problems with the car and how to settle it?? Edited May 9, 2013 by Ray7brian2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazstar88 Neutral Newbie May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 (edited) Hi, I am wondering any fellow Colt Plus drivers here encounter this problem and any solution? The car start to vibrate quite badly in the engine bay area in the morning when reversing (moving forward is ok) and I have to step hard on the accelerator so that it will not vibrate, this problem stops after I drove the car to office. The problem will come back again when I parked my car in the office for whole day while reversing out of the parking lot to go home The issue still exist despite I changed my engine mounting and cleaned the throttle body recently. Anyone here has any clues? Thanks. Edited May 14, 2013 by Tazstar88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jordanplus 1st Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 Never encounter this for my coming 7yr cp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joe6057 1st Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Hi, I am wondering any fellow Colt Plus drivers here encounter this problem and any solution? The car start to vibrate quite badly in the engine bay area in the morning when reversing (moving forward is ok) and I have to step hard on the accelerator so that it will not vibrate, this problem stops after I drove the car to office. The problem will come back again when I parked my car in the office for whole day while reversing out of the parking lot to go home The issue still exist despite I changed my engine mounting and cleaned the throttle body recently. Anyone here has any clues? Thanks. Seem like a GB problem to me than engine.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazstar88 Neutral Newbie May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 I went to C&C for one of those free diagnostic and they claimed that the gearbox ok leh... Maybe they conned me and waiting for it to breakdown then chop my carrot...sian leh. Anyone here know any reliable workshop that I can go to have a 2nd opinion? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 I went to C&C for one of those free diagnostic and they claimed that the gearbox ok leh... Maybe they conned me and waiting for it to breakdown then chop my carrot...sian leh. Anyone here know any reliable workshop that I can go to have a 2nd opinion? Thanks. If wanna con they will tell u oredi have issues so can chop u immediately. They also told me timing belt if used locally, can chg at 100k km instead of 80k km, m I supposed to think they wanna wait for my engine to piang when timing belt snaps, so can chop me for engine overhaul ha.. How bout clutch or torque converter? Maybe spin fwd ok but spin reverse different? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Hi, I am wondering any fellow Colt Plus drivers here encounter this problem and any solution? The car start to vibrate quite badly in the engine bay area in the morning when reversing (moving forward is ok) and I have to step hard on the accelerator so that it will not vibrate, this problem stops after I drove the car to office. The problem will come back again when I parked my car in the office for whole day while reversing out of the parking lot to go home The issue still exist despite I changed my engine mounting and cleaned the throttle body recently. Anyone here has any clues? Thanks. Never have this problem.. Pretty strange.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazstar88 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2013 Share May 16, 2013 My Colt Plus is on timing chain, so should not piang so fast. My mileage is 92K km for 2009 car. The vibration is only on the driver side and I have people telling me could be the pulley and there are some saying something about a choke valve that affect the air/fuel mixture in the morning startup.....I am confused and C&C is not helping when they just said nothing wrong and ask me to clean my throttle body(with a charge) and then see how...if they keep trial and error and I keep paying for every trial, my pocket can go dry sia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redantckc 1st Gear May 19, 2013 Share May 19, 2013 I think i had the same problem previously with my 5yr old colt plus but with moving forward in the morning a year back and some time waiting at traffic light. Some old mechanic told me that my idling speed is too low for old engine but colt is software programed and have to be done by c&c. So i send to c&c and took their package D and told them to tune the idling speed. Problem solved. Hope my experience helps. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged May 19, 2013 Share May 19, 2013 My Colt Plus is on timing chain, so should not piang so fast. My mileage is 92K km for 2009 car. The vibration is only on the driver side and I have people telling me could be the pulley and there are some saying something about a choke valve that affect the air/fuel mixture in the morning startup.....I am confused and C&C is not helping when they just said nothing wrong and ask me to clean my throttle body(with a charge) and then see how...if they keep trial and error and I keep paying for every trial, my pocket can go dry sia.. Lidat I dunno liao. U may check out the 1st few pg of this thread for other ws beside C&C. Keep posted on ur outcome. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...