F$%# ing Msian Police...

Hi all

Just to share my case and seek advise if this has happened to any bro & sis on the forum.

I was stopped by a malaysian TP after clearing the malaysian custom at the entrance to the causeway link towards Singapore.

He said my windows were overly-tinted (honestly my windows are darker then the complied ones but I have sold the car recently)

Was given a summon after much negotiations, he seems like wanting to grap some kopi money but look hesitant to take or ask from me, after about 5mins, he finally gave me the summon with my particulars taken.

I have yet to pay the summon nor attended their court (it's overdue already).

What will happen to me if I go into boleh land again, will they stop me at the customs? Or should I go pay the fine but am not sure where to......

Hope to get some help here.

Thanks in advance

i wont even give him 20dollar.

My Sis in law kenna before. She just tell them, go ahead and summon i will pay directly to their office. They LL let her go.

I think not every policeman is given those summon books.

So even if they want to give your SIL a ticket, they dun have any to give!

Cos they got employed just to collect money! :D

Hi all

Just to share my case and seek advise if this has happened to any bro & sis on the forum.

I was stopped by a malaysian TP after clearing the malaysian custom at the entrance to the causeway link towards Singapore.

He said my windows were overly-tinted (honestly my windows are darker then the complied ones but I have sold the car recently)

Was given a summon after much negotiations, he seems like wanting to grap some kopi money but look hesitant to take or ask from me, after about 5mins, he finally gave me the summon with my particulars taken.

I have yet to pay the summon nor attended their court (it's overdue already).

What will happen to me if I go into boleh land again, will they stop me at the customs? Or should I go pay the fine but am not sure where to......

Hope to get some help here.

Thanks in advance

[rolleyes] now the new owner of your car will kena jialat the next time he goes into jb [laugh]

I have the same thought too [laugh]. They only look at car number and don't care who is the driver. In his case, he can always go online to check whether he has outstanding fines.

Regards,

Not really, window film's been removed as I did it before going for inspection.

I am more worried if I am now on their "wanted list"...

Wanna try going in to "test market" to see if anything will happen... need more sharing with fellow forumers, anyone? :D

I have the same thought too [laugh]. They only look at car number and don't care who is the driver. In his case, he can always go online to check whether he has outstanding fines.

Regards,

Hmmn...

My IC and driving license was given to him as he jotted down on his book, the ticket I received also has my name, address on...

alamak....looks bleak [blush]

That's why nobody want to pay kopi now as there's a high chance that they still key-in into their systems after so-called settled.... :angry:

My M'sia friend told me the same thing..it ends up into their system anyway..just ask their TP to issue summon.

to me too happen once... at the kulai toll point towards JB

after clear toll pull over

traffic police 2 sgts pull over car... my car ganna

he ask me for license, i gave.

ask me in malay, i dun understand, then i say english.

Polis : Your HID modified?

i say : no no orginal" (My car copen)

i bet he nv see before, thus reply: no no orginal japan, came like tat"

Polis : you sure?

i say : very sure :)

and he turn story

polis : u speeding?

i say : where got (altot i had then till opp direction car flash me)

Polis : 7km mark there

i say : no have lar

Polis : mumbing malay words with me , then travel from where to where

i say : encik i dun understand malay , english can ?

polis look farking blur and as me : where from and to where

i say : i pick gf from kulai to Sg

my gf : encik, (malay) - everything okie? in malay

polis : okie okie

i say : encik i nv speed leh 110km no over. point to my GPS and my meter , say i only max 110. no over.

polis : okie no speeding har.

he return me License

i say : thank you in malay and smile

some times u know they jus trying their luck ...

Edited by Circuit

Hi all,

I've read the messages posted by some with amusement. IMHO, some Singaporean felt that they are a more superior beings. They have the right to condemn others on how to run their countries.

Some might not have experienced on what could have happened to them if they refuse to "cooperate" with their laws enforcers. In other countries, you don't preach nor teach them how they do things. Our next door neighbours are already "mild" in their practices. Some guys may not have driven in less developed or political more hostile lands.

If you are the righteous type or the "feel rich" type and believe in accepting tickets, that is perfectly alright. Please don't try to act like a papaya as if you are on top and over them.

Who has never speed and keep to 110Km/h faithfully on NSH? If you are not fined in a trip but you may kena in the next one. So just accept the "practice" and "pay" for your way. Of course, don't pay volunteerily unless you have been asked. Common sense right?

If you happened to pay a lower "fine" then count yourself lucky. But paying a lower "fine" may upset them and you may end up paying double "fine". They may just issue you a summon in their systems, anyway. So far, I have been fined once but I was only left with RM32. I was stopped about 500m from the JB toll while on the way back.

We go in to enjoy their products and services and also doing businesses there, so just consider this as part of the expenses. If you are not going there and gramble so much, then please continue to drive in our tiny red dot and miss out the fun out there [laugh].

Regards,

[nod] [nod]

The yayapapaya sgrean is 1 of the main reasons why so many are robbed in there... Want to be safe? Blend in, not show off...