Tigershark1976 Turbocharged April 6, 2010 Share April 6, 2010 This is very good advice! In Bolehland, Don't Be A Hero!! It was one of the golden rules in the awesome movie Zombieland as well and honestly, there's not much difference between the two! hahaha... zombieland thats my fav show!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie April 6, 2010 Share April 6, 2010 So through this incident I hope many will appreciate our local law enforcers ???? [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 6, 2010 Share April 6, 2010 Yeah, I won't be a hero. If all they want is kopi money, then they are not getting it. I'll ask them to give me a summon. Just talk to them nicely. They don't like to be challenged. Say thank you and they got nothing else to say. I got a summon once for speeding somewhere in the north. Nobody stopped me, it just appear in their computer database. Rm300 for speeding, but offer to settle for rm150. I didn't bother until about 2 years later, when I was rounded up and brought to the TP hq. They ask me to pay rm100. So pay and settle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear April 6, 2010 Share April 6, 2010 yest nite when turning back to msian customs complex u guys know the side road before going down slope into complex..knn kana wave by kopi guys to stop by the side..bloody hell say i never signal n cut into lane in which i was travelling only in THAT 1 lane accessible..stop by the side, knn tell me this offence must summon RM300..haha..i told them i didnt do anything wrong n if they wan they can go ahead to issue which i will appeal..that B@#tard told me give license n took to copy on a piece of paper..walk back tell me "how u wan settle"??? i ask him back how u wan me to settle? he say fine is RM300 i say i only have RM20 w me..he say not enough to pay so went back to take his summon book..walk back again ask me again if u dont pay now must go TP counter pay before 9am tomo..i told him its fine w me anyway.. the way he say really feel like slapping him..f up man..anyway he cant seem to extort from me then he asked another "senior" officer to come talk to me n ask me get back into the car first..came by my window n asked me u wan settle???i say i only have RM20..he LL then ask me put on his file n ask me to go off..really f up all this B@#$ards..saw quite a few spore cars also kana..in between got 1 jaguar inside old couple..dont know how they going "Settle"... show a method with all of you which is still workable with the malaysia TP till now.. i got stop a number of times and whenever they stop me, i reply them like i am a mainland china chinese. What they ask me, i will reply in chinese that i don't know or i will just shake my head, give signal to them that i don't understand English or Malay... they always end up no choice but let me go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched April 6, 2010 Share April 6, 2010 just 2 weeks before chinese new year , i was being stopped by some officers in JB (not from jpj) claimed that i filtered lane without signaling . that officer didnt suggest any kind of settlement. but just took out his file and asked for my driving license . end up what he gave me is not some summon with amount stated.but was a summon to be asked to attend court in Johor on the 4th day of CNY if i never remember wrongly. when i drove off , i just chuck it away in my glove box compartment. didnt attent the court or anything. and still i frequent JB and drove in.so far so good. if tio already then see how. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obscurest 1st Gear April 6, 2010 Share April 6, 2010 Actually I ve a diff view. Yes it may seems like is a pain in the as* tat they accepted bribery IF you did not break any traffic rules but on the other hand it can b a fast n easy means to get out of it if u really did break the rules. Well just take it as a culture lor. My friend has a camera installed in his car so can b used as evdence if he did not break any traffic rules n will give kopi $ if he really does. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear April 6, 2010 Share April 6, 2010 rule of thumb is don't drive brand new car to Malaysia.... i think the authorities there do know the latest series of license plate number.... like SJV, SJW....they will most probably tekan these cars, and SUV's, big cars.... but i also have a friend, who was going golfing with his friends to malaysia, drove a Cefiro 200JK there.... was doing about 160kph, then kenna stopped by the TP there.... he came out, talked a bit to the policemen, then his friend came out.... he happened to be a big shot officer in our army, showed his pass to the TP, the TP then even marshalled them to their destination leh....(about 50km from where they were stopped).... haha... moral of the story, bring a big shot officer (with his pass) to malaysia.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear April 6, 2010 Share April 6, 2010 rule of thumb is don't drive brand new car to Malaysia.... i think the authorities there do know the latest series of license plate number.... like SJV, SJW....they will most probably tekan these cars, and SUV's, big cars.... but i also have a friend, who was going golfing with his friends to malaysia, drove a Cefiro 200JK there.... was doing about 160kph, then kenna stopped by the TP there.... he came out, talked a bit to the policemen, then his friend came out.... he happened to be a big shot officer in our army, showed his pass to the TP, the TP then even marshalled them to their destination leh....(about 50km from where they were stopped).... haha... moral of the story, bring a big shot officer (with his pass) to malaysia.... then if like that, i'll bring my 11B.... hahahaha good idea.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riceracer Clutched April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Respect respective country culture. Like some say, if you are disgusted by it, protest by action. Don't go to Malaysia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 then if like that, i'll bring my 11B.... hahahaha good idea.. it's always like that one lah.... bring your 11B lor.... it will guarantee your safety there.... better still if you wear your uniform.... Cheers!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 rule of thumb is don't drive brand new car to Malaysia.... i think the authorities there do know the latest series of license plate number.... like SJV, SJW....they will most probably tekan these cars, and SUV's, big cars.... but i also have a friend, who was going golfing with his friends to malaysia, drove a Cefiro 200JK there.... moral of the story, bring a big shot officer (with his pass) to malaysia.... this is one crap. I was with my friend who happens to be LTC in the Airforce. Kena stopped for coffee money and LL have to give despite showing pass to the parasite who is out to find money and makan. Surprisingly I also got a friend who is a CPL in Singapore Police Force and he was speeding at 100km/hour over a 70km/hour road at 4am in the morning. Caught by TP and after some neg, he was let off after showing card that he is buddy-buddy. Right here in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 (edited) rule of thumb is don't drive brand new car to Malaysia.... i think the authorities there do know the latest series of license plate number.... like SJV, SJW....they will most probably tekan these cars, and SUV's, big cars.... but i also have a friend, who was going golfing with his friends to malaysia, drove a Cefiro 200JK there.... was doing about 160kph, then kenna stopped by the TP there.... he came out, talked a bit to the policemen, then his friend came out.... he happened to be a big shot officer in our army, showed his pass to the TP, the TP then even marshalled them to their destination leh....(about 50km from where they were stopped).... haha.... Eh...I some how feel that wat u talking is "big hole" tua kan... Base on ur past posting... U always come in talk big only..still waiting to go inarmy right u? Just pass TP? I dun think having 11b or like bring some big shot officer in army helps..FYI, there are alot of "crabs" in army..1 or 2 or 3.. How many crabs is ur fren's fren? Even he is like a 3 crab, why should the tp be scared of him? I think even Singapore TP is not scare of him... Wake up la boy..I think I can make up a story better than u.. Maybe try saying u put a small Singapore or any country flag infront if ur car..it might helps morezz Edited April 7, 2010 by Soho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Actually, come to think about it, sometimes the way the Msia TP "works" is more effective... drivers will tend to be more careful in order not to kena those situation. Back here? TP/ROV bo chap, drivers also freely commit all kind of offences.... don't you think so? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Yeah I know... Thanks for the reminder, But rempits don't hang around near the woodlands border cause the corrupt cops are almost always near there anyway. So they negate the rempit risk and the phone negates the kopi lui loss. the shell nearest to customs,got so many mata patrol also got many cases of snatch thefts.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Cos they know a lot of chao kuan Singaporeans will go in daily to scrimp on petrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 Eh...I some how feel that wat u talking is "big hole" tua kan... Base on ur past posting... U always come in talk big only..still waiting to go inarmy right u? Just pass TP? I dun think having 11b or like bring some big shot officer in army helps..FYI, there are alot of "crabs" in army..1 or 2 or 3.. How many crabs is ur fren's fren? Even he is like a 3 crab, why should the tp be scared of him? I think even Singapore TP is not scare of him... Wake up la boy..I think I can make up a story better than u.. Maybe try saying u put a small Singapore or any country flag infront if ur car..it might helps morezz he is still young and naive so excuse him. however i will still show whatever military/police pass or ID i have if im stopped by malaysian TP. 1% chance of escaping fine ill still take it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 but i also have a friend, who was going golfing with his friends to malaysia, drove a Cefiro 200JK there.... was doing about 160kph, then kenna stopped by the TP there.... he came out, talked a bit to the policemen, then his friend came out.... he happened to be a big shot officer in our army, showed his pass to the TP, the TP then even marshalled them to their destination leh....(about 50km from where they were stopped).... haha... moral of the story, bring a big shot officer (with his pass) to malaysia.... Big shot in the SAF? Would one's pass indicate how 'big a shot' one is? Wasn't aware of that! And why would one accord any leniency - esp. when the suspect is indeed in breech of the law? If don't show respect how? Chief of Defense will wage war on JB ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 you should know how corrupt the kopi people is over there.... how can you go JB with just RM20??? in fact, if i were to go there and meet with junior and senior officer, i'd give each RM100....tell them keep quiet while i speed at 200kph and above.... haha... in the first place, i'd probably rent a cheap car to go there... keeps me unnoticed.... Pray share which 'cheap' rental car are you eyeing that will easily permit you to cruise at 200km/hr and above? Btw, how old are you? And what's your ride, if any? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...