Grix17 Clutched April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 I'm still seething at the attitude of the driver who bumped me from behind today. I was going to turn on a slip road and my car was stationary. I felt a bump from behind, not very hard but loud enough to alarm me. So I came out to check whether there was any damage. There was no visible scratch or dent. But the driver who bumped me did not even bother to come out and apologise. The youngster just waved to me with the expression that "nothing happened" or "it's not serious". He just shrugged it off like nothing happened. Not even an apologetic gesture from inside the car. If you bump someone while walking on the street by accident, usually you apologise unless it's really crowded. What happened to basic courtesy on the roads? Are we so cocooned in our rides that a simple "sorry" or apologetic gesture is not even on the cards? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 haha, he needs to bump into a taxi and feel the pain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 no scratch or dent but did u check if your bumper is out of alignment or bent at the sides? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlstch Neutral Newbie April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 When a man goes behind wheel, their ego will swell so big that they think nothing of other people, this is just another example. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 you should have whipped out a camera and start taking pictures and then walk to the back of his car to record down his registration number, make and model,.... that will make him jump out to apologise immediately... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 i have been bumped and knocked be4... very light knocks so hardly any big noticeable damage... twice it happened the guy was so soory and apologetic and gave his ic and contact when i asked for it... so i told him its ok forget it... i suay... but once i almost got into a fight with these two malaysian who after checking he damage... tols me ahhh forget it... i f his mother everything.... thank god i didnt get killed or smthing... cause got ppl came to stop the shouting... regret regret... one cent also never get for my dented bumper... stupid me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 claim his insurance, make him lose ncd hehe.....evil thought hor i was ever told this reason by insurer's staff when my ncd was on hold- we cannot help it if another car wants to claim against your insurance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 Just another coward among these young drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 Should just come out check vehicle and take pic liao... No matter how big or how small ( puny ) it is, just go report...coz u never know if the other party will shoot u or not.. Just cover your back first. If I were u, and met with such kind of people...dun give chance at all...just take pic and report. at least let his NCD on hold during claim period...then when time to renew..then he will know heartpain and think back..."aiya...y i din do an outside settlement for 120...Better then now pay $500 more for premiums and NCD reduce..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched April 23, 2010 Author Share April 23, 2010 no scratch or dent but did u check if your bumper is out of alignment or bent at the sides? Thanks. I checked and spotted nothing. Already a replacement bumper. Last year got whacked by motorbike. That was worse but it was troublesome. Had to leave car at workshop for 2 days. Didn't even see any scratch. His bumper I dunno. It was an aftermarket bumper. By right, mine should be tougher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 Thanks. I checked and spotted nothing. Already a replacement bumper. Last year got whacked by motorbike. That was worse but it was troublesome. Had to leave car at workshop for 2 days. Didn't even see any scratch. His bumper I dunno. It was an aftermarket bumper. By right, mine should be tougher. no offense bro... maybe you could ask your frequent passengers for a check on ur driving skills... just incase... seriously no offense.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched April 25, 2010 Author Share April 25, 2010 no offense bro... maybe you could ask your frequent passengers for a check on ur driving skills... just incase... seriously no offense.... None taken. Both times happened when stationary. I wasn't braking to a stop. The other time was at traffic light. Rider didn't brake in time or skidded on oil patch. So far my driving record is perfect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear April 25, 2010 Share April 25, 2010 hahah, bro, small case lah. i was crashed into from behind yesterday. lady driver behind me told me step on wrong pedal. car will be stuck at AD for 3 wks repair. serious damage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched April 25, 2010 Author Share April 25, 2010 hahah, bro, small case lah. i was crashed into from behind yesterday. lady driver behind me told me step on wrong pedal. car will be stuck at AD for 3 wks repair. serious damage. Yup that sounds bad. Hope you get a decent courtesy car. I'm happy there was no damage and no trouble caused. Just peeved at the youngster's reaction to his own mistake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 25, 2010 Share April 25, 2010 hahah, bro, small case lah. i was crashed into from behind yesterday. lady driver behind me told me step on wrong pedal. car will be stuck at AD for 3 wks repair. serious damage. i love lady drivers. i wish they would bang me more often. maybe bring me on a date before they do me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear April 25, 2010 Share April 25, 2010 Yup that sounds bad. Hope you get a decent courtesy car. I'm happy there was no damage and no trouble caused. Just peeved at the youngster's reaction to his own mistake. nah, lousy replacement. i can only say thankful it's still a jap make, or that at least the lady was ready to admit liability and thus claims will not be big issue (hopefully). at least got a basic car to move arnd. better than nothing. i'm peeved that it was such a stupid mistake (we were both stationery) and the damage was so serious. now my car no more resale value. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie April 25, 2010 Share April 25, 2010 When a man goes behind wheel, their ego will swell so big that they think nothing of other people, this is just another example. Agree... I once gave a piece of my mind to a what it seems a FATHER character in front of his family when that ASS bumped me from behind. I @#$%X him until his tail is in between his legs . Sometimes we should show these kinda driver by crushing his ego right in front of his own family.... esp his children Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear April 25, 2010 Share April 25, 2010 None taken. Both times happened when stationary. I wasn't braking to a stop. The other time was at traffic light. Rider didn't brake in time or skidded on oil patch. So far my driving record is perfect then maybe simply suay lor... guess sometimes no matter how careful we are... still others bang into you... gd luck and safe driving to you! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...