Kenney Neutral Newbie April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 Hi bros Never believe any motorist when you got into an accident with them. They would twist their words even they are in the wrong. 1 month ago, one delivery lorry reversed (40m in front of my vehicle) and hit my vehicle front. One of them apologised and told me to go ahead and claim against their insurance. He said "Very common matter. No big deal - just claim against my insurance". Then, he reported to IDAC that i was the one that collided on their vehicle. Fortunately, I have a vehicle video recorder in my car that took down the evidence. Otherwise, I would have to pay own damages (approx S$10K). Suck thumb! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched April 26, 2010 Author Share April 26, 2010 Hi bros Never believe any motorist when you got into an accident with them. They would twist their words even they are in the wrong. 1 month ago, one delivery lorry reversed (40m in front of my vehicle) and hit my vehicle front. One of them apologised and told me to go ahead and claim against their insurance. He said "Very common matter. No big deal - just claim against my insurance". Then, he reported to IDAC that i was the one that collided on their vehicle. Fortunately, I have a vehicle video recorder in my car that took down the evidence. Otherwise, I would have to pay own damages (approx S$10K). Suck thumb! Yeah lucky for that .. sometimes perhaps the driver is honest but the company that owns the vehicle surely will not care one bit who is in the right or wrong. As long as they don't have to pay! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 why lady drivers like to use this excuse of 'stepping on the wrong pedals'? like that scary leh... hahah, bro, small case lah. i was crashed into from behind yesterday. lady driver behind me told me step on wrong pedal. car will be stuck at AD for 3 wks repair. serious damage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 so after you show the video, what happen to the other party? did you report police on false claim? Hi bros Never believe any motorist when you got into an accident with them. They would twist their words even they are in the wrong. 1 month ago, one delivery lorry reversed (40m in front of my vehicle) and hit my vehicle front. One of them apologised and told me to go ahead and claim against their insurance. He said "Very common matter. No big deal - just claim against my insurance". Then, he reported to IDAC that i was the one that collided on their vehicle. Fortunately, I have a vehicle video recorder in my car that took down the evidence. Otherwise, I would have to pay own damages (approx S$10K). Suck thumb! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear April 26, 2010 Share April 26, 2010 even if there are not visible damage... it is still standard sop to take pics of both vehicles... esp if you are hit from behind... you never know what other party will do after a good night sleep. I'm still seething at the attitude of the driver who bumped me from behind today. I was going to turn on a slip road and my car was stationary. I felt a bump from behind, not very hard but loud enough to alarm me. So I came out to check whether there was any damage. There was no visible scratch or dent. But the driver who bumped me did not even bother to come out and apologise. The youngster just waved to me with the expression that "nothing happened" or "it's not serious". He just shrugged it off like nothing happened. Not even an apologetic gesture from inside the car. If you bump someone while walking on the street by accident, usually you apologise unless it's really crowded. What happened to basic courtesy on the roads? Are we so cocooned in our rides that a simple "sorry" or apologetic gesture is not even on the cards? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grix17 Clutched April 27, 2010 Author Share April 27, 2010 even if there are not visible damage... it is still standard sop to take pics of both vehicles... esp if you are hit from behind... you never know what other party will do after a good night sleep. Thanks for the advice. I will do that the next time just in case. Unless the other party files a report with false evidence or falsified damage, there is hardly any case this time because there was simply no visible damage and the impact was negligible. I was only alarmed by the sound of the impact because it's amplified through the cabin. I can also see why the other chap couldn't be bothered because it is a really minor incident. But I would have appreciated any apologetic gesture, even if he was still sitting in the comfort of his car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 lol u should bump him instead and just act dont know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 what if the other guy, on his own accord, apologies like siao and say pls claim his insurance or he is willing to settle everything at your terms, your workshop, your time. would you still fark him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 if no damage, jus forgive and forget lor.. aiyoh.. why still so angry?? some I tio bumped, and that lady hit and run.. stop her, she also act blur, then make me blood boil.. for ur case, at least he came down mah... probably he worried if say sorry, later u wan $$ from him.. lol.. thus keep quiet.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear April 27, 2010 Share April 27, 2010 why lady drivers like to use this excuse of 'stepping on the wrong pedals'? like that scary leh... haha, guess what.. after i relate my accident to some female frens.. found all that of them, at some pt in time, have done this b4... pengz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hua82 Neutral Newbie May 1, 2010 Share May 1, 2010 Just another coward among these young drivers. Just to add on the point of coward. Am traveling along Paya Lebar entering PIE towards Tuas an hour ago. An Audi TT try to swerve into my lane even though his lane is a go straight only lane and caused me to jam brake but as I had already entered the filter lane so I am still ahead of him. This idiot ramed his engine and drive along road shoulder and swerve into my lane again. Seriously dunno wat is his problem. I drive up beside him on the expressway and throw my wife P plate at his car, on hazard light and signal for him to stop by the side. This coward dun even dare to look at me and speed off quickly. White Audi TT SDU XXXXX. My point to road bully is that if you choose to bully smaller cars than be prepared to face challenges like a man. Alot of youngsters now like to be 'BULLY BEHIND WHEEL'..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...