Robtan99 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 why u wanna sell?... you dont put reason everybody is going to think you install liao got problem so you sell.... nobody will be too free buy install 2mths then take out.. Nothing wrong with the product. In fact it is quite good to the pickup. That time cant wait for Alutec stock to come so get the RPM first. Now already change to Alutec in my 120k service so no point for that extra RPM pulley. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 oh... both brands are aluminium right?.... any difference? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 oh... both brands are aluminium right?.... any difference? Be very careful of all these aluminium light weight pulleys.... They don't tend to last long. If if gives way while you are travelling..... GG..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Be very careful of all these aluminium light weight pulleys.... They don't tend to last long. If if gives way while you are travelling..... GG..... almost did change... but heard horror stories from my mech... but did hear good stories too... btw wats GG... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 almost did change... but heard horror stories from my mech... but did hear good stories too... btw wats GG... Glad that your mech warn you about the horror stories. Cause the tiny amt of gain is simply not worth the risk done to the engine. IF you really want better response, suggest you get a lighten flywheel instead. If not just drop in a Turbo/supercharger etc. Far more power than just a crank pulley. Btw, GG = Good Game = Game Over man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 almost did change... but heard horror stories from my mech... but did hear good stories too... btw wats GG... Don't change pulleys la. Remain with stock. That is good and durable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 yup... weight all the pros and cons back then... stock is better with regards to this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Glad that your mech warn you about the horror stories. Cause the tiny amt of gain is simply not worth the risk done to the engine. IF you really want better response, suggest you get a lighten flywheel instead. If not just drop in a Turbo/supercharger etc. Far more power than just a crank pulley. Btw, GG = Good Game = Game Over man! bro.... lighten flywheel is not cheap... and if car is stock dont see much use... and 'just drop in a turbo/supercharger...' wah lau soooooooooooooooooooo many things to do where got 'just' drop in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 bro.... lighten flywheel is not cheap... and if car is stock dont see much use... and 'just drop in a turbo/supercharger...' wah lau soooooooooooooooooooo many things to do where got 'just' drop in... The thing is you just drop that one....then many things no need to do already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Another downside from my experience..... is that the belts get damaged faster vs stock pullays. They tend to "chirp" every so often..... everytime service must as the mech to adjust tension and spray the belt conditioner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Warnings from other forums about crank pulley http://forums.evolutionm.net/7839532-post13.html http://www.suprasonic.org/public_html/soni...ratedamper.html Don't say I never warn you..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 The thing is you just drop that one....then many things no need to do already. if you just 'drop a turbo'... no intercooler engine sure over heat... no boost controller how to adjust boost?... ecu tuning all leave alone... then how to drive properly?... exhaust leave it then like kanna choke... plus soooo much more... even if all done... premature wear n tear will happen... oil gaskets sure leak here leak there one... turbo/supercharger is not just plug and play sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limiter Neutral Newbie June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Crank pulley is ok for normal NA cars but not recommended for high HP or performance car as it can't take the output Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 Crank pulley is ok for normal NA cars but not recommended for high HP or performance car as it can't take the output You should check out the link regarding flexing/vibration of the crank and how a harmonic damper reduces that. It affects all cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 5, 2010 Share June 5, 2010 if you just 'drop a turbo'... no intercooler engine sure over heat... no boost controller how to adjust boost?... ecu tuning all leave alone... then how to drive properly?... exhaust leave it then like kanna choke... plus soooo much more... even if all done... premature wear n tear will happen... oil gaskets sure leak here leak there one... turbo/supercharger is not just plug and play sia... I know what entails with the dropping of a turbo...... All these needs to be done. If wear and tear, then good loh....Get transplant or lup half cut in.....What I mean is that your backside probably won't be itchy with all the "pssss pssss" after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched June 5, 2010 Share June 5, 2010 You should check out the link regarding flexing/vibration of the crank and how a harmonic damper reduces that. It affects all cars. such as your "car"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched June 5, 2010 Share June 5, 2010 such as your "car"? such as your "car"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear June 5, 2010 Share June 5, 2010 I know what entails with the dropping of a turbo...... All these needs to be done. If wear and tear, then good loh....Get transplant or lup half cut in.....What I mean is that your backside probably won't be itchy with all the "pssss pssss" after that. i prefer the turbos without the high pitch psss pssss... think its like losing usable power if the whistle is too high/loud... if i turbo my sunny my car cheng sure zeng.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...