Silver Mazda3

Wildfaye29

On the way home today encountered a inconsiderate and rude male driver in a silver mazda 3 SGH1857M @ approx 1820hrs of 13052010.

Was on Northbound Thomson Rd and went up the Thomson circular viaduct to join up to PIE towards Changi. Upon clearing the viaduct to go straight, signalled right to filter out so that I can get on the PIE. There was a dark blue pickup on the right and there was a gap btw the pickup and the vehicle behind, slowed down to filter, but the silver mazda behind the pickup sped up and closed the gap all the way from before the semi-tunnel before the hdb block until the actual filter to get on the PIE.

Upon successful filtering, I gave the silver mazda a quick flash and toot on the horn to indicate he was inconsiderate. And he showed me the middle finger immediately.

Most drivers would have just ignored the flash and horn, but u responded, which means u know u were in the wrong. Have a nice day, u will get ur desserts soon.

Just a note to everyone driving to take note if they see a silver mazda SGH1857M.

signalling does not mean that u have d right of way.... its up to the other person to give it to u....

if the other person does not give way, then wait until someone give way to u.... u sud not have horn or flash @ d person....

its like u signal ur boss for a raise an ur boss did not give in to it.... do u do sometg dat says dat u r unhappy???

just move on....

It takes two hands to clap....like u say, he probably knew u wanted to filter in but he wasn't willing to let u do so....Legally he had done no wrong, but he was just being inconsiderate. Since u tap your horn at him, he got defensive and in the heat of the moment showed u his middle finger. Just be glad that it didn't turn into another road rage incident.

What we should do:

1) signal to filter (make sure it is early and not last min)

2) check to make sure it is safe to filter (eg. the car in the next lane slows down)

3) if not safe, or inconsiderate driver speed up, just wait for next clearance.

Keypoint to bring home:

1) No need to horn or stare.....the wheel of karma is always turning.

2) Just make sure we don't behave the same way as this inconsiderate Mazda driver.

cheers,

On the way home today encountered a inconsiderate and rude male driver in a silver mazda 3 SGH1857M @ approx 1820hrs of 13052010.

Was on Northbound Thomson Rd and went up the Thomson circular viaduct to join up to PIE towards Changi. Upon clearing the viaduct to go straight, signalled right to filter out so that I can get on the PIE. There was a dark blue pickup on the right and there was a gap btw the pickup and the vehicle behind, slowed down to filter, but the silver mazda behind the pickup sped up and closed the gap all the way from before the semi-tunnel before the hdb block until the actual filter to get on the PIE.

Upon successful filtering, I gave the silver mazda a quick flash and toot on the horn to indicate he was inconsiderate. And he showed me the middle finger immediately.

Most drivers would have just ignored the flash and horn, but u responded, which means u know u were in the wrong. Have a nice day, u will get ur desserts soon.

Just a note to everyone driving to take note if they see a silver mazda SGH1857M.

Most motorists would have ignore (not flash & horn) after failing to filter due to other motorist not giving way...u already says he's some way behind (we know how slow Mazda 3 is) so yr judgement may have failed you not the Mazda 3 driver (although i must say by pointing the middle finger at you, tell a lot about his upbringing). Ignore & let go....Do what u preach.

Edited by Busker888

So unfair. I merely post 70% of the carplate number sometimes back and I tio yellow card. Here you are, FEMALE if I am not wrong, post 100% FULL number plate and no yellow card??

I dint know our Carforum.com operates like Singapore Courts where females are openly given preferential treatment???

Referee, please come out and explain if not I dont want to play anymore.

So unfair. I merely post 70% of the carplate number sometimes back and I tio yellow card. Here you are, FEMALE if I am not wrong, post 100% FULL number plate and no yellow card??

I dint know our Carforum.com operates like Singapore Courts where females are openly given preferential treatment???

Referee, please come out and explain if not I dont want to play anymore.

you got yellow card meh?? :blink:

It takes two hands to clap....like u say, he probably knew u wanted to filter in but he wasn't willing to let u do so....Legally he had done no wrong, but he was just being inconsiderate. Since u tap your horn at him, he got defensive and in the heat of the moment showed u his middle finger. Just be glad that it didn't turn into another road rage incident.

What we should do:

1) signal to filter (make sure it is early and not last min)

2) check to make sure it is safe to filter (eg. the car in the next lane slows down)

3) if not safe, or inconsiderate driver speed up, just wait for next clearance.

Keypoint to bring home:

1) No need to horn or stare.....the wheel of karma is always turning.

2) Just make sure we don't behave the same way as this inconsiderate Mazda driver.

cheers,

Good pointers to note. [thumbsup]

Unless there's really no cars on the road and he come and poke ur ass... Otherwise, just live and let live...

Sometimes we don't know how come that driver is rushing. Maybe something happened at home, or he going to Lao Qi Sai... ...

just move on.. I meet these type of driver almost every week, once you signaled to filter lane, the car behind will accelerate and close the gap, its frustrating!!

Signalling merely indicates your INTENT to filter.

Whether you manage to do so, depends largely on the cars behind - who are under NO OBLIGATION WHATSOEVER to give way.

It is, however, rude to flash and horn, when you fail to have your way.

you are lucky. wait till you encounter a driver who DONT signal and tired to cut into your lane when u are 3/4 beside him. and when filter behind you, high beam you and keep driving beside you and keep staring at you. and it happen during a clear road.

you got yellow card meh?? :blink:

during his other 'clones' lah... wat else... [laugh]

back to TS... seriously if so buay song... stop him and ask him wtf was the middle finger for? whack him or report him to police for giving you middle finger... extreme? well to honk him and flicker light is to challenge him liao... so you should be prepared for a response... in which you got a middle finger...

just to share (when i am in a horrible mood... though rarely)... i've signalled my intention to turn before, and even used my hand out of my window to wave, and have the car/van/lorry speed up not to give way... i have lost it before and honked and gave a middle finger to the fellow for not giving way when i asked... my response would be a "what?" from him... then i fcuk him again and lucky for me so far ends there without me getting bashed up...

as for others asking for me to give way with hand, i give way 100% of the time...

as for signal light only cases.... i give way 75% of the time...

as for no signal light just cut... i will give way like 1% of the time when i have no choice but to jam on my brakes... and Honk Honk if good mood... bad mood is honkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.....

whenever ppl give way to my cutting i will wave to say thanks... this is basic courtesy... being polite... ^_^

of all the types of drivers, the ones who piss me off the most would be the 'oblivious to their surroundings' type of drivers... i would strongly suggest the TP catch 'some' cuckoo driver who drive like complete idiots... like damn slow... slowly change lane without signal @ 50km/h when other drivers are driving 70-80km/h.... road hoggers... etc...

catch them and round them up for a re-test... to DO ANOTHER TRAFFIC POLICE TEST to se if they are fit for the roads still... -_-