Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 Got crossed.. and confirm not in my wallet or pocket have to wait and see lo got put in correct bank anot... or issue chq name to yourself.... sorry i know sounds stupid.... but i encountered someone wanted to pay for something but he put pay to his own name instead.... stupid but true ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 got put in correct bank anot... or issue chq name to yourself.... sorry i know sounds stupid.... but i encountered someone wanted to pay for something but he put pay to his own name instead.... stupid but true getting further and further now........ [laugh] maybe it was a cheque from monpoly just kidding, its 5pm on FRIDAY!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unitek 1st Gear May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 today i also got a loss cheque! either receiver lost it or lost in post. knn...stop cheque cost another $30! pui! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 maybe u tot u deposit a cheque but u actually deposit a piece of election form into RBS haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 Does cheque ever got lost in deposit box?? I thought it's much safer than send cheque by post... I deposited a cheque in RBS bank last Friday, till today still haven't clear. Called them, asked me to cheque with issuing bank... Duh! Hello? Of course it is not cleared that y I call u what! .... then asked me to send the cheque again.. duh DUH! Hello? I deposit at your bank branch leh, not by postal.... then he put me on hold....asked me cheque number and issuing bank, said will check and get back to me...by when? by Monday! Hello! My cheque already one week in that box and my payment due date is getting nearer and now you take so long to check? ... TGIF... still have to stress over such matter.. Bro, is your cheque from Singapore Pools? From Toto winnings? Maybe the bank fella sees the amount and wow, better I sapu this cheque myself... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 it happened to me before at "5-stick" bank few years ago. a total of 6 cheque. complain to them and ask them to view the footage when im there to drop the cheque. they paid the amount for all the stopped payment cheque. total lost about 7 days before i get back all the 6 replaced cheque Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 it happened to me before at "5-stick" bank few years ago. a total of 6 cheque. complain to them and ask them to view the footage when im there to drop the cheque. they paid the amount for all the stopped payment cheque. total lost about 7 days before i get back all the 6 replaced cheque See all brothers...it works.....CCTV is the best...proven by our MIW....HAHA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 today i also got a loss cheque! either receiver lost it or lost in post. knn...stop cheque cost another $30! pui! if the receiver lost it, when you issue a new cheque you less off $30 from the amt as your expense loh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 (edited) Interesting... As a bank officer myself I encounter quite a no of such incident. 1st case. A lady came n deposit cash the the ATM deposit machine. The next few days come n bang table on fund not reflected. Then say want to report police. Our CCTV shows that customers has a change of mind halfway depositing because someone called her in the midst of depositing 2nd case Cm recieve Abc bank cheque payment from friend. He deposited in abc bank even though he has no account in abc bank. Come together n bang big time on the table that his xyz bank did nor recieve the fund. Cm thinks that abc cheq must deposit into abc bank n write xyz bank account no will do. Sigh! How to have customer service when so many people come n bang tables so easily. I dun believe in customer words anymore. Edited May 21, 2010 by Maldini03 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 I like your 2nd case story. Really funny... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 Does cheque ever got lost in deposit box?? I thought it's much safer than send cheque by post... I deposited a cheque in RBS bank last Friday, till today still haven't clear. Called them, asked me to cheque with issuing bank... Duh! Hello? Of course it is not cleared that y I call u what! .... then asked me to send the cheque again.. duh DUH! Hello? I deposit at your bank branch leh, not by postal.... then he put me on hold....asked me cheque number and issuing bank, said will check and get back to me...by when? by Monday! Hello! My cheque already one week in that box and my payment due date is getting nearer and now you take so long to check? ... TGIF... still have to stress over such matter.. just reissue the cheque. last time something similar hapn to me. i tot cheque lost cos never hear about it. but ended up my wife wrote the wrong amt on the cheque, spelling didnt match the numbers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear May 21, 2010 Share May 21, 2010 Interesting... As a bank officer myself I encounter quite a no of such incident. 1st case. A lady came n deposit cash the the ATM deposit machine. The next few days come n bang table on fund not reflected. Then say want to report police. Our CCTV shows that customers has a change of mind halfway depositing because someone called her in the midst of depositing 2nd case Cm recieve Abc bank cheque payment from friend. He deposited in abc bank even though he has no account in abc bank. Come together n bang big time on the table that his xyz bank did nor recieve the fund. Cm thinks that abc cheq must deposit into abc bank n write xyz bank account no will do. Sigh! How to have customer service when so many people come n bang tables so easily. I dun believe in customer words anymore. hahaha...so your 1st case show that that election saga can possibly happened.....CCTV is king!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 Sometimes postman send to wrong box just like you receive other's letter. Nowadays it is getting quite common. In MY they have a cheque deposit machine which give u an image of the cheque being submitted which I think is rather today i also got a loss cheque! either receiver lost it or lost in post. knn...stop cheque cost another $30! pui! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 I like your 2nd case story. Really funny... Is it?? I still have a lot of stories to tell, and frankly speaking, it is not that Singaporeans cannot providee good services but because most sg are nasty cm. Can you believe it got customer come and ksiao come and steal our food drinks magazine and even the tin can in the toliet air refreshioner. aiyo. a bit a bit come and bang table. car instalment nvr pay for 4 months , car tio tow back also come and bang table. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedz76 2nd Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 normally, they will collect the cheque in a sealed bag and then send it to a centralised processing centre for clearance ( if i rem correctly) my guess is that it is lost somewhere in the processing centre amid the tons of cheques recieved altogether... someone have have dropped it on the floor etc... thats why urs was not cleared. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedz76 2nd Gear May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 best action now is to cancel the cheq and reissue a new one if they charge you for that, go and call up the call centre and demand to sdpeak to the manager, or go bank and demand to speak to the branch mananger, talk to them abt this, get them to waive the fees Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 Are the cameras turn on in the first place? Always the case when commoners complain and want to review the footage, it's always not turned on, under maintenance or captured the wrong angle. But when it involves a MIW, the recordings are always sharp and crystal clear. The bank's CCTV are always turned on and recording, unless there is something wrong with the lens or recorder. what you mention here :"Always the case when commoners complain and want to review the footage, it's always not turned on, under maintenance or captured the wrong angle." is more applicable to those CCTV cameras installed in MRT stations and HDB blocks.. get your facts right & dun anyhow scare people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 23, 2010 Share May 23, 2010 Interesting... As a bank officer myself I encounter quite a no of such incident. 1st case. A lady came n deposit cash the the ATM deposit machine. The next few days come n bang table on fund not reflected. Then say want to report police. Our CCTV shows that customers has a change of mind halfway depositing because someone called her in the midst of depositing 2nd case Cm recieve Abc bank cheque payment from friend. He deposited in abc bank even though he has no account in abc bank. Come together n bang big time on the table that his xyz bank did nor recieve the fund. Cm thinks that abc cheq must deposit into abc bank n write xyz bank account no will do. Sigh! How to have customer service when so many people come n bang tables so easily. I dun believe in customer words anymore. :D you just started working in bank? i take all client's words with a pint of salt since years ago.. For the sake of $$ or convenience, some bank customers will lie and twist the facts. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...