Dark chocolate?

1l0v3you

I would likd to coat my birthdaycake with nutella! Best chocolate cake to enjoy on my birthday!

Then eat one whole box of Hanuta wafer chocolate.

Drown it all down a a bottle of muscata wine!

But them hor, one whole week must exercise and diet like crazy to burn off the calories!

Happy birthday to me!

Edited by SimonTan

i googled and i found german choclate cake/german upside down chocolate cake.

saw the recipe, noticed that most of them uses a common ingredient.

grated coconut :o

i think my cousin will love bittersweet chocolate and he loves coconuts.

fated to make this cake for him. lol.

still searching where to get the legendary german chocolate bar.

or is it just an over rated piece of chocolate? haha.

Sista, if the cake is upside down, where you put the candles?? [laugh]

Dark chocolate is nice! Good luck with your quest . . . btw you may want to organize a

cake tasting session for MCF bros. [:p]

dark chocolate walnuts cakes lor...simpliest liaoz

too dry coz no wisk to the correct stickness..under wisk already

if over wisk,its too soft and 'moist'

orhhhh..... *enlightened*

wah can you be my shifu. haha.

that time i whisked until got 2 to 3 tiny bubbles.

cause i thought got one theory say that too many bubbles in the batter = not good.

or is it got no such thing? lol.

i know nothing about cake making, only can eat.

just remember to place a Ferrari 458 Italia toy car on top of the cake can liao. =x

hehehe.

he sure happy until cry hahaha.

surprise!!!! then he shock until pant almost drop haha.

he till now still regret. :wacko:

egg or butter if good wisk is foaming and white..remember it's white,then use ur hand to feel issit foamy or flubby feeling..

if scope up and slip v fast down, it's under wisk

if scope up and hanging there,its over wisk

so balance is scope up and it will slip v smoothing,then it's ok liaoz

last time i dun noe such things, my carrot cake become huat kuay..LOL

Just go buy a chocolate cake from Awfully Chocolate or something like that.

After that, you strip the cover etc. and put your own "branded" il0v3u-xxx or watever logo you prefer on the cover.

When he spots the Awfully Chocolate receipt, you can simply explain to him:

"See, this is like the HKS turbo-charger. Actually it was made from Garrett, but now got HKS signature, so it commands a premium. Yes, this cake may be from Awfully Chocolate originally, but I bought it (strongly emphasizing the "I"), so you jolly well eat it!!! (at this point, your cousin may have the jaw dropped expression on his face, so dat's when you shove a large slice into his throat)" [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hehe. another great idea [idea]

i can imagine.. his birthday will be such a bash LOL.

ya ya ya you and your hks.

you the shareholder is it [:p]

talking about awfully chocolate, my grandmother is madly in love with the banana chocolate cake lol.

every now and then will call and ask me to copy their recipe [laugh]

hehehe.

he sure happy until cry hahaha.

surprise!!!! then he shock until pant almost drop haha.

he till now still regret. :wacko:

you just love to see man drop their pant [laugh] [laugh]

Sista, if the cake is upside down, where you put the candles?? [laugh]

Dark chocolate is nice! Good luck with your quest . . . btw you may want to organize a

cake tasting session for MCF bros. [:p]

i gonna decorate it with so much stuff till no more space to put candles haha.

if it was him asking i would suggest to put on his ass. opps so crude of me [:p]

it's gonna be such a joyful party [laugh][laugh]

man i bought godiva truffles once....

one pc smaller than ferrero rocher but $7 ...

ya.. when i was younger, i ate one piece. the round with the brown powder.

i threw up cause it was so bitter to me last time.

then i thought the chocolate spoil. so i threw the whole thing away.

you should have seen my mum's face back then. [laugh]-_-

http://www.phoonhuat.com/sto_loc.htm

You can try Phoon Huat, they have all the different grades of dark choc you might need, ranges from sweet choc to 70% dark choc.

hello^^

thank you very much!

i'm heading to phoon huat holland village this evening.

if i dont find something i want i'll head to sun lik. hope it's still open by then!

thanks thanks so much. ^_^

egg or butter if good wisk is foaming and white..remember it's white,then use ur hand to feel issit foamy or flubby feeling..

oh... i dont like to use electric mixer so i always use the hand whisk.

much more fun! you do chocolate tarts also?

i looking for recipe for egg tarts. my family will love those!

but they dont like the flaky crust type. they prefer the firm pastry kind.

i remember my ex neighbour used to do fantastic egg tarts with those really home made kind of taste.

it's his own recipe and his egg tarts really very egg tart one.

not like those stores selling those type. haha.

i dont really follw recipes.

i adjust nd change the ingredients to what i think suits my family's taste. haha.

i'll be doing 4 things for his bday.

chocolate mousse/cheese souffle, marble cheesecake, doughnuts and dark chocolate cake with ganache and coated berries.

yay. damn fun.

not gonna eat anything sinful tho! i got a diet to follow.

i enjoy baking but dont enjoy eating my own stuff even tho it's nice.

dont know why. haha.

btw, your carrot cake you use cream cheese frosting also?

can share your frosting recipe? lol.

my tart is the 'firmer' n biscuit kind..not the soft kind

egg tarts no try yet...try easiest,coconut and chocolate..lol

cakes call 蛋糕 got reason de lor

kaoz some cakes can add 10+ yolks..v v sinful ..

i no add that frosting

actually these creams,etc stuffs add on..easy to do de la..just buy ingredients to apply

i learning all basics de,from basics then can transform

so far 10+ type..when completed should have 20+ basic making

20+ if u are creative..can make until 200-500+ leh...keke

i no add that frosting

actually these creams,etc stuffs add on..easy to do de la..just buy ingredients to apply

i learning all basics de,from basics then can transform

so far 10+ type..when completed should have 20+ basic making

20+ if u are creative..can make until 200-500+ leh...keke

hehehehe.

for my dad, if no have that frosting he dont like lol. i gonna use philladelphia cause it's the most common cream cheese in the market.

my cheesecake i also use.

cheesecake actually so easy to make. i didnt know. hahaha.

ya.. for me ar.. one recipe can change up to 5 different cakes only haha.

i know of people, give them one recipe they know everything liao ahaha.