Mockngbrd Supersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 i prefer pink ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 LOL, my belief is that as long as they feel better, placebo or not don't really matter. So long as do no harm. 1st principle. haha yeah lah. Heaty -> drink more water. No other recommendation haha. Glucosamine ... ... lol placebo effect stronger than anything :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 LOL, my belief is that as long as they feel better, placebo or not don't really matter. So long as do no harm. 1st principle. generally, it's primary care people who feel like this. Completely agree!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 cos cocao is the most expensive ingredient. You tasted some CNY cheapo pasar malam chocolate before? those have minimum amt of cocoa and maximum amount of fillers. i buy Cadburys dark chocolate usually I think its called Jamaica or Old Gold or something like that.... its very bitter..... so my boys don't touch it at all and there is some always left for me ..... If I buy normal milk chocolates.... they will finish the whole bar by the end of the day and some more leave the wrapper for me in the fridge and I thinking still have .... open .....nothing ; the Dark ones are more expensive than the normal milk chocolates usually somehow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 i buy Cadburys dark chocolate usually I think its called Jamaica or Old Gold or something like that.... its very bitter..... so my boys don't touch it at all and there is some always left for me ..... If I buy normal milk chocolates.... they will finish the whole bar by the end of the day and some more leave the wrapper for me in the fridge and I thinking still have .... open .....nothing ; the Dark ones are more expensive than the normal milk chocolates usually somehow. Hahah leave the wrapper part is quite funny. I used to do that sometimes also when i was small lol. i still prefer milk chocolate actually. Some of it is nostalgic. Like Van Houten's chocolates and M&Ms (those we used to get for CNY). Even if there is nicer chocolate out there, these are the ones i still enjoy a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 dark chocolate is like viagra for women Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 (edited) cos cocao is the most expensive ingredient. You tasted some CNY cheapo pasar malam chocolate before? those have minimum amt of cocoa and maximum amount of fillers. Yes Sir I know, its like same like milo from Bolehland and Milo from Aussieland and even Arnotts biscuits; they use other subsitutes (I heard they use palm oil which I dont know if its true) Just go down to ABC stores and you will innocently see well know branded ones which look the same but if you see the wordings will be in thai or viet language. they even sell same cadbury like purple wrapper chocolates in same colour; but on closer look it tastes yuckky Edited June 17, 2016 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 Water doesn't cool heatiness. Need to drink beer. Or tea with a tea spoon of salt. Any team, boh, lipton, twinings. Also good if you lose your voice. My MIL lost her voice, I gave her this and then regretted it. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 dark chocolate is like viagra for women dark chocolate = in heat = piak piak 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 LOL Your version of "Heatiness"? Stare at this long enough, I am sure all the "heatiness" will be gone.. better than cold shower. Water doesn't cool heatiness. Need to drink beer. Or tea with a tea spoon of salt. Any team, boh, lipton, twinings. Also good if you lose your voice. My MIL lost her voice, I gave her this and then regretted it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 that's a very gross picture.... Don't post it anymore!!! LOL Your version of "Heatiness"? Stare at this long enough, I am sure all the "heatiness" will be gone.. better than cold shower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 Water doesn't cool heatiness. Need to drink beer. Or tea with a tea spoon of salt. Any team, boh, lipton, twinings. Also good if you lose your voice. My MIL lost her voice, I gave her this and then regretted it. buy durians give her lah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 dark chocolate = in heat = piak piak no lah, it was scientifically proven. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 dark chocolate is like viagra for women here dark brown ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 (edited) Hahah leave the wrapper part is quite funny. I used to do that sometimes also when i was small lol. i still prefer milk chocolate actually. Some of it is nostalgic. Like Van Houten's chocolates and M&Ms (those we used to get for CNY). Even if there is nicer chocolate out there, these are the ones i still enjoy a lot. It just does not end that way...... getting better now...... They eat Ben N Jerry Ice Cream, leave the tub inside fridge .... KNN open see only like got only 1 spoonful..... and I got sugar rush .... have to run to near by super market and top up again....... and again all over!! Dark Chocolates save me always.....kids will stay away always Edited June 17, 2016 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 Actually I don't think that pure chocolate is heaty. if I drink pure cocoa mix with water, I don't eat sorethroat, ulcer, cough, etc. http://www.iherb.com/Navitas-Naturals-Organic-Cacao-Powder-Chocolate-Powder-16-oz-454-g/8254 However, if I eat any off the shelf choc bar, no matter the %choc declaration, sure get sorethroat one. I highly suspect it's the sugar and other stuff mixed within. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 Vratenza, on 17 Jun 2016 - 12:29 PM, said:cos cocao is the most expensive ingredient. You tasted some CNY cheapo pasar malam chocolate before? those have minimum amt of cocoa and maximum amount of fillers. like the tango brand selling in Seng Shiong packaging look like Cadbury but saw the ingredients and prices...big difference.... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AKB48 1st Gear June 17, 2016 Share June 17, 2016 Actually I don't think that pure chocolate is heaty. if I drink pure cocoa mix with water, I don't eat sorethroat, ulcer, cough, etc. http://www.iherb.com/Navitas-Naturals-Organic-Cacao-Powder-Chocolate-Powder-16-oz-454-g/8254 However, if I eat any off the shelf choc bar, no matter the %choc declaration, sure get sorethroat one. I highly suspect it's the sugar and other stuff mixed within. Tcm did did say it's heaty stuff ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...