Icebird Clutched June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 Saw on sgcarmart ... C-Class from S$14x,xxx! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 Saw on sgcarmart ... C-Class from S$14x,xxx! Benefits of a weaker Euro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 A promotion whereby for the price of B200 (listed at $144888) "free upgrade" to a C180CGI(listed at $163888) running for quite a while liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speeedo Neutral Newbie June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 still high..... last time i saw 13X XXX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebird Clutched June 29, 2010 Author Share June 29, 2010 assume that was before the COE spike up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 they're still having a free upgrade promotion.... buy a B200 at $144,988 they'll gladly upgrade you to a C180CGI BE.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 wont that kill off the sales of B200? end up all B class buyers get C class.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 depends lah.... both cars are really different.... people buy the B-Class for space and practicality.... C-Class is for young executive going for style over substance.... the B-Class offers the interior space of the W212 E-Class, and that is outstanding on its own.... then again, C&C may be having this promotion as they don't have ready stocks for the B200??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 wont that kill off the sales of B200? end up all B class buyers get C class.. usual gimmick lah. if someone realli wants a B-class (...wonder why? ), they'll certainly be paying much, much less than $144k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles 4th Gear June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 they also have a "buy A class auto upgrade to B class" promo. wonder if they have buy C auto upgrade to E ...... :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busker888 1st Gear June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 Saw on sgcarmart ... C-Class from S$14x,xxx! The list px for B200 is $154,XXX., thereafter deducting $6K service credits (they allow u to convert to cash) plus get loan from their In-house finance firm +2000service credits) so end up around $14X,XXX.. This promo is abt 2 months liaoz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebird Clutched June 29, 2010 Author Share June 29, 2010 The list px for B200 is $154,XXX., thereafter deducting $6K service credits (they allow u to convert to cash) plus get loan from their In-house finance firm +2000service credits) so end up around $14X,XXX.. This promo is abt 2 months liaoz.. Does that mean a C-Class is the same price as before COE spike up? Or was it even cheaper then? Tot it was listed as $143, xxx then ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chantf Neutral Newbie June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 I check with their sales staff the C-class is at $154k, service credit of $6k not able to convert to cash..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebird Clutched June 29, 2010 Author Share June 29, 2010 I check with their sales staff the C-class is at $154k, service credit of $6k not able to convert to cash..... huh? sgcarmart wrong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 yup.... C&C Service Credits are not for overtrade or exchangeable for cash.... they have however, an overtrade, which will go into nett price or cash for your existing loan.... but i just can't tahan a Botak Mercedes-Benz, which the C180CGI BE is.... sure is a nice drive, however, i don't like the feeling of being shortchanged.... would rather get the C250CGI (high options Avantgarde model) from PI@$170k.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebird Clutched June 29, 2010 Author Share June 29, 2010 What do you mean by BOTAK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 erh, no electric passenger seats (standard on Camry/ i45), no keyless entry and ignition (standard on Kia Forte 1.6SX models), no integrated computer system or GPS, no Parktronic, no Intelligent light systems....etc.... it's only available on 'more expensive' models like the C200CGI BE and C250CGI.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busker888 1st Gear June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 Bro, C180 u equal as botak...think it's got what is expected on a decent luxury acr...hve u test drive it or even see it yrself ? Service credit can be exchange for cash...nt sure which SA u talk to but i m pretty sure abt it, just that u need to set aside at least $2K can't covert all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...