Joseph22 Turbocharged July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 all these congestion can be solved by merging office areas with residential areas for example, they say they are building ponggol and sengkang like some signature heartland town. they should inculde offices in hearltand similar to what they are doing to Jurong in 15 years time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlin 1st Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 5) If got accidents between two or more GPS installed car, no need to argue who right or wrong...playback the cars initial location and final position w their location and speed....no argument anymore....can reduce insurance premium I hope....no more dishonest drivers... >>It's accurate the meters not cm. so can only 'witness' the 2 car are near each other. But not how it was involved. I don't think this is even possible given that GPS data can't tell if you touch the other entity. w.g. Side swipe case can't settle. Centimeter GPS was available many years ago. Up to 2cm accuracy in the past, could be 1 cm by now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlin 1st Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 yes GPS signal blocker is easily available another issue is the accuracy of GPS around tall buildings. as the signal gets reflected and bounced off the buildings before being received by the unit, the distances are therefore not accurate and thus cannot accurately pin point each cars exact location. until we have the technology to allow GPS that is accurate to the nearest meter/(or maybe even centimeter) at all locations, i do not foresee it happening. Urban area can use DGPS technology or so call Ground-Based reference stations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 (edited) they should do so to all the heartlands not just jurong....we should see a significant reduction in travelling and therefore fuel consumption and maybe earn some carbon credits from UN and can showcase to the world about our city's liveablilty Edited July 1, 2010 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 they should do so to all the heartlands not just jurong....we should see a significant reduction in travelling and therefore fuel consumption. i think they are using Jurong as a testing ground in case it fail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 what will happen to all those ERP gantries that build all over KPE but never use? Each gantry cost $1.5m leh, i am not sure if there is monthly maintenance cost too What is $1.5m per gantry whereby GIC and TH can lost Billions for any matter, better still.. Pay themselves more for losing money.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 the gahmen might be coming up with additional CO2 tax as well.... like what the EU is doing.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 i do not recall seeing the papers or garmen discussing the idea of merging office into heartlands as a method of decreasing congestion....if garmen have such plans, I think they should really share it on the media Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamenrider Neutral Newbie July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 Blardy control freak! PUI! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 i do not recall seeing the papers or garmen discussing the idea of merging office into heartlands as a method of decreasing congestion....if garmen have such plans, I think they should really share it on the media normally our gahmen wont say so direct one. They scare later fail liao ppl question them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 haha....I think many of us still living in the era of low quality GPS device.....the one up there in orbiting in space is really quite good....it is the s/w and interface device that is installed in our car that is the limiting factor....of course the one up there also got limitation....but u will be amazed at how precise it can be.... will higher resolution device/interface w better s/w, we can even have pin-point precision... as for privacy....>>Privacy isn't about having bad intent. If you don't value privacy, why not install cam in your house to make sure you must have sex after oral sex. You didn't break the law, does that mean you must surrender your privacy? ....Are u sure u r a moderator with this type of posting as your argument?? Here we are talking about car tracking...what are u thinking abt??? 4) Hackers!!!! Hack what? .....tsk tsk....the satelite up there is operated by s/w as well....so are all the relay stations...go n figure where the hackers come in... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 no leh they very upfront with gps erp leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavina Neutral Newbie July 1, 2010 Author Share July 1, 2010 (edited) if you don't know what you're saying, don't say.... cos motorists in Britain are also quite telok.... speed cameras and speed trap everywhere.... as long as go above the speed limit, sure will kenna summon.... we're still not that bad.... for the rich people, please buy private helicopters and don't jam up the roads with your E-Class or S-Class.... i believe your time will be worth much more money than ours right??? please go all out to buy your private helicopter. thanks. Thats not the point. The point is now you can't even take a drive in singapore without the government knowing where you go, where you park, where you stop to pick up your girlfriend blah blah blah. I know some people here are fine with being monitored by the government, but i'm not. (PS i'm not about to do any illegal :P) Edited July 1, 2010 by Xavina Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 sure or not??? if you have nothing to hide, why worry then??? even without GPS, you think the gahmen don't know what you're doing now??? our PAP almost 80% God-like.... the only thing that differentiate them from God is that they don't offer salvation.... get it??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 no leh they very upfront with gps erp leh that one wont go wrong mah they sure to make money one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavina Neutral Newbie July 1, 2010 Author Share July 1, 2010 sure or not??? if you have nothing to hide, why worry then??? even without GPS, you think the gahmen don't know what you're doing now??? our PAP almost 80% God-like.... the only thing that differentiate them from God is that they don't offer salvation.... get it??? Well, since its this way, we're totally and completely royally screwed. Can't do nuts about it. Just bite the bullet and carry on. PAP might wanna consider sticking a camera up my ass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 F***. Not only privacy, no freedom also. Singapore is now the only 'first-world' country where simply driving is not allowed. Must be controlled. Might as well give us all robot-controlled vehicles and be done with it. Privacy ? who do you think you are? LTA don't care where you go, just waiting for you to break the law so they can collect $. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 if they use the new system to catch speeding.. i'm leaving this country.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...