GPS ERP System

Xavina

what will happen to all those ERP gantries that build all over KPE but never use?

Each gantry cost $1.5m leh, i am not sure if there is monthly maintenance cost too

donate to JN for his next movie?? [laugh]

Current ERP gantries already can recognise your car when u pass by even when it's not on operation. The IU is registered specifically to your vehicle. Arbo how they know who to give summon when u forget to insert cashcard. When not on operation, if your cashcard has low value, the IU will beep the crap out of your head. That's also a kind of recognition of your vehicle location. Even when our good friend Mdm Fatimah issue parking summons, they will also register where your vehicles is being fined at. What privacy??? Maybe when the satellite system is up, the additional thing you cannot do is go ulu ulu place do hanky panky stuffs. Satellite may be able to take picture of your wiener hahahah.....

It's not whether you do illegal or stupid stuff that i'm concerned about. Its just about the general privacy. Well, next thing you know, we swap our pink ICs for nanochips in our bodies.

government ERP failed to collect more money from us cos ppl are going to work after the gantry timings..... now chut pattern use GPS bo beh zhao......

they use reasons like to curb traffic jams.... last time ERP they also say curb traffic jams.... got use???

Current ERP gantries already can recognise your car when u pass by even when it's not on operation. The IU is registered specifically to your vehicle. Arbo how they know who to give summon when u forget to insert cashcard. When not on operation, if your cashcard has low value, the IU will beep the crap out of your head. That's also a kind of recognition of your vehicle location. Even when our good friend Mdm Fatimah issue parking summons, they will also register where your vehicles is being fined at. What privacy??? Maybe when the satellite system is up, the additional thing you cannot do is go ulu ulu place do hanky panky stuffs. Satellite may be able to take picture of your wiener hahahah.....

They will instruct the satellite to send a sonic boom to your car so that U misfire thus adding more slave to them...

who is going to pay for the new in vehicle units? close to a million vehicles on the road. Gonna spend a few hundred millions to replace the IU system already which is less than 10 years old? Are the new units bulky? motorcyclist have to suffer more with a big bulky energy sapping piece of sh1t right smack on their handlebar?

my bet is that drivers/riders are going to have to pay for the new IU unit. lta pls fark off. dun need to be the first in the world in everything, very proud meh to be first in the world in monitoring/taxing citizens? world class man, can show off again, singapore first in the world! best transport system in the world!

[thumbsdown]

one more thing... how the FK u know how much u travelled inside the GPS zone...... for example orchard road...........

So the idea of having an ERP gantry just after your car park is not visible? Need to charge by usage...

Is the satellite belong to Ah Gong?

If NO, then die le. Let's say 1 year after implementation, the satellite company say "Due to high operating cost, I need to increase the service cost by 10 times". If this happen, do you think Ah Gong will absorb the cost or not? [lipsrsealed]

Welcome the GPS ERP system.

Less Racers / hoggers on the roads - speed track.

No more OPC during peak hours - pay whenever you move your vehicle.

However, there is always some smart guys out there know how to unpluge/distrub the GPS Sys.

Welcome the GPS ERP system.

Less Racers / hoggers on the roads - speed track.

No more OPC during peak hours - pay whenever you move your vehicle.

However, there is always some smart guys out there know how to unpluge/distrub the GPS Sys.

yes GPS signal blocker is easily available

another issue is the accuracy of GPS around tall buildings.

as the signal gets reflected and bounced off the buildings before being received by the unit, the distances are therefore not accurate and thus cannot accurately pin point each cars exact location.

until we have the technology to allow GPS that is accurate to the nearest meter/(or maybe even centimeter) at all locations, i do not foresee it happening.

i'd support it only if this means they are abolishing the current road tax system

abolish?

no way

minimum its either $50 or $100

just in case some clowns buy car to park in their garage

Is the satellite belong to Ah Gong?

If NO, then die le. Let's say 1 year after implementation, the satellite company say "Due to high operating cost, I need to increase the service cost by 10 times". If this happen, do you think Ah Gong will absorb the cost or not? [lipsrsealed]

well the satelite company might have share with temasek [bigcry][lipsrsealed]

abolish?

no way

minimum its either $50 or $100

just in case some clowns buy car to park in their garage

i'll be fine with $50 or $100...