Leezld 1st Gear November 27, 2010 Share November 27, 2010 The teochew porridge opposite the Punggol Nasi Lemak stall is nice..but I find it a bit pricey..I'm not too sure about this but I believe they charge differently according to the time? When I had supper with my friends there at around 12 midnight, we got three dishes for 15 dollars... but when I had dinner with my mum at the very same place at 7pm, they charged me 18 dollars for more than 6 dishes.. :P ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie November 27, 2010 Share November 27, 2010 Tanjong katong steamboat, heaven on earth or something along that lines, open till 2am the last i heard... That was when i first left for australia. so not too sure nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged November 27, 2010 Share November 27, 2010 Amk ave10, blk409 market.. Teochew porridge... Good one!! This has been my regular favourite. The price is normal "cai png" price, unlike others Teochew Porridge stalls who charge exorbitant prices. Only downside here is only Ah Peks and Taxi Uncles eat here, no clubbing crowd here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged November 27, 2010 Share November 27, 2010 If you're sick of the usual all-so-available after midnite "supper food = prata, nasi lemak", you can try these... Sing Hai San - tiong bahru and east coast road branch, where else can you find zi zhar at such hour? here lor! Shunli Yong Tau Foo - bukit merah food centre, damn long queue even at 2am. Chia Bee Lor Mee - Entire stretch of road and carpark full of Taxis on the graveyard shift!! In between lavender and beach road. North Bridge Road Blk 10 Kallang Cheng Mun Chee Pig Organ Soup - at lavender, very popular and been a long time. Geylang frog leg - needs no introduction. Lavender kok kee wanton mee - someone already mentioned. still many more.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 the so called punggol nasi lemak is way overpriced!!! rice is damned oily and serving was pathetic..chong pang sama sama just like the jlan kayu prata...all machiam propangada food stores...so so foods with high prices.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 geylang alot of varieties to choose from Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whitepowder Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 Went to Wan Dou Sek last night. [thumbsup] [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 Spize @ simpang bedok or rivervalley The food there mAy be $1 to 50c more expensive but the portions matches the price. It's awesomeeee and friggingly yummy. Serving Mostly malay food, kebabs and Got western food also! The drinks also got alot of weird weird one. My fav is the neslo peng haha. Its nescafe + Milo. Shiok. One big glass can make into 3 big glass cause I keep asking them to add ice or water cause very sweet LOL! I likethe iced teh o limau or something lidat. Its like iced lemon tea but more shiok. Thasevi @ jalan Kayu Nothing fantastic but near my house so still can compromise haha. Swee choo @ geylang This one sells dim sum and stuff lidat. Quite ok. When hungry anything also nice. Btw, This one all not atas place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 (edited) Lol Edited November 28, 2010 by 1l0v3you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 the so called punggol nasi lemak is way overpriced!!! rice is damned oily and serving was pathetic..chong pang sama sama just like the jlan kayu prata...all machiam propangada food stores...so so foods with high prices.... Ya boss! Punggol Nasi lemak sucks ass. I seriously think they pay people to que so more people will think it's very nice. The last time I had it was long ago and even then, the rice was not fragrant AT ALL. Till now, my friendssss feedback to me that it STILL sucks. The chicken sucks it may look very big but it's because the batter make it look big! And the everything else Also sucks haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XALmoN Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 where else to find fried chicken wings in the middle of the night? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donutboy Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 Spize @ simpang bedok or rivervalley The food there mAy be $1 to 50c more expensive but the portions matches the price. It's awesomeeee and friggingly yummy. Serving Mostly malay food, kebabs and Got western food also! The drinks also got alot of weird weird one. My fav is the neslo peng haha. Its nescafe + Milo. Shiok. One big glass can make into 3 big glass cause I keep asking them to add ice or water cause very sweet LOL! I likethe iced teh o limau or something lidat. Its like iced lemon tea but more shiok. Swee choo @ geylang This one sells dim sum and stuff lidat. Quite ok. When hungry anything also nice. Btw, This one all not atas place me & my gf like to go for steamboat also! we go to one that opens til 5am... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 where else to find fried chicken wings in the middle of the night? Bedok 85..until 1am there about or until the chicky wings sold out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brucelee Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 blk 85 porridge gd! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 Teochew porridge at Bukit Ho Swee and Bak kut teh at other end of the road. (5-10 mins walking distance from Zouk for the BKT outlet, good if happened that road are closed ) Used to like to have prata for supper, but now prata's standard all cmi. Like some mentioned, Sin Hoi San at East Coast Road and Tiong Bahru is one of the can make it one at wee hours. Is Boon Tong Kee is 24 hours? Bak Kut Teh at Balestier, not the Fa Qi Ren but at corner kopitiam at the road to Home Affairs. Porridge at Chinatown. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 I would recommend Swee Choon for dim sum.. its along Jln Besar. I went about 3 months ago, around 2am - closed leh, they never put anything why they were closed. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 I went about 3 months ago, around 2am - closed leh, they never put anything why they were closed. :angry: iirc, they closed every mon... tink they did hang someting like business hrs outside, pls go read... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 guys...how about good supper place for healthy food? All those places that name here one all serve very unhealthy food. All look like fried or prata stuff. Eat late at night is already not very healthy, add in oily food will just make things worse. But if really hungry at night, healthy food still not so bad. Any places for healthy food? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...