Blueray Hypersonic July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 I dont even bother to bring the letter up, just drop it straight into the recycling bin. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 13, 2010 Share July 13, 2010 Ya, if anyone still have not notice....we are always the lucky 10 or 100 or 1000 people they "selected" to go into the Grand Draw blah blah blah... and till now, anyone won anything?? Yap cfm the biggest BS that one has ever come across.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paperger85 Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 They are just fooling you to become one of their subscribers lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Apparently they have returned.. My mom told me she replied with the stickers after making very sure reading the instructions and not subscribing to anything.. then yesterday a postman delivered a large package with a book inside and asking for payment. Kns.. now they come up with this pattern. Now I'm contemplating whether we want to send them the payment or not.. just keep that book. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Apparently they have returned.. My mom told me she replied with the stickers after making very sure reading the instructions and not subscribing to anything.. then yesterday a postman delivered a large package with a book inside and asking for payment. Kns.. now they come up with this pattern. Now I'm contemplating whether we want to send them the payment or not.. just keep that book. KNN... they still using this blardy age old trick! [:|] Never ever pay them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Apparently they have returned.. My mom told me she replied with the stickers after making very sure reading the instructions and not subscribing to anything.. then yesterday a postman delivered a large package with a book inside and asking for payment. Kns.. now they come up with this pattern. Now I'm contemplating whether we want to send them the payment or not.. just keep that book. what can they do if you dun pay? you never placed order in the first place. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 KNN... they still using this blardy age old trick! [:|] Never ever pay them Anyways, I called the hotline. Apparently the book can be returned to any singpost office. Kns.. seems like a blardy tie up. Then I questioned the lady on phone why they send the book when it was just supppsdd to be only a lucky draw..she didn't answer direct but still repeated I can return at any singpost. Now.. not sure what happens if we just bochap this nonsense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 You dunno meh? Reader Digest's new CEO is a Nigerian.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Anyways, I called the hotline. Apparently the book can be returned to any singpost office. Kns.. seems like a blardy tie up. Then I questioned the lady on phone why they send the book when it was just supppsdd to be only a lucky draw..she didn't answer direct but still repeated I can return at any singpost. Now.. not sure what happens if we just bochap this nonsense Better return the book to singpost then. No point keeping something they make use against you. It's not like you wanted it I the 1st place 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Better return the book to singpost then. No point keeping something they make use against you. It's not like you wanted it I the 1st place Yeah man.. Told my mom to do it the first thing the post office opens.. With that kind of tie up, no wonder they can still operate the way they do without getting into trouble Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Better return the book to singpost then. No point keeping something they make use against you. It's not like you wanted it I the 1st place Rubbish. If you did not buy it, no need to return to them. Send them an email asking them to collect within 2 weeks otherwise it will be thrown away. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged June 27, 2014 Share June 27, 2014 Apparently they have returned.. My mom told me she replied with the stickers after making very sure reading the instructions and not subscribing to anything.. then yesterday a postman delivered a large package with a book inside and asking for payment. Kns.. now they come up with this pattern. Now I'm contemplating whether we want to send them the payment or not.. just keep that book. Don't send payment. Send payment means you are going to subscribe their stuff. So don't. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...