Feeling down?

So_nice

Got into a major accident 2 months ago @ ECP.

All 4 of us injured, my cousin (front seat) being the most injured.

Car crashed badly. Total scrap.

Admitted to CGH. All our family and loved ones came down to see us. My mom cried badly.

We were lucky to survive, cos that kind of impact sure die one. I really dunno how we survived.

It made us stronger. Realized that life is short and anything can happen to anyone.

I cried badly for weeks after the accident. I lose my car, lose face, lose lots of money.

$10,000 down the drain after spending so much on the car.

Now I'm back using public transport and appreciating the simple things in life.

Getting another Honda legend this December before Christmas.

Until today, I cannot forget about the accident, the lost of my beloved EG and the impact I have caused to everyone affected.

I miss driving.

I miss Saturdays where visiting workshops are a norm.

I miss monthly car meetups at Kallang.

I miss the fast food drive-thrus.

I really do.

I feel your pain man.. Spoon Civic EG hatch.. Nice car.. You lost car, lost face, lost money, lost lots of things.. But at least you didn't lose your life, or your cousin or friends or whoever else was there. You miss driving, miss visiting workshops all that.. But at least you can look forward to a new car before christmas.. Maybe we might even bump into each other at Kallang mac after you get your new Honda legend.. :D Being able to pick yourself up and take public transport and appreciate life.. Good on you. [thumbsup]

ever felt so down till like everything is against u? every step u take is another mistake and nightmare?

a thread delicated to those facing difficulties in life. cheers..

Indeed...after reading the thread that Stanley Ho used his private jet to buy durian.....I feel like dying.....so unfair.....

I like to share my feeling too...

Just broke up..Its sad...its tough

but life still goes on..

i save almost 30K for marraige.

I know this gal 3 year back...together for 1.2 years...sell my car becos she say want to study and i can pay her school fee ..i lose 22k for 1 year car...after a week..she kick me out and go back to her ex..well i give my blessing, its too late to get back my car. after 6 months , that she cannot get along with her ex..

she come back to me...i lost my car...my first car...

yet i want to give her a 2nd chance..we got back...

i fight for my career to give her a better home...she is a malaysian..

yet another 1.3 year together , she say becos of my job..i got no time for her..no care, no romance, and say singaporean guy do not know how to shower love to a girl so another guy step into our relation. i try to forget but i cant..so i went to casino and pump in the money i save for marrige...and lose everything..well to some of u guys,,u may think i am stupid.. but to me , i am not...i just want to forget everything about her...i gave too much...money can earn back but not trust..

i wasted 3 year and my first car which is every guy love with feeling just for a girl.

Total i lose almost over 60k for this girl...well....how should i put it..hai

My story....

why you tell me?!?! i am not that guy hor!

anyway, it is a blessing that you did not manage to tie a knot with her.

who knows, it might be worst than you can imagine!

but the S$60k... the S$60k... i think you are really sss-too-pit.

might as well spend the S$60k for monthly MCF outings - proudly sponsored by Xiao_bai77

why you tell me?!?! i am not that guy hor!

anyway, it is a blessing that you did not manage to tie a knot with her.

who knows, it might be worst than you can imagine!

but the S$60k... the S$60k... i think you are really sss-too-pit.

might as well spend the S$60k for monthly MCF outings - proudly sponsored by Xiao_bai77

at least he had a chance with the 60k. [:p]

As long as I have my job, I think it's ok.

But now sleeing on my bed. I keep thinking of the debt I have. Why can't I just clear al my debts and live simply.

I mean without the car and new tv and electrical stuff, live is still wonderful.

Old car old tv old computers Old HP still can use.

I already promised or rather my new year resolution was to cut down on useless expenditure.

But I failed greatly this year. Maybe the recovery economy makes me feel more willing to spend.

I just hope to be a happy man with what I have now.

Don't know it's depression or just thinking too much.

At least my HDB is fully paid up and appreciating.

Just that my bank account is less than four figures, makes me feel I have lost my way with money control. The western europe holiday in December 09 cost too much. Now the car. After all the highs.....will come the lows.

Good night. Back to my accountant job tomorrow. Everyday count money for my company, see so easy to make profit. But my own financial account is still dormant, in fact decreased apt over the last two years.

it is never too late to reset your 2010 resolution.

you are an accountant, you should be good in finance management, somehow or rather.

go slow, try to reduce your expenses on variable costs.

set a monthly saving target that you MUST put into your saving.

when time goes by, you had cleared off your sss-too-pit debts, you are a happy man. take care.

I'm feeling so down now...

R/S problem...

Always a failure....

Always the one kena "recycled"...

I dunnoe why....But its kinda depressing...

Sometimes i get pretty upset abt this...

[bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

I've been sort of in your shoes before.

During that "down" period, I kept thinking what wrong have I done. I was unconsciously putting the blame on myself for the break-up.

Gradually, I turn inwards to get to know myself better. I begin to read alot, trying to find "meanings in life".

I came to a realization... in life, one needs to embrace DETACHMENT.

To detach, one do not harbour attachment towards another person(s) or earthly materials. That does not mean you do not shower love towards your loved ones... but you maintain a link with them, not attachment.

As we come into being as oneself, we go off as oneself too. Without attachment, there will not be grieve. The mind is relieved of the sensation of lost. The elements that prevail are calmness and acceptance.

Try to tide over the "down" period, as the uprising ones are on their way, just like they've dawn on me.

Bro, you very the CHIM.

care to elaborate in layman's terms? what do you mean by detachment? hmmmmmm...

I like to share my feeling too...

Just broke up..Its sad...its tough

but life still goes on..

i save almost 30K for marraige.

I know this gal 3 year back...together for 1.2 years...sell my car becos she say want to study and i can pay her school fee ..i lose 22k for 1 year car...after a week..she kick me out and go back to her ex..well i give my blessing, its too late to get back my car. after 6 months , that she cannot get along with her ex..

she come back to me...i lost my car...my first car...

yet i want to give her a 2nd chance..we got back...

i fight for my career to give her a better home...she is a malaysian..

yet another 1.3 year together , she say becos of my job..i got no time for her..no care, no romance, and say singaporean guy do not know how to shower love to a girl so another guy step into our relation. i try to forget but i cant..so i went to casino and pump in the money i save for marrige...and lose everything..well to some of u guys,,u may think i am stupid.. but to me , i am not...i just want to forget everything about her...i gave too much...money can earn back but not trust..

i wasted 3 year and my first car which is every guy love with feeling just for a girl.

Total i lose almost over 60k for this girl...well....how should i put it..hai

My story....

losing money is better then losing your mind...

remember that

Bro, you very the CHIM.

care to elaborate in layman's terms? what do you mean by detachment? hmmmmmm...

Its equivalent to drinking 4 jugs of beer. Feels kindof detached from everything, you know. ^_^

R/S problem...

Always a failure....

why sad?

remember that you won't die if you are without a relationship.

being single isn't a bad thing least you have your own freedom and choices by your own.

believe in fate, time will tell.

but of course, grap every opportunity when arrive.

one way is to go out with friends more often, make new friends or even join social network activities.

Its equivalent to drinking 4 jugs of beer. Feels kindof detached from everything, you know. ^_^

you know what?

this thread can really see many unhappy people..

perhaps this video can help?

- by Steve Jobs, the Apple man. Stay hungry, stay foolish.

hope this video can enlighten some or few?

you know what?

this thread can really see many unhappy people..

perhaps this video can help?

- by Steve Jobs, the Apple man. Stay hungry, stay foolish.

hope this video can enlighten some or few?

Since when did we become Agony Aunt?

My take, answers are always clear. problem lies with commitment and faith.

R/S problem...

Always a failure....

what dya mean "re-cycled"? i mean how does a person get "re-cycled" in a relationship? :huh:

why sad?

remember that you won't die if you are without a relationship.

being single isn't a bad thing least you have your own freedom and choices by your own.

believe in fate, time will tell.

but of course, grap every opportunity when arrive.

one way is to go out with friends more often, make new friends or even join social network activities.

The thing is every time after breakup...My heart like [knife] [knife] ...

I give my very best and really love her alot....

She can just scold me, vent her anger on me....

But ignoring me and then just walk away suddenly really makes me feel like [bigcry] [bigcry]

Tats why, its kinda hurtful....

I got not once, twice, thrice....But quite a few times in my r/s...

Its almost repeating the whole saga again whenever new r/s comes in...

Makes me kinda give up on SG girls liao....

Sometimes i am thinking, if i'm not as serious in such things....Maybe i wouldn't get so sad abt it...

No worries dude, i do have lots of friends around and definitely not those emo types... [:)]

what dya mean "re-cycled"? i mean how does a person get "re-cycled" in a relationship? :huh:

Recycle....

People don't want one lol...

Keep kena re-use again and again...

In other words, kena dump one la..... [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

when i am down, i ask myself "how many more 10 years do I still have" ? and that will normally wake me up move on and enjoy my life. Hope it will help

4 jugs?? Yea.. your stomach and head will feel like detaching from your body after that.. [laugh]

Recycle....

People don't want one lol...

Keep kena re-use again and again...

In other words, kena dump one la..... [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

oh, rubbish u mean.

put it in another perspective. you got dumped cos you got hitched. at least the sex was good, no*? ^_^

*if it wasn't good, be glad you got dumped. :D