5936 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 MY petrol is not cheapest. Compare with their std of living and average income, fuel prices is high. Middle East-- $0.30/Litre ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 MY petrol is not cheapest. Compare with their std of living and average income, fuel prices is high. Middle East-- $0.30/Litre at the same time cannot compare against middle east where 90% of all the world's oil seems to come from these days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 (edited) MY petrol is not cheapest. Compare with their std of living and average income, fuel prices is high. Middle East-- $0.30/Litre personally... i don't support too cheap fuel. why? pollution ==> i've seen taxi drivers sleeping in their cabs with their windows slightly down. if diesel is as expensive as petrol, i'm quite sure such phenomenon will be less ubiquitous Edited July 25, 2010 by Friendstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 Well i am not whiining abt Middle east fuel but someone said MY fuel is of of the cheapest in the world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 MY petrol is not cheapest. Compare with their std of living and average income, fuel prices is high. Middle East-- $0.30/Litre yah i think thats what i meant to MY their petrol is not cheap... wah middle east $.30/liter Sing dollars?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 Well i am not whiining abt Middle east fuel but someone said MY fuel is of of the cheapest in the world. one of the cheapest does not mean the cheapest what? did i bring that across to you ah? using MY petrol to compare with say the nearby countries... in their other currencies... malaysia is cheaper then Singapore, Thailand, Phillipines.... compare with austrila? states? no meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldawn88 2nd Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 alamak... no need to get worked up. he is not boasting about his seniority, is he? why bring up phd and psle. No need to boast about your seniority, we know all loopholes and often we remind each other on forum do not leak out those loopholes. I for one isnt those 4 eyes nerd u made me out to be, no need to get personal. Your speculation of they want to clear stock MAY stand, however not withstanding 1 Aug 2010, in other station, Sg cars were refused Ron95 outright causing a bit of commotion @ the cashier with LEARNED Singaporeans I believe of your 'wise-caliber' as well, argued with the cashier. What I am bringing out is a poignant blatant "curve ball" threw by the station attendants and cashier alike. This is NOT one rule I believe most attendants will play around with since they too will be fined. As what I had stated, this time round they profit NOTHING from SG cars free filling Ron95 to the brim. Your "off-loading" THEORY of EXCESS(WHERE ON EARTH GOT SUCH THING AS EXCESS PETROL TO OFF LOAD WHEN PETROL OF ANY GRADES ARE HIGHLY PRICED COMMODITY ) Or you our learned "Professor" in Petroleum Technology would like to enlighten us that petrol has product shelve life like any other consumerable produce MUSt OFF LOAD before any special laws set in? What I am putting forward to forumners are that without "higher" backing this station would not DARE or even THINK of committing such "offenses" in broad daylight and in continuous methodical pattern, offering Ron95 to all SG cars WITHOUT PREJUDICE and located right smack in the middle of town. I suspect with my mere PSLE qualification and unlike your PhD(Petroleum offloading professorship) , instructions were given somewhere somehow..... I do not know and maybe some other LEARNED professors in the forum may know but of which I am sure the learned answers given by Professor in Petroleum Offloading Theory is highly "intelligent" but also OFF TANGENT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 No need to boast about your seniority, we know all loopholes and often we remind each other on forum do not leak out those loopholes. I for one isnt those 4 eyes nerd u made me out to be, no need to get personal. Your speculation of they want to clear stock MAY stand, however not withstanding 1 Aug 2010, in other station, Sg cars were refused Ron95 outright causing a bit of commotion @ the cashier with LEARNED Singaporeans I believe of your 'wise-caliber' as well, argued with the cashier. What I am bringing out is a poignant blatant "curve ball" threw by the station attendants and cashier alike. This is NOT one rule I believe most attendants will play around with since they too will be fined. As what I had stated, this time round they profit NOTHING from SG cars free filling Ron95 to the brim. Your "off-loading" THEORY of EXCESS(WHERE ON EARTH GOT SUCH THING AS EXCESS PETROL TO OFF LOAD WHEN PETROL OF ANY GRADES ARE HIGHLY PRICED COMMODITY ) Or you our learned "Professor" in Petroleum Technology would like to enlighten us that petrol has product shelve life like any other consumerable produce MUSt OFF LOAD before any special laws set in? What I am putting forward to forumners are that without "higher" backing this station would not DARE or even THINK of committing such "offenses" in broad daylight and in continuous methodical pattern, offering Ron95 to all SG cars WITHOUT PREJUDICE and located right smack in the middle of town. I suspect with my mere PSLE qualification and unlike your PhD(Petroleum offloading professorship) , instructions were given somewhere somehow..... I do not know and maybe some other LEARNED professors in the forum may know but of which I am sure the learned answers given by Professor in Petroleum Offloading Theory is highly "intelligent" but also OFF TANGENT. wah lau... you so easy get offended... i really think you're a nerd... who the FCUK was getting personal with you??? either you a woman or you gay is it? (i got nothing against gays... ) aiyo when we are in boleh land... if pump cashier/staff say cannot pump then dont pump lah... even if we know they are wrong... there are sooooooooooooo many stations in JB... omg... its very clear what the correct rules on the petrol issues in MY are, we here know that... the stations there might not have the correct info passed to them, or they just wanna play safe watever... why get so effected, curious about them selling their ron95? are you driving a car that can ONLY pump ron95?.... sunny sunday act like a stupid sacarstic idiot.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 alamak... no need to get worked up. he is not boasting about his seniority, is he? why bring up phd and psle. hey i really thought i did boast sub consiously... make me go back so many pages... maybe i did in my other posts... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snaem85 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 CRAP man. our neighbors always have crap rules. nonethless, usually sg car go in also pump vpower mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 You mean Sg petrol is rather expensive among neighbouring countries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Troyempire 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 today juz pump RM60 of RON 95 before coming back to sg (2nd link). The pump attendant still can talk c--k with me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 BTW when is the best time or day to go in msia where sg custom likely will not check 3/4 tank? Want to ask us what is the next toto winning numbers??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 Want to ask us what is the next toto winning numbers??? bro i not so greedy... 4D number can liao... even starters or consolation prize also can... you can PM me the winning numbers pls thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 today juz pump RM60 of RON 95 before coming back to sg (2nd link). The pump attendant still can talk c--k with me. i pumped at Shell 2nd link..every pump got put notice that foreign registered car cannot pump RON95, but no limit on V-Power97 and V-Power Racing..i just whack V-Power Racing, since it's RM2.10/lit..less than SGD1/lit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Troyempire 1st Gear July 25, 2010 Share July 25, 2010 i pumped at Shell 2nd link..every pump got put notice that foreign registered car cannot pump RON95, but no limit on V-Power97 and V-Power Racing..i just whack V-Power Racing, since it's RM2.10/lit..less than SGD1/lit I went to Esso n pump & the attendant never say anything then i act blur n pump. Wanna go Shell but long Q lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 went to jb sunday and pump 95 at esso, 30litres. as usual i used credit card at the pump itself, the attendants just don bother, he relac one corner talk to his friends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 26, 2010 Share July 26, 2010 I read in the straits times that this rule only starts on the 1st of august right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...