Received a threat call from unknown oversea no

Meepok87

I know I long time never plug your browny hole but you not happy don't have to do this to me also what :D

turban u... [laugh] [laugh] eh...when gonna catch up??? dim sum ai mai? one of these days? my break is coming up

one place closer to your workplace is repubic plaza 1....oops republic [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] Tower club...dim sum there awesome....i get free entry wan...not rear hor

Ok just an update, i went to make a police report and they told me its under non seizable offence/charge and they will just make a report for me. However if i want to pursue the matter i will have to submit the report they made for me in court and the court will take action or smth.

So basically, it just means nth is done?

Basically, nothing is done. Police just recorded a report of this case. That is about it.

That report will not be as effective as a 999 call should the man confront you and appear at your place to create trouble.

If your phone has recorded his contact numbers, can trace that number with SingTel (provided you lodge a separate police report) and then take civil action against him. Unlikely that police will come in even in such circumstances.

My mother also received a call last year from strangers that i had been kidnapped, In the background, she could heard someone was crying and shouting for "mamma" They wanted her to pay $30k for the money that i "

Edited by Winningeleven

Hi guys, just to illustrate wat happen to me last nite at 230am.

I received a call from an unknown oversea no asking for my dad. This guy claims that my dad owes him money and ask us to return him money, he says that he is by the name of 'ah sam' and he just came out from prison. He says that he know where we stay and managed to say out our unit number correctly, but he did not mention any blk or street name though. Then he kept telling us not to play with him, as he know where we stay and hinted that he will come our hse to disturb us. I was quite angry and scolded him in vulgarilty. And i feel that he suddenly felt abit shocked.

After afew mins of arguement, he changed his statement. He said that we dont owe him any money but he wants to take some 'kopi money' from us to spend. We abruptly end the conversations by saying we have no money and wanted to hang up. Towards the end of the conversation, he ask us, " you dont even have 100-200??" we just said " no!' and hang up on him. However he still call us again after we hang up but we did not pick up. In total, he called us 3 times, once my mum pick up, 2nd time she pass to me, 3rd time we nv pick up. The whole conversation is in hokkien, but as my hokkien is not fluent and i dun understand completely, he speaked mandarin in the end as i could not make out wat he is saying.

We are thinking of going to make a police report later just for safety reason. Bros out here any comments on this situation?

================

Better make a police report to cover yourself.

Maybe the police can trace the caller.

I think its just some idiot trying his luck to see if he can CON some $$$ from u.

I wud just tell him I am a policeman & if he want $$$, can. Just ask him to meet u at a police station & tell him u wil give him $1K after u finish your shift. [sly]

Speak hokkien one is it?

Tell him you from 6969 gang loh!

Set time, set place in one Geyland coffee shop and meet up loh! :D

If he speak mandarin in the end, tell him you will send the army from People Liberation Army ordered by Permier Hu, to meet him and to send him off to the 'hole which he crawl' out from loh! [laugh]

You mean 369 coffee tiam at Lorong 8 ? [lipsrsealed]