If you can't manage, don't speed!

Caribryancio

I have to agree with TS about slowing down too much round a bend and the rythm part too.

Not that I am going fast round the bend but those who overtake at straight and brake to take bend at a very slow speed do spoil my rythm.

I would take bend at speed that I feel in control and what my car can handle, not those fast speed but certainly not the very slow one. I am just trying to make good use of my travelling speed and have a nice transition of gear to negotiate the bend nicely, not racing. So such overtaking cars really spoil my driving.

Guys, relax. Just a discussion. Need not get too work up. So what if you win the bet. Nobody's gona honour you even you live or die, so whats the point. TS just mention a bigger CC cars, but singaporeans tend to think of EVOs, Rexes that always playing stunts. Truth is the attitute of one. An arrogant young punk can even drive a 1.6 Hyundai showing off his pathetic skills on the rd. Its the mentality, not the makes and models of a car. Drive slow and be steady guys, no use getting work up over small peite matters. :)

Edited by Koonosaurous

I have to agree with TS about slowing down too much round a bend and the rythm part too.

Not that I am going fast round the bend but those who overtake at straight and brake to take bend at a very slow speed do spoil my rythm.

I would take bend at speed that I feel in control and what my car can handle, not those fast speed but certainly not the very slow one. I am just trying to make good use of my travelling speed and have a nice transition of gear to negotiate the bend nicely, not racing. So such overtaking cars really spoil my driving.

that's exactly my point. which part of it could not be understood? [:/]

Guys, relax. Just a discussion. Need not get too work up. So what if you win the bet. Nobody's gona honour you even you live or die, so whats the point. TS just mention a bigger CC cars, but singaporeans tend to think of EVOs, Rexes that always playing stunts. Truth is the attitute of one. An arrogant young punk can even drive a 1.6 Hyundai showing off his pathetic skills on the rd. Its the mentality, not the makes and models of a car. Drive slow and be steady guys, no use getting work up over small peite matters. :)

people tends to read between the lines, while my intention is plain simple.

thanks for the advice.

you may have a big cc engine, or super-duper turbo blah blah blah, neither my tiny 1.4T nor humble 1.6 will be able to catch up with you; and i have no intention to be an obstacle in your NFS journey...

however, if you need to stamp on your brake and slow down abruptly to a pathetic 60km/h to negotiate a bend, i hope you could understand that there are people who can drive better even their rides are humble.

please, if you are afraid of the bends, don't drag. a second faster for you on the straight, caused a minute slower for us in the bend.

i was waiting for some 1 to post this, very very true , alot of those 'BIG ' cars, cannot stand us smaller and humble car in front of them.

some time they are doing 90, but i feel like doing 100, and i over take and signal in nicely, the next thing u know, they are on the first lane doing 110 , and when they over take u , u see the speed drop .

worst thing is small bend they press brake , big bend they almost slow to 70 some time, AND WHAT I HATE MOST IS when doing bend almost 1 full tyre can out of the line ,

( i am not saying all big cc cars are like that , but alot of these kayu driver drive big cc cars )

Aiyo...how come always got people like to provoke 1 another...

Using van to play...obviously he never try before at "real" high speed cornering n turtle....van cg is high... This yr alone saw 1 lgv turtle after bend....due to driver over confidence...

Big cars go fast on str8 n slow on bends...common ma... at a bend at the most diff by 10secs... Just drive safe ba.... If driving on road so fustrated. .Dun drive lor...it's not a must or people force. If wan to drive...then lan lan just endure lor....

you may have a big cc engine, or super-duper turbo blah blah blah, neither my tiny 1.4T nor humble 1.6 will be able to catch up with you; and i have no intention to be an obstacle in your NFS journey...

however, if you need to stamp on your brake and slow down abruptly to a pathetic 60km/h to negotiate a bend, i hope you could understand that there are people who can drive better even their rides are humble.

please, if you are afraid of the bends, don't drag. a second faster for you on the straight, caused a minute slower for us in the bend.

Takumi San, will you be racing at mount Akina this weekend??? I would love to watch you drift along the 5 continuous hairpin bends.

i'm ok if they F&F to a turn, and turn properly while keeping in their lane.

but most of the time, their ego are clouding their mind, and they take 2 lanes to turn. [rolleyes]

Takumi San, will you be racing at mount Akina this weekend??? I would love to watch you drift along the 5 continuous hairpin bends.

i am not takumi and i don't drift.

1) mine a FF

2) i don't have the skill

now, go back to your manga or anime [laugh]

i am not takumi and i don't drift.

1) mine a FF

2) i don't have the skill

now, go back to your manga or anime [laugh]

actually ever since Initial D. i heard a lot of mountain road had been installed with speed limiter liao [laugh]

Edited by Joseph22

I think TS is very sad cos he kenna chiat on a straight but dare not chiat the joker around a bend, dan got the cheek to post smth like this to let ppl know how sad he is. Sigh...

Teach me how to overtake at single lane bend? rather, show me how?

i'll pay you USD1000 per demonstration. demonstrate as much as you can, will pay you until I learn the trick. Please?

Go straight kicked in, near bend ball shrunk, yo! [laugh]

Let it go, u have better things to do in life.

In life, u meet all kinds of people including on the road, so just get on with it.

while i agree with what some of the big cc drivers do on the road (the bullying), getting pissed because of "broken rythmn" on the road is weird. sounds like a professional to me, in this case, on the roads.

assuming coming to the forum to complain is the only thing you could have done since the big cc car would have sped off.. lol.

live and let live lah, fast on straights or fast on bends, at the end of the day what do you manage to achieve by trying to better yourself against someone like this? (the antagoniser).

if he's done so little but made you so pissed, if i were him, i'd be glad because i know i have irritated you big time.

you all can squabble until the cows come home, who faster on straights, who faster on bends.. still no point. judging on current societal values, if you tell the big cc car driver that your car can lose him on the bends, he'll probably just move on to another comparison.. probably cost of his car.

Edited by Coupecabriolet

'turtle' speed is subjective. and I'm really surprised u r able to meet loads of Rex that can't take corners properly. so wat do u usually do to these drivers when u encounter them? got show them a skill or two or not?

Depends on my mood, most of the time not bothered, cause I know their ego will be hurt and once the road its straight they will just blast off, so no point even though I can kick their ass in the corner. Never ending battle.

when you feel bothered, what do you do?

chase them on the straights again or hope for another bend to appear?

on the other side, that big cc car driver must be hoping for another straight to appear lol. like that become like tom & jerry.

frankly speaking, i find this kind of thing.. you scratch my back, i scratch your back kind of actions very ridiculous.

another loser who can't read properly.

who said you can't slow down at bends?

if you want to slow down at bends, don't overtake before that.

sorry if i hurt your feelings when i mentioned "ball shrunk" [:p]

i know many wouldn't mind driving without rhythm, especially those who brake as much as they speed.

u wanna play? sure, u can drive big car is ok.

let's do eng neo avenue down slope as a start. PIE towards Jurong or towards Changi, either direction will do. End point, traffic light at Dunearn Road junction.

brake or swayed out of lane considered out. you can choose left or right lane.

10pm tonight.

sorry ah reply so late...

eh eng neo there boring lah.. wanna play we go 99bends.. (u get ur group of friends to block one end, while my group of friends block the other end, we have 2 lanes to ourselves)

also dun play at night lah, tp very on recently... play during the day safer plus more excitement with more cars on the road...

cannot brake or sway out of lane?? LOL... try telling tat to any race car drivers... :D :D :D

simply u do not knw wat is called the optimum racing line..

wanna race do it like a gentleman... dun come up with STUPID rules like above..

let me know if u still keen ya...