TP summon without ticket

Tiny_planet

I received a letter to pay fine of $70 for parking on double yellow line on a public road 2 weeks back. It was a 10 minutes of parking due to my need to go to the toilet urgently. However, I did not have any summon placed on the windscreen then. Does it means that there are contractor assigned by the TP to pick up all these parking offences nowadays?

bobian...next time park petrol kiosk lor...got toilet and free parking...if really cant find den kopishp lor.....at least no coupon only $30 niah

I received a letter to pay fine of $70 for parking on double yellow line on a public road 2 weeks back. It was a 10 minutes of parking due to my need to go to the toilet urgently. However, I did not have any summon placed on the windscreen then. Does it means that there are contractor assigned by the TP to pick up all these parking offences nowadays?

nowadays it is contracted out ....saw one of them ( in white shirt and blue pants) taking pictures of a car parking on double yellow line and then walk away without writing summon. probably they will email you the pic of your offence if you contest to the summon.

i guess nowaday they dun really practice issuing of ticket on the spot....maybe to avoid ugly confrontation and arguments....

i kena one summon for parking near a junction, almost TWO MONTHS after the date of offence. DO take note that not only TP or the outsource contractor can issue summon, those guys in the NPC patrol car also sometimes boh liao take summon too....i remember i went to collect something from a shop while the patrol car was behind me tapao lunch or something.

i guess nowaday they dun really practice issuing of ticket on the spot....maybe to avoid ugly confrontation and arguments....

i kena one summon for parking near a junction, almost TWO MONTHS after the date of offence. DO take note that not only TP or the outsource contractor can issue summon, those guys in the NPC patrol car also sometimes boh liao take summon too....i remember i went to collect something from a shop while the patrol car was behind me tapao lunch or something.

I believe taxpayers paid for every policeman to carry summon booklet when on duty, so beware!

u looked like a real loser. lolx. if u scare kanna summon, dun park illegally. if wanna park, dun kpkb.

hard facts of life is always hard to accept. or..go public lor. hahaha~

nowadays it is contracted out ....saw one of them ( in white shirt and blue pants) taking pictures of a car parking on double yellow line and then walk away without writing summon. probably they will email you the pic of your offence if you contest to the summon.

That is not only productive but less-confrontationl. But this is only temporary. Next time when we we have a network of cameras and satellite-based, all it needs is a double-check with the IU units and GPS - hey presto!