Lala81 Hypersonic August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 used all 3 service provider. Sh is the cheapest w the best reward system. Reception still acceptable for me. St has the best reception. SH cheapest? tot that wld be M1 actually. many of the old customers are on 40% off their old plans even their current data plan is the cheapest ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 really depends on where they put up relay stations. heng suay. Buy whatever suits ur usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 i dunno. last time i always thought SingTel is having the best reception among the other competitors.. after i changed from StarHub to SingTel, i think it is worst... maybe depends on your location.. for me, both are okay and M1 is out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 (edited) Just switch from M1 to ST due to reception, but ST service really suck. Trying to talk to customer service since yesterday but failed, I give up after waiting for 10 min. Have a bad experience with SH 8 years ago, since then never get any service from them. Edited August 1, 2010 by Jp66 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 Just switch from M1 to ST due to reception, but ST service really suck. Trying to talk to customer service since yesterday but failed, I give up after waiting for 10 min. perhaps. that's why i think, at this moment, StarHub maybe is the best. individual lo..~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 SH cheapest? tot that wld be M1 actually. many of the old customers are on 40% off their old plans even their current data plan is the cheapest yup cos I m a hubclub member. All my hp line hav 30% discount. Recently they even throw in free usage of the max online. Speed ok to check mail n surt net. Per second billing is more suitable for me. Last time w st always over shot airtime, now w sh never exceed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 perhaps. that's why i think, at this moment, StarHub maybe is the best. individual lo..~ Let's see, now SH CEO is from ex-M1. I really enjoyed M1's services for the past years, maybe I will switch to SH in future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 Wife wants to change mobile plan from Singtel to Starhub for new iPhone 4. Last time Starhub signal is damn bad compared to Singtel, not sure how is it now? Can anyone share your experience? My fren was using starhub about 2 years ago, complaining of the signal. Not sure how is it now. Why dun choose M1? Good signal and usually better deal/ package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 Singtel Customer Service is ultimately the worst!! But yet I still took Singtel services. Recently just dumped SH maxonline for Singnet. IMO, Singtel has the best network and system, just that their CS is very bad. Dunno what kind of cheap labor they employ. They (CS) do not even know the product or service they are servicing. So normally, I would just call to tell them what needs to be done, can't be bothered to explain what is happening. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 2, 2010 Share August 2, 2010 Singtel Customer Service is ultimately the worst!! But yet I still took Singtel services. Recently just dumped SH maxonline for Singnet. IMO, Singtel has the best network and system, just that their CS is very bad. Dunno what kind of cheap labor they employ. They (CS) do not even know the product or service they are servicing. So normally, I would just call to tell them what needs to be done, can't be bothered to explain what is happening. for Internet, this depend on where you are living. If that area have lots of Singtel User good luck. Vice versa. My wife before she was my GF. she was using Singtel, but that area connection is super slow. end up change to starhub. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MadDog70 2nd Gear August 7, 2010 Author Share August 7, 2010 Heard that M1 broadband mobile on iPhone is faster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rootkie 4th Gear June 2, 2013 Share June 2, 2013 Sorry to dig out an old thread. Anyone mind sharing how is starhub's signal/mobile bb these days? Is it still bad? Asking because Starhub is selling the phone I want(Xperia Z) at over $100 cheaper than Singtel. Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged June 2, 2013 Share June 2, 2013 Sorry to dig out an old thread. Anyone mind sharing how is starhub's signal/mobile bb these days? Is it still bad? Asking because Starhub is selling the phone I want(Xperia Z) at over $100 cheaper than Singtel. Thanks in advance. Believe ST signal should be better..... but really depned on location...... if you getting Apple Phone, then I suggest sticking with ST..... for Xperia, not too sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged June 2, 2013 Share June 2, 2013 Believe ST signal should be better..... but really depned on location...... if you getting Apple Phone, then I suggest sticking with ST..... for Xperia, not too sure. I stay in woodlands ave 6 and SH stronger than ST... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear June 3, 2013 Share June 3, 2013 got difference meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yardo Clutched June 3, 2013 Share June 3, 2013 Both are 蛇鼠一窝, all out to milk our money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 3, 2013 Share June 3, 2013 Both are 蛇鼠一窝, all out to milk our money all 3 telcos are same ah gong leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear June 3, 2013 Share June 3, 2013 Starhub user here.... Using ancient iPhone 1st gen. Travel along SLE/TPE will definite get disconnected at 2 areas. One is after the mandai area, another one I can't remember exactly. THe other location should be up the flyover from TPE to SLE, around the area of Yio Chu Kang exit or TPE exit if coming from the opposite direction. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...