Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 CAT A buyers are beginning to see the pointlessness of driving.... thanks to crazy jams all over (especially during peak hours and when raining).... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 I guess....the car buyers are smarter now. The recent April lesson is still fresh in everyone's mind I suppose. Those who did not do top-up = WELL DONE! Those who kisau did the top-up = SUCK THUMB!! I think CatA car will have price reduction this weekends? It was increased $5-6k two weeks ago. I suppose AD will reduce $3-4k this weekends to pull in the crowds? only for certain makes. but overall its still expensive to buy now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 not really lah.... but there is really too many cars on the road now.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 CAT A buyers are beginning to see the pointlessness of driving.... thanks to crazy jams all over (especially during peak hours and when raining).... Cat A drivers mostly are first timer or budget drivers who don't mind go for second hand market, thus explain why price is the main concern.. Cat B drivers are those big bosses or well paid executives whose face worth more than their $$. They are willing to take taxi than driving a second hand car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 Cat A drivers mostly are first timer or budget drivers who don't mind go for second hand market, thus explain why price is the main concern.. Cat B drivers are those big bosses or well paid executives whose face worth more than their $$. They are willing to take taxi than driving a second hand car.. take a taxi??? where's the image man.... and i know of many bosses who are willing to get 2nd hand cars.... but 2nd hand BMW and Mercedes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 i think the reason why there's low demand is also partly due to the 7th month approaching.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 take a taxi??? where's the image man.... and i know of many bosses who are willing to get 2nd hand cars.... but 2nd hand BMW and Mercedes.... i got alot of bosses take taxi.. 2nd hand BMW or Merz? I won't say NO, but few lor.. If you afford a BMW or Merz, why go for second hand?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 i think the reason why there's low demand is also partly due to the 7th month approaching.... I thought 7th month only housing moving.. buy car also got? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 I predict showroom will be jam packed this coming weekend. please take queue number hor. queue cutter will be turn away. after queuing, we will issue a ballot number for buyers. we will do a ballot at 4pm, sat & sun. if possible, camp overnight at showroom, first come basis. the days of low COE are over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 i got alot of bosses take taxi.. 2nd hand BMW or Merz? I won't say NO, but few lor.. If you afford a BMW or Merz, why go for second hand?? precisely because they're businessman.... they using their own money, not company money to buy the car.... need to save money, but also maintain an image.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 CAT A will continue to drop lah.... people not enticed by the cars on offer now.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 Got my COE. Was surprised that the dealer managed to secure it at $43k plus, some more it's non-guaranteed. Initial bid around $41k plus, they revised the bids twice when it was "overtaken". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 yours' a CAT B??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 Got my COE. Was surprised that the dealer managed to secure it at $43k plus, some more it's non-guaranteed. Initial bid around $41k plus, they revised the bids twice when it was "overtaken". Congrats. Buay simi chia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 E250 coupe...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear August 4, 2010 Author Share August 4, 2010 Congrats to bros who got their COE!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 Ooo.. nice car. I guess that C & C has a bit more margin to play around with for COE bidding too! Congrats again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged August 4, 2010 Share August 4, 2010 Err, din get from Cycle. If got from Cycle, initial bid already around $46K+....... No colour that I wanted in stock, got to wait for about 3-4 months, plus if spec up the various options I wanted, the price goes thru the roof. Got it from a PI, ready stock, OMV clearly stated and got most of the options I wanted. Plus, off course it's cheaper....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...