How good is Toyota nowadays?

Spurman

rate it  

106 members have voted

1. 1. rate us

• Overpriced but a good brand to own
    • Overpriced and not good enough
    • Value for money
    • Car make better than Kia or Hyundai makes, but way too pricely to pay for such
    • Car make only as good as Korean make.. So no point to own one
    • I only choose Toyota, nothing else
    • I buy Toyota because of its brand alone
    • I avoid Toyota at all cost
    • I choose Toyota because I cant afford more branded cars
    • I will choose a say 1.4 or 1.5cc, or smaller sized Toyota even if it cost similar or higher than a Korean make

Like that also can.

Multiplier threads.

Anyway- I go for reliability.

Reliability and durability are two very important factors for drivers to move about their vehicles with peace of mind and trust.

Most cars can last 10 years at least...

I heard old toyota was made to last at least 30 years.

therefore Reliability and durability is not really the big issue here any more...

Peace of mind? how about Volvo?

Most cars can last 10 years at least...

I heard old toyota was made to last at least 30 years.

therefore Reliability and durability is not really the big issue here any more...

Peace of mind? how about Volvo?

Volvos are very safe cars. They are above reliability and durability. Some of the old volvos are like tanks. [sweatdrop]

One of my friends argue that if that fellow who was killed by the giant tree along upper thomson driving honda freed might survive if he drove a volvo...

I doubt so...

anyone here believe he might survive if drove a volvo?

EuroNCap never have test on falling load from the top right?

or is there such a test?

Edited by Sohboonguan

i buy toyota becos of one thing only.

good value. so dun have to waste more money then other brand.

if really can afford to depreciate, i will not buy lor.

always feel drive camry maciam driving altis except bigger nia.

overall quality not there.

to me toyota is a comfort car for family, cannot go fast fast, corner must slow down, power not there....

Toyota's were dependable transport from yesteryears....

current generations though,

very hard for the cars of today Toyota to last more than 10yrs problem free....

it'll be a lot better for Toyota to not be complacent and keep on improving themselves....

Some Toyota cars sucks big time ( Vios and Yaris.. [thumbsdown] ). Rough engine and poor noise insulation. Other Thai-made models are still acceptable...

If I were to get a Toyota, it will be from PI or MIJ vehicles. These cars are really quality built..

Camry 2008 is the best looking Camry made...

it was imported for Taxi...

When I first saw it...

I was like...

"wow, what a good looking car! what car was that?!!"

Other Camry before and after this model

a disappointment...

The Dark Blue Camry 2008 is the best...

post-46892-1281294806_thumb.jpg

post-46892-1281294833_thumb.jpg

Edited by Sohboonguan

Some Toyota cars sucks big time ( Vios and Yaris.. [thumbsdown] ). Rough engine and poor noise insulation. Other Thai-made models are still acceptable...

If I were to get a Toyota, it will be from PI or MIJ vehicles. These cars are really quality built..

Well...

You paid a lower cost...

Some of us just want a BB car...

Sound proofing and so, for another 10-50k is just not worth for some of us...

different target audience...

Vios/ Yaris is consider one of the Lowest End of Toyota,

but it offer different value for your money...

In return, it is affortable to many of us...

I dun see any problem...

But of course i understand your issue,

So does Toyota...

There are always Camry/ MarkX etc.. waiting for you...

it is not toyota car lousy quality,

just that you people got the wrong car catagory that's all...

Want premium quality...

then dun talk about money...

just get Camry/ Mark X etc...

And Camry is the champion for large Family sedan catagory for how many donkey years...

And is well know for it premium quality...

but at a pricetag....

Edited by Sohboonguan

Camry at a pricetag???

this only applies to Singapore....

it's been selling very well for the past don't know how many years in USA, and other major economy countries....

fancy the 2.0L model now going from $118,988???

and the 2.4L Hybrid model topping $140k mark....

most toyota don't suck.

yours don't belong to this category.

Ai yeah don bother with a school boy who cannot read and write properly lah..

add mouth to words remember??

you're here just to clock post aren't you???

i won't bother replying to you....

firstly, what are you doing now??

2ndly its proven a lot of time. you cannot read.

Edited by Joseph22

Well...

You paid a lower cost...

Some of us just want a BB car...

Sound proofing and so, for another 10-50k is just not worth for some of us...

different target audience...

Vios/ Yaris is consider one of the Lowest End of Toyota,

but it offer different value for your money...

In return, it is affortable to many of us...

I dun see any problem...

But of course i understand your issue,

So does Toyota...

There are always Camry/ MarkX etc.. waiting for you...

it is not toyota car lousy quality,

just that you people got the wrong car catagory that's all...

Want premium quality...

then dun talk about money...

just get Camry/ Mark X etc...

And Camry is the champion for large Family sedan catagory for how many donkey years...

And is well know for it premium quality...

but at a pricetag....

For a lower end of Toyota products, the lower end of Korea cars are more value for money..