Watwheels Supersonic August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 How can a person treat the son like that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 12, 2007 Author Share August 12, 2007 My ex classmate also wants his dad to be well... He has been staying separately from each other since he was 1... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 Aiyo. Really got such superstitous parents. Poor guy. Kinda extreme dun u think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 12, 2007 Author Share August 12, 2007 I wonder how he is now... He place was a hit with us though as it was the only adult free house... His sister stays at the uni hostel and is only back on the weekends... Although he's separated from his family, he's quite well provided for... His family runs some export / import business and were quite well off... Guess his dad "compensated" his presence with money... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 But to treat a son like that cos of superstition. No money can subsitute kinship. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 12, 2007 Author Share August 12, 2007 That's true... Maybe the father thinks that it's the least he can do... I'm sure no amount of money can replace the actual father figure... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 have not kana accident for 7 yrs n chged a car on 1 particular yr in the 7th month.within 1 yr crashed e car n insurance paid almost 40k.I was lucky to escape unscathed.need not to say,no more buying of car for me in the 7 month liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 12, 2007 Author Share August 12, 2007 Sorry to hear that man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicz Neutral Newbie August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 If you were to get a new car, would you avoid getting it on the lunar seventh month or it doesn't matter? as a Buddhist, I recommend that you should NOT be superstitious. Of cos thats because I personally dont believe in such a thing called Ghost month. 7th month is a very good month in the Buddhist's context. Do whatever u like, bro, go and enjoy the good deals that other people don't dare to. aya, dont listen to all those things so much lor, have u not heard those things not happen in other months? have u not heard of ghosts existing in other months? I dont understand in what ways do buying car got to do with the ghosts... quote me, i say one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 12, 2007 Author Share August 12, 2007 I too don't believe in the 7th month thing... Just want to know if the crowd would avoid buying cars during this month... Guess it's whether you believe or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vicz Neutral Newbie August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 8 out of 10 superstitious, the 2 are u and I... As u know, S'porean cannot lose one, they usually very scared of all these... ha ha ha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 My ex secondary school classmate is stays on his own.. The story is roughly his ba zi (he's born on the 15th day of the 7th month) clashes big time with his father who's a super superstitious person. He's not allowed to be near his father (within the same house) for more than 5 mins... Over the years in secondary school he has become a loner... He can start talking to himself in the middle of a science class... Once I was talking to him about some math problem (he's a math expert and I suck at it), he starts to talk to himself for a good 10 minutes... sometimes parents also must think about the mental growth of a child... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 I wonder how he is now... He place was a hit with us though as it was the only adult free house... His sister stays at the uni hostel and is only back on the weekends... Although he's separated from his family, he's quite well provided for... His family runs some export / import business and were quite well off... Guess his dad "compensated" his presence with money... ar... got $$$ i don't mind i a bit then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 12, 2007 Author Share August 12, 2007 They have their reservations to a certain extent... I would say some don't believe but would be best to avoid... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 12, 2007 Author Share August 12, 2007 My classmate's father is those old man kind of mentality... I'm sure he loves his son but would not risk his life or his son's... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 12, 2007 Author Share August 12, 2007 Short term... Yes... Long term... No... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 i'm rather lucky that my family not like tat.. cause we damn bo chup.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 12, 2007 Share August 12, 2007 Just asking. Anyone here born on the seventh month? Do your friends & parents avoid u? er..supposedly when i was born in 1986..the day is just a few days before or after 7th month..my mom damn scared siah..haha.. btw, my this yr 21st birthday is in 2 weeks time..which is smack right in the middle of the 7th month.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...