PATHETIC!! Weahhhhhh . . . .

Vroomtattat

Didn't watch. Was watching football.

For the deluded folks (including ministers) who still think YOG 'puts us on the map', I once again point you to BBC or CNN. See how many times YOG is mentioned.

ZERO.

Money no issues, the fireworks are excessive! Sure it's nice and grand.

The fire house tornado spinning flame is spectacular!

But spoilt by a tired and stoic roti prata man sprouting a lifeless statement about the game being open. How to support and show the world when the most important man is also not interested or shown some form of joyous expression! Must be the two in a row acting assigment that bored him. Haiz, keep asking us to support and yet this man just read diligently from his script like he is there because of the free tickets and no choice.

duno why sgporeans like to slam own country so much...

dun support nvm.. still want to trample.... crazy culture we have here.....

and for sure some d*ckhead gonna say is becuz of the govt

becos sillyporean dulan papaya n its policy.

duno why sgporeans like to slam own country so much...

dun support nvm.. still want to trample.... crazy culture we have here.....

and for sure some d*ckhead gonna say is becuz of the govt

sg is like that..no "thank you" "well done" or "sorry", only know the blame game! :D

You mean we were unknown to the world until YOG this year and F1 the last 2 years?

I think the ban on chewing game made us more famous and "known" to the world.

Rant what you want, I still stick to my point. Weahhhhhh! [laugh]

I think they have gioven some good efforts...especially the lighting of flame....

Rant what you want, I still stick to my point. Weahhhhhh!

My parents told me if you see others treat you like that....then the only way is to treat them back the same way.

sg is like that..no "thank you" "well done" or "sorry", only know the blame game! :D

Didn't watch. Was watching football.

For the deluded folks (including ministers) who still think YOG 'puts us on the map', I once again point you to BBC or CNN. See how many times YOG is mentioned.

ZERO.

Nvm we still got the pathetic channel news asia... lol

F1 yes, all my foreign colleagues knew about it during the 1st year.

YOG, none even know it exist when I told them.... :blink:

i suppose none knew because it's the first YOG to begin with???

I dun understand why make so many events to be known to the world

i tot we already v well known?

Most is top rankings

from WTO,Olympic selection of 2012 (Beckham and Raul were here that time one), F1, etc etc..how much and how we benefited till now?World also know us from WC fiasco..

dont tell me it's something we dun see knn we see is all no differences,our growth of 18% is base on most to manufacturing output iirc for this term..which already long existed

i feel sometimes Sg like to do v extra things one...do those pple mai do one...and from there,show we si bei sah..thats why some will feel waste $ etc etc..some say benefit us bla bla bla..but base on figures,etc..do we see till now?

this how i feel..if wana do best of the best of coz good but to do best of the worst to show our superior side??..even Fifa slam us on our soccer teams selections on YOG

Edited by Freestylers09

Recently, I always see this signboard along the major roads "Giveway 5 - 29 Aug", isn't YOG already started on 5 Aug? [confused]

What is YOG? Got ceremony meh?

All I know is gahmen wasting taxpayer's money....

Dun like tat say la...

U know, I know...

We know can liao....

[laugh][laugh]