De-cat and exhaust modify

Kurty

I decat and pass my inspection, hehe. Must depend on the decat workmanship la. After decat, my FC drop around 50km difference but i can feel that my exhaust a bit louder and bassy plus pickup also faster.

AT LAST!!!!!! someone with the correct infomation....

the rest talk like they have failed the inspection with cat removed before... tsk tsk....

Haha. This is one item that has far outpriced inflation.

i remember my 2stroke bike riding days...

kui toh pipe... or even chamber exhaust pipe.... how loud also same fine... $40... hahaha

TP escort from Maxwell to SinMing ROV and we all take turns to inspect our bikes... i remember kanna with a KDX200 then, and even a SDR200... many RXZ, LCs, and TZRs... hahaha....

Sorry guys side track abit, I've already change a lta approved exhaust but still not happy with it as I tot it would "sound" great but end up "sound" not less better den the stock exhaust. Now can I still decat this exhaust to make it "sound" better? Where can I go be it legal or not? Cheers

Define what is great exhaust or better exhaust sound?

since u did not get wat u expect fr the lta approved exhaust, why dun u sell it off and get cash back and install back ur original exhaust..

u can usually get a louder exhaust sound from operating on ur stock exhaust but its advisable tat u have another stock one on standby in case of inspection etc.. another option is aftermarket exhaust tat may not be legal...

since u did not get wat u expect fr the lta approved exhaust, why dun u sell it off and get cash back and install back ur original exhaust..

u can usually get a louder exhaust sound from operating on ur stock exhaust but its advisable tat u have another stock one on standby in case of inspection etc.. another option is aftermarket exhaust tat may not be legal...

I would say sell off the approved one. Keep the stock but !!!DO NOT OPERATE IT!!! Get another set of cheap non approved ones and do whatever you want. The reason is that if you kana caught or something happens, at least you still can put back the stock exhaust.

Edited by Mini-itx2010

Wah lau....so simple still need to teach meh?

Take your aftermarket legal exhaust and operate it. How loud you want also no problem....

LTA pull you over to the side....

You whip out your certificate and throw into their face.

They ask you go inspection, you say that based on your view as a responsible road user, you would out of

goodwill accede to their request. Go to your nearest WS and swap the exhaust back to original. Go for

inspection. Pass inspection. Go back to WS and install back your aftermarket exhaust.

Keep both pieces of certificate and the inspection cert. NExt time happen again, throw both peces

at the LTA officer and ask them how many times they wanna do this?

Define what is great exhaust or better exhaust sound?

Well i don't expect it to sound like harley but at least below tat would be nice to my ears. Even small car have louder sound den my exhaust.. tat's suck! [:/]

lol.

They will escort you to the inspection. And is their people inspect.. no time to swap out.

not so simple bro.

If not anyone can just install turbo and swap out if got caught.

Nice is a subjective term, isn't it?

If your particular make of car has more than one type of aftermarket-approved exhaust perhaps you should change to the one that you like.

If your car only has one option, then too bad...... but loud exhausts get tiresome droning away on long journeys.