I have to answer for Singtel's mistake

Cerano

you do not get my point. Yes registration is not reservation

but why didnt singtel make any effort to follow up?

and why is it when presented with a special request they ignore them?

why is it when they promised a call back they did not ?

I was notified of to register my interest on the iPhone 4 with Singtel. And it was stated clearly on the registration page that it was NOT a reservation, but just to let Singtel know of my interest in the product. the day before the launch, I was notified by email that the reservation will start at 2pm, which I failed to do it, and was totally out of stock by 4pm. This was my experience. I was slow, I didnt get it.

What bothers me is that many ppl read 1 line and assume they know they entire story without reading the entire article. If you had read all the words on the webpage, you would have seen a big statement stating is for interest only, and not reservation.

fyi as i have reiterated multiple times in the thread

i did not receive the email to reserve an iphone

your message has confirmed that there was indeed such an email that i did not receive.

why is this? so their email system cockup its my fault?

and like i told MO i have never deleted any email in my inbox i have over 6k unread emails now.

Yeah lor, kancheong spider liddat, scat no iphone4, not like it's some limited edition thing,

limited edition, I won't even bother. See those gem studded phones, buy liow then what? can sell meh?

Phone also outdated liow. I just decided to change, call, no stock, ok lor, if really no more, either wait

or get another phone lor. No love lost one. [laugh] [laugh]

Nice MO...hahah

I also had to pull strings - called my contact in SingTel a week before the launch...

Reserved 2 sets and they delivered to my office on the launch day itself [:)]

Eyh, you're NOT the only one lah.... spare a thought of the manpower to do all that also.

You think they will employ so many people JUST to REMIND you meh?

You think HC give special ah? [laugh] [laugh]

you do not get my point. Yes registration is not reservation

but why didnt singtel make any effort to follow up?

and why is it when presented with a special request they ignore them?

why is it when they promised a call back they did not ?

Ello, 6K UNREAD?? "Houston, we found the problem!!" [laugh]

fyi as i have reiterated multiple times in the thread

i did not receive the email to reserve an iphone

your message has confirmed that there was indeed such an email that i did not receive.

why is this? so their email system cockup its my fault?

and like i told MO i have never deleted any email in my inbox i have over 6k unread emails now.

Edited by Mazdaowner

Considering, going to play the beta version to see how it goes. You want to buy also ah?

Some of the gang say CMI leh. To each his own, I also going to get COD.

Eyh, tonight got firefight bet7ween two teams, come in leh.

OT a bit

u playing Bad company?

Are you going to get Medal of Honor?

http://eastore.ea.com/store/eara/en_SG/Dis...s=1282886960618

Eyh O, you not scared waitTS complain you for OT in his thread to Mods, Singnet, SH, HWZ, Gameaxis, Cnet, Norton, Trend Micro, HP, Compaq, Acer, Lenovo, IBM, SUN Micro, Apple, Pear, Durian, Longan, Laychee, Pineapple, Orange, Ang More Tan, Jackfruit, Tomatoe, KFC, MacDonalds, Pizza Hut etc... meh? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

OT a bit

u playing Bad company?

Are you going to get Medal of Honor?

http://eastore.ea.com/store/eara/en_SG/Dis...s=1282886960618

Considering, going to play the beta version to see how it goes. You want to buy also ah?

Some of the gang say CMI leh. To each his own, I also going to get COD.

Eyh, tonight got firefight bet7ween two teams, come in leh.

me not playing bad co ah. only mw2.

yah, will wait for review..

setting in afghan tempting plus the details with SF with beard, eotechs, oakleys.

but don't get what's with the ACU. i thought SF gone MultiCam.

no la i got monitor every single email.

especially those impt ones.

and i record the date time name and purpose of the calls i make

Eyh, 6k is NUTHING, when my Cisco Spam broke down, and I was overseas...bloody hell, ONE DAY..

90K and moving by the min!! Wireless go in do, Cisco also kana from me upside down, whole holiday down the longkang

sit at Starbucks, 4hrs before I capped the crap. Damn man. I estimate at least 200k when I was done? All my users

crying bloody murder man, my phone didn't stop ringing until I had to swap sim card to use my wife's phone!

Now, THAT'S a nightmare! [laugh]

IT department's nightmare...hahah

Eyh, you're NOT the only one lah.... spare a thought of the manpower to do all that also.

You think they will employ so many people JUST to REMIND you meh?

You think HC give special ah? [laugh] [laugh]

So my fault they never INFORM not remind me ah?

So when i call them they can choose to play taichi ah?

Eyh O, you not scared waitTS complain you for OT in his thread to Mods, Singnet, SH, HWZ, Gameaxis, Cnet, Norton, Trend Micro, HP, Compaq, Acer, Lenovo, IBM, SUN Micro, Apple, Pear, Durian, Longan, Laychee, Pineapple, Orange, Ang More Tan, Jackfruit, Tomatoe, KFC, MacDonalds, Pizza Hut etc... meh? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

i dont anyhow comprain one!!!

no wonder. :D

i track every single communique from singtel to me

so now you understand why im so pissed?

Download the beta and try, I'm going to do it after tonight's battle.

Eyh, BC2 not bad leh. I saw this assault rifle and knn, kana wet dreams sial,

PS3 Assault Rifle

Lousy ending lah, cannot bring in, plus it's no more then a regular controller,

so LPPL. Damn!

me not playing bad co ah. only mw2.

yah, will wait for review..

setting in afghan tempting plus the details with SF with beard, eotechs, oakleys.

but don't get what's with the ACU. i thought SF gone MultiCam.

Ello Ah Chek, UNREAD leh? [laugh]

no la i got monitor every single email.

especially those impt ones.

and i record the date time name and purpose of the calls i make