Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 principle? do you know what a letter of apology means? do you know what implications may arise from it and what the company will expose themselves too? i dun even think you can get 1 from their CSO, dun even mention senior management..... i have encountered customer service from all 3 telcos.... i will say though not fantastic... they do seem to try to provide what they can for the customer... up to a certain extent of cuz.... they are after all just an employees... spare them some thought and i have to agree with thargor.... some customers is better not to have.... I do not blame the employees. They are just normal front line staff who have to bear the misgivings in policies set by the higher ups. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 true, they have 3 millions accounts generating billions of revenue, there are $200/mth type customers who complaint non stop..... there are $500 or $1000 type of customers who just use the service without much complaint or just happy to be able to make call they can afford to let some go ..... thats why i only state my issue with them and see what i can live with, usually i am happy to get more than what i have expected! i have addressed your points above bro. anyway i do not complaint non stop. It is only 1 issue and LLST is not the way. Do you sincerely feel that LLST is the solution? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 bro i would be happy not to be their customer and swap over to the green plan whom which i am exceedingly pleased. so going by your logic a firm that makes a mistake, need not apologise? So why on earth did the CEO of DBS apologise to everyone. That is the kind of leadership i salute and admire. Too bad in many cases its too idealistic. Given the choice do you honestly think i like to waste my time haranguing them when i have more productive issues to handle? Definitely not. Just that some times you have to stand for yourself or no one will. As i have made clear multiple times in this thread bro, the only thing keeping me here is the $800 penalty to void my contract. i think you are using 2 very different examples for comparsion leh... what had happened to DBS has affected the country as a whole.... rather than a individual......you are not the world leh, earth does not revolve around you.... my logic is not a firm make mistake, need not apologise but rather i believe the CSO will have mentioned sorry about it... etc but to get a black and white.... hard lar.... if you are really pissed off with them... why dun you ask them to waive the penalty charge as compensation instead of getting a letter of apology stop harping on it and move on..... it makes the world a better place... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 Bro Galantspeedz, They do record calls for a reason and i took The chance to make the floor manager reiterate multiple times that he will send me one such letter signed by senior management. He also, in previous calls, acknowledged that there was a screwup on their part (admission of mistake). So whats next is their problem. Meanwhile i am merely waiting to serve out my contract. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 i think you are using 2 very different examples for comparsion leh... what had happened to DBS has affected the country as a whole.... rather than a individual......you are not the world leh, earth does not revolve around you.... my logic is not a firm make mistake, need not apologise but rather i believe the CSO will have mentioned sorry about it... etc but to get a black and white.... hard lar.... if you are really pissed off with them... why dun you ask them to waive the penalty charge as compensation instead of getting a letter of apology stop harping on it and move on..... it makes the world a better place... bro i would sincerely welcome a waiver like that but i do not believe they will grant an $800 waiver. i never harped on it. I only mentioned it in my final call. I am patiently awaiting their letter now. You mentioned DBS is a different analogy, true yes but look at the magnitude as well, im not asking for something ridiculous like a public apology. Just merely a letter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 Bro Galantspeedz, They do record calls for a reason and i took The chance to make the floor manager reiterate multiple times that he will send me one such letter signed by senior management. He also, in previous calls, acknowledged that there was a screwup on their part (admission of mistake). So whats next is their problem. Meanwhile i am merely waiting to serve out my contract. my advise would be since you intend to jump ship.... might as well ask them waived the penalty charge then you jump ship.. in this case both parties are happy.... tio bo? anyway up to you.... i for 1 does not like to 辟狗跳墙 and burn all bridges.... you never know when you need them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 bro i would sincerely welcome a waiver like that but i do not believe they will grant an $800 waiver. i never harped on it. I only mentioned it in my final call. I am patiently awaiting their letter now. You mentioned DBS is a different analogy, true yes but look at the magnitude as well, im not asking for something ridiculous like a public apology. Just merely a letter. dun try duno.... you be surprised that it may be possible.... i for one is also thinking of cancelling my 2yr internet + mio tv contract... but so far singtel has been quite obliging to solve my problems.... but i must also play my part to allow them to do so...... it takes 2 parties to clap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sons_of_singapore Neutral Newbie September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 Just admit it is a honest mistake and move on, life is more than that. Don't waste time on small thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 dun try duno.... you be surprised that it may be possible.... i for one is also thinking of cancelling my 2yr internet + mio tv contract... but so far singtel has been quite obliging to solve my problems.... but i must also play my part to allow them to do so...... it takes 2 parties to clap hmmm ok ill try that bro... i already tried alot of stuff u can see from the first pg... as much as is possible i want to settle everything amicably but singtel is not providing that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 my advise would be since you intend to jump ship.... might as well ask them waived the penalty charge then you jump ship.. in this case both parties are happy.... tio bo? anyway up to you.... i for 1 does not like to 辟狗跳墙 and burn all bridges.... you never know when you need them ya lor i would be happy if they allow me that. let me give it a shot if possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 Just admit it is a honest mistake and move on, life is more than that. Don't waste time on small thing. Its okie if nothing is lost in the process but imagine if you waste the customer's time and cause him/her money... fair anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 (edited) i have addressed your points above bro. anyway i do not complaint non stop. It is only 1 issue and LLST is not the way. Do you sincerely feel that LLST is the solution? i dun think LLST is the way..... like in business, you have to calculate every decision you make. you weigh your options, you decide and you live with it. i always ask one question, you pay for the service you need...... you take economy flight which they promise to fly you safely (basic) from A to B, don't ask for abalone on flight same for the basic need for the telco is to make and receive call. Edited September 3, 2010 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 i dun think LLST is the way..... like in business, you have to calculate every decision you make. you weigh your options, you decide and you live with it. i always ask one question, you pay for the service you need...... you take economy flight which they promise to fly you safely (basic) from A to B, don't ask for abalone on flight same for the basic need for the telco is to make and receive call. definitely. but i did put in my part and Singtel failed to deliver. An analogy for you would be that I book an airticket. The airline got my details wrong. So who should be liable for the damages? It is an honest mistake, I can accept that. But the difference between a customer centric firm and a non-customer centric firm is how they handle the situation if at all. Whats happening with ST is They make a mistake. Say its an honest mistake sorry for the inconvenience but we cant do anything. Firms like Harvey Norman on the other hand will tell you "Very sorry for your experience sir, we will arrange _____ to make up for your unpleasant experience" It need not be in the form of monetary compensation but rather a sincere, non-generic thank you or sorry will change the entire perception of the company. Its not whether you make the mistake or not, its how you fix the situation. Are you sincerely saying that if I buy a low end car and its a lemon then the car manufacturer can tell me that its my fault for picking their low end model? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 definitely. but i did put in my part and Singtel failed to deliver. An analogy for you would be that I book an airticket. The airline got my details wrong. So who should be liable for the damages? It is an honest mistake, I can accept that. But the difference between a customer centric firm and a non-customer centric firm is how they handle the situation if at all. Whats happening with ST is They make a mistake. Say its an honest mistake sorry for the inconvenience but we cant do anything. Firms like Harvey Norman on the other hand will tell you "Very sorry for your experience sir, we will arrange _____ to make up for your unpleasant experience" It need not be in the form of monetary compensation but rather a sincere, non-generic thank you or sorry will change the entire perception of the company. Its not whether you make the mistake or not, its how you fix the situation. Are you sincerely saying that if I buy a low end car and its a lemon then the car manufacturer can tell me that its my fault for picking their low end model? It is customers like you, that makes CSO's work tough...and CSO role has one of the highest turnover rates everywhere in the world because of Customers like you. So people make a mistake....you go all the way up to management to complain...what you want to achieve? and WHAT DID YOU EVEN LOSE IN THE FIRST PLACE BESIDES BEING BEI SONG AND A LITTLE INCONVENIENCE? YOU WANT TO CAUSE PEOPLE AT THE LOWER RANGS TO LOSE THEIR JOB IS IT BECAUSE SOME BEI SONG CUSTOMER COMPLAIN ALL THE WAY UP TO THE MANAGEMENT LEVEL. Come on, give people a break. You think everyone has time like you to spend so much time complaining about such a trivial issue? People like you make my heart boil...if you so free, why don't you go help raise funds to help the Pakistan flood victim? :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amokie Neutral Newbie September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 Agree with Thargor shake head... you are acting like you are their only customer complain n complain register of interest and reserve your iphone.... you can't even read properly complain to straits time, complain to GM why don't you go complain to your mama too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 (edited) It is customers like you, that makes CSO's work tough...and CSO role has one of the highest turnover rates everywhere in the world because of Customers like you. So people make a mistake....you go all the way up to management to complain...what you want to achieve? and WHAT DID YOU EVEN LOSE IN THE FIRST PLACE BESIDES BEING BEI SONG AND A LITTLE INCONVENIENCE? YOU WANT TO CAUSE PEOPLE AT THE LOWER RANGS TO LOSE THEIR JOB IS IT BECAUSE SOME BEI SONG CUSTOMER COMPLAIN ALL THE WAY UP TO THE MANAGEMENT LEVEL. Come on, give people a break. You think everyone has time like you to spend so much time complaining about such a trivial issue? People like you make my heart boil...if you so free, why don't you go help raise funds to help the Pakistan flood victim? :angry: bro just to start, wasted time of 1month+++ (let me translate, 1 month + wasted time that could have been spent on the contract) , $$$ signing other plans to account for this lack of a phone. not to sound callous or anything but if you make a mistake you have to pay for it Edited September 3, 2010 by Cerano Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 (edited) Agree with Thargor shake head... you are acting like you are their only customer complain n complain register of interest and reserve your iphone.... you can't even read properly complain to straits time, complain to GM why don't you go complain to your mama too P.S. bro Kindly read the THREAD properly before commenting. They failed to send me a critical update which they sent others. and yet when confronted with the issue they play taichi let me ask you, as a responsible firm, what should you do when you make a mistake? Furthermore, I did not complain at the start. I rang up to clarify the matter AND find an amicable solution which they FAILED to provide. Thats where the complaint comes in Edited September 3, 2010 by Cerano Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Author Share September 3, 2010 bro i understand where you are coming from and that you strongly feel against me complaining. Yet I know everyone has different views of the world and I am open to that in a non-confrontational matter. I do very much hope you keep the focus on the issue itself. It is not a trivial matter. The mistake yes, is trivial, yet as we all know, can have grave repercussions. I have made it clear time and time again that I do not blame the people for the mistake made. Only how they handle the issue. Whether they push the matter round and round and offering call-backs that they never provide. Try to be in my shoes. How would you feel? You should know how long every call takes. I am not wasting time. I am merely asking for a SIMPLE conclusion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...