Take extra precaution when in jb

Drumstick

Was in Jb yesterday to relax and unwind. But suay suay at night, when parked my car at Jln Austin Height 3 to eat at mobile steamboat shop, my car got broken into. All because i din notice my gf left her handbag in full view on the rear seat. Was parked about 20 lots away and din hear a thing. Only saw the damage on my rear right window smashed when returning to the car and only handbag gone. Damage was a handbag with less than 50sgd, a couple of cards, 2 passport and a broken window.

Make police report still need pay myr2. Go to Singapore Consulate Chamber at city sq 35flr still need to pay myr36 per pax with passport size photo just to get a temp pass to return to SIN.

As it was first encounter in my life to lose passport overseas, running around and asking around like a headless chicken.

Therefore, just to give a quick guide to others who may encounter such problem,

1) Make jb police report. Pay myr2

2) Call Mr Joey from MFA station in JB. Tel: 0797902266 (24/7)

3) Prepare passport size photo and myr36 per pax and proceed to City Sq 35flr office tower to get temp pass to return to SIN.

4) Proceed to jb CIQ custom to get it endorse

5) Proceed to SIN immigration office to handover the temp pass and get acknowledgment letter.

6) Make local (SIN) police report as this involve criminal act.

7) Go down in person to ICA lavander Q up to make new passport. sgd80 for passport + sgd 50 penalty for first offence for lost of passport.

Additional Info

JB CIQ is starting new procedure soon.

After getting the temp pass to enter SIN, need to go to JB immigration office ( Not CIQ ).

The place where malaysians do their passport / IC located about 10mins drive away to get exit permit and pay MYR100 per pax (Amt not confirmed yet). After which, then you can go to CIQ and exit back to SIN.

Hope this help for those who encounter such situation.

Was in Jb yesterday to relax and unwind. But suay suay at night, when parked my car at Jln Austin Height 3 to eat at mobile steamboat shop, my car got broken into. All because i din notice my gf left her handbag in full view on the rear seat. Was parked about 20 lots away and din hear a thing. Only saw the damage on my rear right window smashed when returning to the car and only handbag gone. Damage was a handbag with less than 50sgd, a couple of cards, 2 passport and a broken window.

Make police report still need pay myr2. Go to Singapore Consulate Chamber at city sq 35flr still need to pay myr36 per pax with passport size photo just to get a temp pass to return to SIN.

As it was first encounter in my life to lose passport overseas, running around and asking around like a headless chicken.

3) Prepare passport size photo and myr36 per pax and proceed to City Sq 35flr office tower to get temp pass to return to SIN.

5) Proceed to SIN immigration office to handover the temp pass and get acknowledgment letter.

7) Go down in person to ICA lavander Q up to make new passport. sgd80 for passport + sgd 50 penalty for first offence for lost of passport.

Additional Info

After getting the temp pass to enter SIN, need to go to JB immigration office ( Not CIQ ).

The place where malaysians do their passport / IC located about 10mins drive away to get exit permit and pay MYR100 per pax (Amt not confirmed yet). After which, then you can go to CIQ and exit back to SIN.

So sorry to learn about your encounter. Many thanks for sharing such encounter with us

Some people are so used to leaving their valueables exposed for 'convenicence'

Perhaps valueables should be kept in the boot, between the departure and destination

At the destination, others could be watching what you put into the boot

At the departure, others could strat trailing you for what you put into the boot

Anyone with other ideas to share?

I kena once at Tesco Tebrau. Kids left a bag with 2 water bottles inside. remote Alarm sounded when glass is smashed, was in the toilet then. When arrived at the carpark, glass already smashed along with some other SG Cars [laugh].

It was my mistake for not reminding kids not to expose anything inside the car, not even plastic bag.

Regards,

Thanks for the info mate. If the vehicle break in happens in the night and you need to return on the same, is the consulate still open?

The duty officer will go to the consulate office same day when you call him or arrange the pass the next working day?

Thanks for the info mate. If the vehicle break in happens in the night and you need to return on the same, is the consulate still open?

The duty officer will go to the consulate office same day when you call him or arrange the pass the next working day?

According to mr joey from mfa...it can he done after office hour for emergency case. If not, wait till normal office hour. Coz where to find a photoshop which open 24hrs?

I

And just for info, yesterday a businessmen lost his lancer ex gt when he get off the car with ignition running n everything gone.

there is a 24 hours number to call

i too had the misfortune of getting my car window pryed (not smashed).

The reason the thieves pryed is to prevent alarm from going off if they smash.

Never ever keep passport inside car. Go get urself a nice waist pouch frm the sports brand.

Have a look thru ur car every now and then and imagine in ur head what stuff u can affod to lose.

Edited by Karilaksa

When you go JB, NEVER leave your passport in the car. Always take it with you. Money, cards gone never mind....passport gone super ley chey.

Edited by Fcw75

i guess that applies everywhere

got one time in HK, my fren left his sling bag on the trolley with our passports....but luckily someone saw the bag and passed to the lounge staff and when we approached the lounge counter, they returned the bag to us....if not...really peee on our pant cos we r on transit to China in 8 hrs time.

Additional Info

Empathize with your experience. It must have been quite traumatic going through such experience. [bigcry] Hence, it's always good to remind each other never to leave anything of value in vehicles in full view for potential crime. This should apply within SG too even though the risk may be lesser. Anyway, Thank you for sharing above details. [thumbsup]

Have a nice day [wave]

my laptop almost got stolen thea day i go jb i left my laptop at back seat and go for lunch my car was parking at the opposite side than when i was eating i saw a guy in his 30s looking at my car than he broke the window, i quickly rush over and the guy ran immediately without taking my laptop......lucky..... ^_^

when go overseas even Batam or JB, i will always keep the passport with me.. unless I'm staying in Hotel where they got reliable safe (not those cheapo where easily take away)

I more willing to lose some $$ than the passport...

7) Go down in person to ICA lavander Q up to make new passport. sgd80 for passport + sgd 50 penalty for first offence for lost of passport.[/size]

Additional Info

Thanks for sharing and being so unselfish [thumbsup] Renews ones faith in the essential "goodness" of humankind!

On the flipside though, what I've highlighted above demonstrates the exact opposite [thumbsdown]

Just in case, please take down this 2 number for those who frequent JB.

1 ) 0797902266 - direct line to Mr Joey (Seems like the big shot at the consulate coz temp pass was sign authorised by him.) Quite a helpful guy.

2) 63798000 - MFA hotline.

Sianzz...this whole year d@mn suay...$$ keep on flowing out only...

Kenne bang by MY drunkard driver on my left side front kenna pay own repair. [furious]

After repair liao 1 week later, a bangla cyclist bang into my left side front (Helloo...just repaired a week ago only) [furious]

Just pay for replacement rims 1 week ago due to got to siam 1 beemer who drove into my lane during a 3 lane right turn junction. In the end, my rear right rim hit kerb, dented and type punctured. [furious]

Now kenna this...suay ar...

Those who know my car number plate will know that last Sunday 4D first prize, my car nbr last digit jump to the front. Never buy roll, never win.... [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

Can someone advice me how to huat ar???

Edited by Drumstick

人 衰 , 养 鸟 变 公 鸡 !(in hokkien)

maybe do some charity rid the bad luck...

Just in case, please take down this 2 number for those who frequent JB.

1 ) 0797902266 - direct line to Mr Joey (Seems like the big shot at the consulate coz temp pass was sign authorised by him.) Quite a helpful guy.

2) 63798000 - MFA hotline.

Sianzz...this whole year d@mn suay...$$ keep on flowing out only...

Kenne bang by MY drunkard driver on my left side front kenna pay own repair. [furious]

After repair liao 1 week later, a bangla cyclist bang into my left side front (Helloo...just repaired a week ago only) [furious]

Just pay for replacement rims 1 week ago due to got to siam 1 beemer who drove into my lane during a 3 lane right turn junction. In the end, my rear right rim hit kerb, dented and type punctured. [furious]

Now kenna this...suay ar...

Those who know my car number plate will know that last Sunday 4D first prize, my car nbr last digit jump to the front. Never buy roll, never win.... [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

Can someone advice me how to huat ar???

Sorry to hear about your misfortunes. I think time to consult a geomancer. Seriously.

I used to believe but not anymore. You are what you are. If geomancers are so good, they all should be billionaires.

Regards,