Jman888 Moderator April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Biang <- Hanyu Pinyin also dun have such pronounciation. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bi%C3%A1ng_bi%C3%A1ng_noodles i doubt there is such a word.... as mentioned "It was concluded that the character was invented by the noodle store." you probably can invent a word out of no where and pronounce it anyway you want, remember the word use in 风云, the whole cinema burst into laughter when 步惊云 name his kung fu with an unknown word [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Good morning all! The weekends are here! A long weekend.....where you have no monday blues Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 i have been lurking around.. posted last week no one huey me.... I can't even find the thread...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Not very good... Lots of things to do but surfing MCF at the same time... Lots Of OTs & deadlines to meet In the midst of all the juicy and exciting election news and time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 i doubt there is such a word.... as mentioned "It was concluded that the character was invented by the noodle store." you probably can invent a word out of no where and pronounce it anyway you want, remember the word use in 风云, the whole cinema burst into laughter when 步惊云 name his kung fu with an unknown word [laugh] I can't even read the word at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 In the midst of all the juicy and exciting election news and time. Yay yay! Can't wait for the results! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 i doubt there is such a word.... as mentioned "It was concluded that the character was invented by the noodle store." you probably can invent a word out of no where and pronounce it anyway you want, remember the word use in 风云, the whole cinema burst into laughter when 步惊云 name his kung fu with an unknown word [laugh] you all didnt watch the comic one of course dont know the implication of the word mah... that's why burst out laughing. comic got more detail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 you all didnt watch the comic one of course dont know the implication of the word mah... that's why burst out laughing. comic got more detail. I suggest you spend time studying .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 I suggest you spend time studying .. Hi my pet troll. long time no see liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 you all didnt watch the comic one of course dont know the implication of the word mah... that's why burst out laughing. comic got more detail. err... I read his comic when he was still working for 黄玉郎.... I stop 天下 when the story line became ridiculous few years back... I laugh because comic has no sound, and I dun even know the pronunciation! the movie like a bit cartoon from Aaron kwok expression Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 feng yun 2 is a joke with all those fanciful animations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 A long weekend.....where you have no monday blues And all the colors of Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 err... I read his comic when he was still working for 黄玉郎.... I stop 天下 when the story line became ridiculous few years back... I laugh because comic has no sound, and I dun even know the pronunciation! the movie like a bit cartoon from Aaron kwok expression err... the comic got mention that they sound is cloub lor [laugh] now the storyline back on track liao. a while ago the 10 demon saga really impossible to read. no direction at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 feng yun 2 is a joke with all those fanciful animations sadly i agree. at least the major story scene are still intact. these are the only consolation for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 And all the colors of Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday! my BB screen crack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 feng yun 2 is a joke with all those fanciful animations even Feng Yun 1 was a joke. It is just difficult to translate it onto the silver screen. When Jian Sheng (Huang Qiu Sheng) walked in, the whole cinema laughed becoz he reminded everyone of Dai Fei (Young and Dangerous). Every single one of the comics have failed when made into movie - Zhong hua ying xing, Long Hu Men (at least better than the rest). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 sadly i agree. at least the major story scene are still intact. these are the only consolation for me i thought u want to say at least got mei mei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 even Feng Yun 1 was a joke. It is just difficult to translate it onto the silver screen. When Jian Sheng (Huang Qiu Sheng) walked in, the whole cinema laughed becoz he reminded everyone of Dai Fei (Young and Dangerous). Every single one of the comics have failed when made into movie - Zhong hua ying xing, Long Hu Men (at least better than the rest). ah DAI FEI!!!! another all time favourite...was watching it on youtube only last year....3 sequels within a night.....addictive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...