Areyou doing nothing? Post here! Chapter 2

Robo

Gurney Drive, Penang. Drove up on Thursday via Cameron. Very nice drive. ^_^

Had a Panarama S to chase at one stretch and CTR at another.

Wow. Driving up there....Z4? Must be a pleasant experience.

Not yet. Still in Penang.Probably be back on Monday or thereabout.

So you try Gurney Drive open space hawker centre food? :D

Wow. Driving up there....Z4? Must be a pleasant experience.

Yup. Very pleasant. The Z4 eats the bends and corners with gusto. Top down at 18 deg is a new experience. It was only 15.5 deg at 6am when I went down to Tanah Ratah to eat Prata.

On the NSH, the car feels right at home. Took 4 hours to get from Link 2 to Tapah. ^_^

So you try Gurney Drive open space hawker centre food? :D

Yes, interesting but the food is not really that outstanding. Good but not outstanding.

Yup. Very pleasant. The Z4 eats the bends and corners with gusto. Top down at 18 deg is a new experience. It was only 15.5 deg at 6am when I went down to Tanah Ratah to eat Prata.

On the NSH, the car feels right at home. Took 4 hours to get from Link 2 to Tapah. ^_^

Penang temperature so low meh?

oh, I was talking abt cameron. Stop one day at cameron before continuing to Penang to meet up with my family in penang. They flew up. I chose to drive. Its as shxt hot in penang as singapore but i am not driving around. Car is parked permanently. we booked a van to get around or just walk. maybe will cycle tmr coz the hotel has complimentary bicycles.

Yes, interesting but the food is not really that outstanding. Good but not outstanding.

There are better makan places than Gurney. Can't remember. My friend was a native there and she brought us to some places.

Try the char kway teow at the old old market at Air Itam, just outside Kek Lok Si. Fried over a charcoal fire, the taste is superb. But do note you need to be there in the morning if you want to catch it.

did not manage to get to kek lor si ysterday. tried the ckt at jln penang (chinatown area), one old coffee shop together wit chendol and penang laksa.

Btw, i prefer sgp style ckt. but the one u mentioned sounds interesting becoz of the charcoal.

i thot this thread diedededed

it will come back in full force after election. [laugh] lying low incase ppl use it for political purpose. :ph34r:

Edited by Joseph22

i will come back in full force after election. [laugh] lying low incase ppl use it for political purpose. :ph34r:

i have been lurking around.. posted last week no one huey me.... [:(]