Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 Singapore is too packed for comfort already.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 Just overtake them and move on. Still need to keep it inside you and post it here? Then go to bed with this issue. What for? There are a lot of better things to handle with in life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 precisely.... live and let live.... treat overtaking from the left as experience when you travel to countries that drive on the right.... k??? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ykf899 Neutral Newbie September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 all things like this just forget about it la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 一人让一步.... but Singapore running out of space now..... how liddat??? later give way until the sea how??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 I wonder if they ever care about other vehicles on the road. Almost all taxi drivers are either road rager or hogger. Seemed like they owned the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 Everytime in the middle of the night, when a taxi in front of me hogs the lane, I would just follow behind the taxi, cause I remember once my friend told me that taxi uncles are always the one that know where TP would station to catch speeders. However, sometimes they really drive slow like zz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 In the middle of night, so big issue, right? You'll have almost all the lanes to choose. Stay a clear distance from the taxi, in case he also zzzzzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NAI011 Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 (edited) On my way home just now along ECP and the roads were relatively empty..Was travelling about 100kph on the right lane and there in front of me appears a taxi refusing to let me pass despite me flashing..worse thing is there is another taxi at the 2nd lane blocking me from changing lane, intentional or not i don't know. In the end had to filter 2 lanes to the left to pass...just irritated cos this isn't the first time that is has happened and do note that the roads are pretty empty at 1am... and the taxi just travel 80kph on the right lane. i mean...what's wrong with them? do they have some personal feud against normal car drivers? :angry: maybe they r tryin to earn xtra meter fare by drivin slow but u must know that they have most member in singapore ''' SH ''' club singapore hoggers club Edited September 12, 2010 by NAI011 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 On my way home just now along ECP and the roads were relatively empty..Was travelling about 100kph on the right lane and there in front of me appears a taxi refusing to let me pass despite me flashing..worse thing is there is another taxi at the 2nd lane blocking me from changing lane, intentional or not i don't know. In the end had to filter 2 lanes to the left to pass...just irritated cos this isn't the first time that is has happened and do note that the roads are pretty empty at 1am... and the taxi just travel 80kph on the right lane. i mean...what's wrong with them? do they have some personal feud against normal car drivers? :angry: singapore cab need to be replaced to panamera llike in france Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 maybe they r tryin to earn xtra meter fare by drivin slow but u must know that they have most member in singapore ''' SH ''' club singapore hoggers club hey i'm in that club Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 (edited) Good morning! I need to remind all of you that Traffic Police Officers are all sack and out of jobs... They no long partol our roads. FYI, the other day I finally got to stretch my car. Hit 150km/hr at first and afriad round the bend on PIE got TP. But after the bend, I think I hit 180km/hr but a legacy went on hitting 200km/hr. haha i ever saw an E250 stretch to 256km/h in ECP Edited September 12, 2010 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 This is my observation so far from traveling around the region. In most if not all the countries that I traveled to (within South East Asia), taxi drivers are always in a hurry to get you to their destination ASAP. Instead of hogging the fastest lane, it is more likely they weave in and out of traffic and basically driving like a F1 driver. This really got me perplexed and I think it could be due to the fact that a lot of our taxi drivers are older uncles and hence they tend to drive slower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 do give taxis a wide berth, especially in the wee hours of the morning....seen a few taxis swerve suddenly out of their lane even though at slow speed...driver must have dozed off at the wheel..... I was in one such taxi years back, after clubbing...that fella fell asleep at a bend and almost drove up into the bus stop near little guilin...luckily i shouted and he jammed brake...thank god there were no vehicles around us... another time, was in my army mate's car going back to camp slightly before 6am....all of us were tired after our "night mission", he fell asleep at the wheel and the right front tyre mounted the centre kerb along jalan bahar...he woke up immediately and regained control... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acerchan2002 Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 (edited) Last week, my fren and i felt hungry during midnight so we went airport to makan...I was cruising happily at 120km/h on lane 1 TPE. Suddenly i saw a merc cab slowly approaching from my rear view mirror. Dun feel like giving way as there are other vehicles travelling abt 90km/h in the middle lane, so i speed up, until 160km/h still at my backside. LLST move to the left to let him overtake. Really underestimated the performance of E220 CDI. Midnight they become speed devil not road hoggers liao. Edited September 12, 2010 by Acerchan2002 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 160kmh for merc cabs is nothing. I've nvr seen sonata trying to drive like that, at least not as frequent as merc cabs. I live in the east, always go through ECP and exit at PIE/TPE, frequently seeing merc cabs shifting pass me so quickly, when I'm doing 150~160kmh. I always wonder, there's such a long taxi queue at the airport usually at wee hours, rush there so fast only to queue :x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 cos if don't rush to airport to queue, he'll forever not have the chance to pick-up pax.... haha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acerchan2002 Clutched September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 You see, if i get caught, the most i tmr take public transport. If they get caught, they lost their rice bowl. Dun noe wad are they thinking. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...