Workshop to recommend

Ykf899

hi bro & sis, i just take over a colt version r thinking which workshop to change engine oil, transmission fluid & etc

=======

Maybe u can say which area u prefer ws to b. Also u looking fr high-class or those small 1 man show type.

Different types but also different prices n quality of work done. Even got jb ws here if u do a search.

I find RDY Autocare labour charges reasonable with good workmanship. You may want to visit them

i always think that for normal servcing, autobacs price is quite competitive, don repair or replace any wear and tear there though... freaking ex....

Edited by Tom_kkh

=======

Maybe u can say which area u prefer ws to b. Also u looking fr high-class or those small 1 man show type.

Different types but also different prices n quality of work done. Even got jb ws here if u do a search.

^_^ no need so high class la normal class can liao btw what car you driving and which workshop you go to?

I find RDY Autocare labour charges reasonable with good workmanship. You may want to visit them

i saw the website liao do they know how to change the transmission fluid for my cvr?

i always think that for normal servcing, autobacs price is quite competitive, don repair or replace any wear and tear there though... freaking ex....

wa crazy man i just called just now. Changing of transmission fluid cost $330 + engine oil they charge me $100+ wa lau i dont think im going there man

Sure they did not quote that price in Ringgit?

Just joking

Somehow there will be some whose charges are at least on par with some AD workshop prices, although may be same workmanship

We just got to help each other by sharing our encountered experiences

i saw the website liao do they know how to change the transmission fluid for my cvr?

They do both manual and transmission cars. His neighbour Auto Italia closed down within a year after failing to trouble-shoot my Fiat Uno. Richard did the job to my satisfaction. Some of my neighbours also patronise RDY Autocare

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

^_^ no need so high class la normal class can liao btw what car you driving and which workshop you go to?

I driving Optra estate.

My ws in Yishun. Using him fr abt 20 yrs already. [thumbsup]

if i not wrong is because i sound like a noob so he try to carrot me stupid guy than i also asked my friend about it he say transmission fluid no need so ex 1

i stay in west but my work place is east side so either side im ok with it.

ATF not difficult. Most mech can do. If u do e 'drain n fill' no need special equip.

If u do e flush, ty need to use e machine.

I just do e drain n fill every 10 or 20k km can already. After a few times, u see e atf drain out still clean n red, next time can do after 20-30k km.

If u see drained fluid dark n dirty, then just do every 10k km till its clean.

Make sure u use good quality atf so as not to damage yr autobox.

And important not to over or under-fill.

I usually under-fill at ws n drive home n check again when its hot n top-up to e correct level.

ATF u need to check when its hot to get correct level.

Sure they did not quote that price in Ringgit?

Just joking

Somehow there will be some whose charges are at least on par with some AD workshop prices, although may be same workmanship

We just got to help each other by sharing our encountered experiences

lol btw the guy who spoke to me is a Malaysian

They do both manual and transmission cars. His neighbour Auto Italia closed down within a year after failing to trouble-shoot my Fiat Uno. Richard did the job to my satisfaction. Some of my neighbours also patronise RDY Autocare

ok lor will give a call on monday.