Cactus Clutched September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 Am in terranganu now and using iPhone 4 on os4.1. The thing simply cannot roam after I got off the plane. Kept searching and said no service in the end. I tried rebooting and on/ off flight mode also no use. Got my friends to call m1 twice they also confirm my roaming is on. And there is no roaming option under settings> general> network. My friend with me also using iPhone 4 on singtel can connect maxis at once lor. Am typin this out on wifi at mcdonald now. Sibeh Pek chek anyone can help? Thanks alott! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 Am in terranganu now and using iPhone 4 on os4.1. The thing simply cannot roam after I got off the plane. Kept searching and said no service in the end. I tried rebooting and on/ off flight mode also no use. Got my friends to call m1 twice they also confirm my roaming is on. And there is no roaming option under settings> general> network. My friend with me also using iPhone 4 on singtel can connect maxis at once lor. Am typin this out on wifi at mcdonald now. Sibeh Pek chek anyone can help? Thanks alott! can't help you.. just back from JB... using my celcom.... but i have similar problem when i came back to SG just now.... took very long to search network.. you try wait longer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 which mobile network are you with, singtel, starhub, m1? did you just change your plan recently or just activated auto roaming? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 which mobile network are you with, singtel, starhub, m1? did you just change your plan recently or just activated auto roaming? TS said M1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 which mobile network are you with, singtel, starhub, m1? did you just change your plan recently or just activated auto roaming? You didn't read his post did you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 You didn't read his post did you? I did speed reading so missed out on what he wrote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched September 18, 2010 Author Share September 18, 2010 can't help you.. just back from JB... using my celcom.... but i have similar problem when i came back to SG just now.... took very long to search network.. you try wait longer.. I already waited and tried for half a day still same thing since noon. Yes I did a change of plan to dataplan about a month ago when I bought the phone. Sigh big time. Don't know if it's hp or network problem. Sianzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patience Clutched September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 U got try to manual search the service provider?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched September 18, 2010 Author Share September 18, 2010 U got try to manual search the service provider?? Am unable to. It defaulted to auto mode and kept searching in vain. Didn't allow me to choose manual Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 I already waited and tried for half a day still same thing since noon. Yes I did a change of plan to dataplan about a month ago when I bought the phone. Sigh big time. Don't know if it's hp or network problem. Sianzzz what you can do is to try on other phone to see if it's your phone problem or M1 problem. I'm using Starhub and previously they sent me an sms informing me that my international roaming has been activated and when i log-on my account online can also see the service stated there. But i still couldnt connect to any oversea network. I called the CSO and they managed to trace that they have not activated it in their back-end server (or whatever it's called). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 when roaming n back to sg, it always take a long time to get connected, not sure if it's m1 or iphone, now i change settin to manual network Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 when roaming n back to sg, it always take a long time to get connected, not sure if it's m1 or iphone, now i change settin to manual network I notice that my iPhone takes a longer time to detect a network compared to all my previous phone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mingsect 5th Gear September 18, 2010 Share September 18, 2010 borrow another phone , non -iphone , put your sim card in and u'll know if it's the phone problem or network problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 borrow another phone , non -iphone , put your sim card in and u'll know if it's the phone problem or network problem yup test on other phone so that you know the source, then you can call them and ask them to check again. Maybe something like mine (backend server not activated even though showing service is activated) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 borrow another phone , non -iphone , put your sim card in and u'll know if it's the phone problem or network problem he micro-sim card liao. cant try. unless he has got an adaptor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 he micro-sim card liao. cant try. unless he has got an adaptor can buy this adapter online $4.20 only http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3599...137538362932493 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jc777 Neutral Newbie September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 did you subscribe to roaming or pay per use roaming in the first place? Am in terranganu now and using iPhone 4 on os4.1. The thing simply cannot roam after I got off the plane. Kept searching and said no service in the end. I tried rebooting and on/ off flight mode also no use. Got my friends to call m1 twice they also confirm my roaming is on. And there is no roaming option under settings> general> network. My friend with me also using iPhone 4 on singtel can connect maxis at once lor. Am typin this out on wifi at mcdonald now. Sibeh Pek chek anyone can help? Thanks alott! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 (edited) hmmmm m1, try searching for mycelcom signal manually Edited September 19, 2010 by Meganut ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...