Powerkeong Neutral Newbie September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Just want to share with you all something that fustrate me today. Was delivering TV today. Make my delivery and exiting the HDB carpark which has barrier. Upon exiting, the cashcard reader got detected and the barrier move up. I was about to drive thru when the barrier came down for no reason! It hit my windscreen of the van. Thank god my windscreen didn't crack. I was stunned for awhile, thinking that I am the one knocking the barrier down. but then I realise that it goes up and comes down again. Feel damn pissed off and drive away. Coz there is nobody there and it not my fault at all. 4hrs later, I finish my work and passby that place. The barrier is up again. Same barrier as the one who crashed on my van. It the same because I saw my tyre mark on the barrier. They use a cable tie and a nut to tie it up. Anyone have similar experience with carpark barrier? Feel free to share! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 I got a barrier chop on my bonnet that cost me $500 to repair. I also drove off, as I know that some of these barrier can be quite expensive, $350 per piece. besides, the terms and conditions for entry are always bias against customers and always printed in small print. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 I used to work at Suntec Carpark for a bit. Back then still no ERP, but ticket system. I ever saw the barrier kena the huge lorry when entering the loading bay area. Make a damn loud sound, like *piang*. Lucky the lorry no dent or anything (quite tough), but quite scary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Just want to share with you all something that fustrate me today. Was delivering TV today. Make my delivery and exiting the HDB carpark which has barrier. Upon exiting, the cashcard reader got detected and the barrier move up. I was about to drive thru when the barrier came down for no reason! It hit my windscreen of the van. Thank god my windscreen didn't crack. I was stunned for awhile, thinking that I am the one knocking the barrier down. but then I realise that it goes up and comes down again. Feel damn pissed off and drive away. Coz there is nobody there and it not my fault at all. 4hrs later, I finish my work and passby that place. The barrier is up again. Same barrier as the one who crashed on my van. It the same because I saw my tyre mark on the barrier. They use a cable tie and a nut to tie it up. Anyone have similar experience with carpark barrier? Feel free to share! I believe we are all very thankful if you had also already alerted the HDB and Town Council of that carpark about it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 Coz there is nobody there and it not my fault at all. 4hrs later, I finish my work and passby that place. The barrier is up again. Same barrier as the one who crashed on my van. It the same because I saw my tyre mark on the barrier. They use a cable tie and a nut to tie it up. I don't understand this statement. How did your tyre mark ended up on the barrier? you rolled over it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx Clutched September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 I don't understand this statement. How did your tyre mark ended up on the barrier? you rolled over it? I think the barrier hit his windscreen and drop off the mount onto the floor. Hence he just drive over it. I seriously feel such barriers are a safety hazard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 hi TS....all the carparks barrier have camera and the management frm their HQ is able to see the footage...u could contact them n claim compensation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kakabobo Clutched September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 car the carpark management and request for a explanation and compensation. if they dun let u review write to suntec mangment and bcc strait time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Have you ever read the terms and conditions of car park entry? The basic waiver of liabilities applies when driver choose to enter. On the contrary, the CP mgt could claim damages for damaging their barrier and loss of income for cars that run away after the barrier was broken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sanyasan Neutral Newbie September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Secondly, early rising helps us in our studies. We learn more quickly in the morning, and find it easier to commit to memory what we learn.Thirdly, early rising enables us to plan the work of the day. We can't work well without a plan. Just as the plan for the year should be made in spring,so the plan for the day should be made in the morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Freaking spammer F U C K OFF!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Have you ever read the terms and conditions of car park entry? The basic waiver of liabilities applies when driver choose to enter. On the contrary, the CP mgt could claim damages for damaging their barrier and loss of income for cars that run away after the barrier was broken. Liabilities for parking. The standard duty of care still applies. So if its their equipment/fault, they are still liable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Norm lah... my area carpark operates by CBM, EPS type. the stupid barrier always response slow, then folks like me who in rush, hit the barrier and go off. no one cares also, the CBM also never do anything much. After all, the barrier can be fixed back easily too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Unless it is not stated in their terms and conditions. Once enter means accdept their conditions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Just want to share with you all something that fustrate me today. Was delivering TV today. Make my delivery and exiting the HDB carpark which has barrier. Upon exiting, the cashcard reader got detected and the barrier move up. I was about to drive thru when the barrier came down for no reason! It hit my windscreen of the van. Thank god my windscreen didn't crack. I was stunned for awhile, thinking that I am the one knocking the barrier down. but then I realise that it goes up and comes down again. Feel damn pissed off and drive away. Coz there is nobody there and it not my fault at all. 4hrs later, I finish my work and passby that place. The barrier is up again. Same barrier as the one who crashed on my van. It the same because I saw my tyre mark on the barrier. They use a cable tie and a nut to tie it up. Anyone have similar experience with carpark barrier? Feel free to share! Hi, My vehicle has been hit by such a barrier as well. I always feel it is a danger these barrier type... u neva know suddenly chop chop. Anyway mine hit roof but settlement was difficult as the security company refused to pay damages. compensation was only 50$. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Unless it is not stated in their terms and conditions. Once enter means accdept their conditions. Doesnt matter that they say. Duty of care still applies as it overrides any "localised rules" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Norm lah... my area carpark operates by CBM, EPS type. the stupid barrier always response slow, then folks like me who in rush, hit the barrier and go off. no one cares also, the CBM also never do anything much. After all, the barrier can be fixed back easily too. The EPS ones are rarely an issue. I think they're supposed to come off easily right? But if it comes down right on-top, I don't know if it'll scratch/dent your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 I think they can show maintenance records that their equipments are inspected, serviced and maintained. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...