Joseph22 Turbocharged September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 Friend, why no sleeping at 1:30am? Insomnia? reach home at 11pm after fetching wife from work. was watching VVDrama +3 lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 post +2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 by expensive and exotic cars i meant, Porsche, Ferrari and those leagues.... not the usual Mercedes E or S-class....those are too common on the roads already.... and by show-off, i don't mean pride and prejudiced.... i meant showcasing their cars to us, public, by taking the drive around town, slowly and surely..... not just driving fast down the expressway, and zooming off from view..... most of such cars stick guai guai to the 90kph speed limit on the highway.... dumb.... hahaha at first say fast or expensive car.. almost 98.3% of cars on the road (estimated figure but quite accurate nonetheless) is more expensive and faster than your car. then how, all show off liao? even a normal civic 1.8 is also miles ahead of your Ractis. now then say only refer to exotic cars like porsche and ferrari. if thats not flip prata, then is what? what makes you think people driving slowly around town = showcasing cars to public = show off? people cannot just nice pass by? just finished shopping? etc? lol. people drive slow, cannot be unsure of directions? taking a view of the surrounding? just like to drive slow? at least people have the option to drive slow, and the luxury to drive fast if they want to, not like you. just confined to driving slow (if you want to include personal insults by bringing in my scirocco or whatever, im game on. i can do pretty well in that department too ) i laugh so hard at your conceited view of this world, or more specifically, view of cars on the road. what a sad way to live and drive post your VRN here, i will drive slowly around you if i spot you on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 Actually Rectis is also 1.5L MIJ..... [sly] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 hahaha at first say fast or expensive car.. almost 98.3% of cars on the road (estimated figure but quite accurate nonetheless) is more expensive and faster than your car. then how, all show off liao? even a normal civic 1.8 is also miles ahead of your Ractis. now then say only refer to exotic cars like porsche and ferrari. if thats not flip prata, then is what? what makes you think people driving slowly around town = showcasing cars to public = show off? people cannot just nice pass by? just finished shopping? etc? lol. people drive slow, cannot be unsure of directions? taking a view of the surrounding? just like to drive slow? at least people have the option to drive slow, and the luxury to drive fast if they want to, not like you. just confined to driving slow (if you want to include personal insults by bringing in my scirocco or whatever, im game on. i can do pretty well in that department too ) i laugh so hard at your conceited view of this world, or more specifically, view of cars on the road. what a sad way to live and drive post your VRN here, i will drive slowly around you if i spot you on the road. if that's the way you interpret my posts, let me put it straight at your face what i really meant.... it isn't about deliberately driving around their cars SLOWLY just to "show-off" their expensive rides (and expensive i mean exotic fast cars like Ferrari 458 Italia, Lamborghini Murcielargo, AstonMartin DBS etc).....aka not common cars you see on the road....or cars costing more than S$950,000..... what i meant was, i thank them for buying such cars for us to appreciate when we're and they're on the roads.... that was all i meant.... any more questions??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 and one more thing, i find you really pathetic to want to go on a personal attack and deflame poorer people than you.... so what if i'm driving a Toyota Ractis 1.3X??? huh??? so what??? i know your $110k VW Scirocco 1.4TSI is easily twice the cost of my car, but so what??? people....look closely....especially those who're driving cars that costs less than the Scirocco 1.4tSI.... look at the reputation of looking down on others, Coupecabriolet has caused for himself.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 if that's the way you interpret my posts, let me put it straight at your face what i really meant.... it isn't about deliberately driving around their cars SLOWLY just to "show-off" their expensive rides (and expensive i mean exotic fast cars like Ferrari 458 Italia, Lamborghini Murcielargo, AstonMartin DBS etc).....aka not common cars you see on the road....or cars costing more than S$950,000..... what i meant was, i thank them for buying such cars for us to appreciate when we're and they're on the roads.... that was all i meant.... any more questions??? thank them for buying such cars for us to appreciate doesnt sound like show off to me, which was what you initially stated. do i need to quote for you? [laugh] at least im not trying to insinuate anything, because you really did label them as "show off". which dictionary you use? what stupid english in this? :angry: why not just grow up, be a man, accept your views were conceited and ridiculously funny but wrong.. rather than flip your prata over and over again? help you jolt your memory: from fast / expensive cars to exotic / rare cars, from show off to "buy already so that you can appreciate".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 thank them for buying such cars for us to appreciate doesnt sound like show off to me, which was what you initially stated. do i need to quote for you? [laugh] at least im not trying to insinuate anything, because you really did label them as "show off". which dictionary you use? what stupid english in this? :angry: why not just grow up, be a man, accept your views were conceited and ridiculously funny but wrong.. rather than flip your prata over and over again? help you jolt your memory: from fast / expensive cars to exotic / rare cars, from show off to "buy already so that you can appreciate".. as i've already conceded, that was what i meant....it's the way i put forth that made you and others think otherwise.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 and in case you didn't know, Coupecabriolet, show-off need not be a bad thing.... showing off can be a good thing too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 (edited) and one more thing, i find you really pathetic to want to go on a personal attack and deflame poorer people than you.... so what if i'm driving a Toyota Ractis 1.3X??? huh??? so what??? i know your $110k VW Scirocco 1.4TSI is easily twice the cost of my car, but so what??? people....look closely....especially those who're driving cars that costs less than the Scirocco 1.4tSI.... look at the reputation of looking down on others, Coupecabriolet has caused for himself.... [laugh] please lah.. who comparing car value in the first place? please quote me, don't just pluck from thin air. you were the one to bring in insults or attacks.. trying to insinuate that i think so biggy of my car which i don't. i already stated my view earlier, im not against your car. im against your stupid one sided view of having more expensive or faster car directly equals show off. mine isnt expensive or fast, just a tip of the ice berg, many people drive faster or more expensive ones. just because people can do it and you dont, you discredit them so easily. i just hate sour grapes and green eye monster to the core. and while we are at this, also includes people who constantly pat themselves on their own shoulder. even if i drive the same car as you, or don't drive at all, i will still rebute you and your stupid view in this case. so get this clear don't think too much Edited September 23, 2010 by Coupecabriolet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noel Clutched September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 (edited) Hi Coupecabriolet, I am sure Ferraricalifornia do not mean to insult in the manner that you think it is. Besides, he had already conceded. Let's make peace. No matter what car you own, we are drivers after-all. Let's take care and look out for each other on the road. Cheers mate! Edited September 23, 2010 by Noel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 yup, im out of here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 please lah.. who comparing car value in the first place? please quote me, don't just pluck from thin air. you were the one to bring in insults or attacks.. trying to insinuate that i think so biggy of my car which i don't. i already stated my view earlier, im not against your car. im against your stupid one sided view of having more expensive or faster car directly equals show off. mine isnt expensive or fast, just a tip of the ice berg, many people drive faster or more expensive ones. just because people can do it and you dont, you discredit them so easily. i just hate sour grapes and green eye monster to the core. and while we are at this, also includes people who constantly pat themselves on their own shoulder. even if i drive the same car as you, or don't drive at all, i will still rebute you and your stupid view in this case. so get this clear don't think too much so you've conceded your arrogance huh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hansbaobao 1st Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 and one more thing, i find you really pathetic to want to go on a personal attack and deflame poorer people than you.... so what if i'm driving a Toyota Ractis 1.3X??? huh??? so what??? i know your $110k VW Scirocco 1.4TSI is easily twice the cost of my car, but so what??? people....look closely....especially those who're driving cars that costs less than the Scirocco 1.4tSI.... look at the reputation of looking down on others, Coupecabriolet has caused for himself.... [laugh] If u havent realised, the problem lies with you. Since when he go around attacking ppl poorer den him? If you want to talk about his reputation, then, what about yours Mr Know it ALL? anyway bro coupecabriolet, just ignore the troll. These trolls need food. And u r feeding him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 by expensive and exotic cars i meant, Porsche, Ferrari and those leagues.... not the usual Mercedes E or S-class....those are too common on the roads already.... and by show-off, i don't mean pride and prejudiced.... i meant showcasing their cars to us, public, by taking the drive around town, slowly and surely..... not just driving fast down the expressway, and zooming off from view..... most of such cars stick guai guai to the 90kph speed limit on the highway.... dumb.... jeez, no wonder we never really know what you meant until you clarify. So Clever... I meant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 jeez, no wonder we never really know what you meant until you clarify. So Clever... I meant notice after flaming him, the prata all the negative word and sugar coat it to nice word?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 when he flip prata, he say we misinterpret...so convenient Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged September 23, 2010 Share September 23, 2010 when he flip prata, he say we misinterpret...so convenient Got potential to become MP or even Minister?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...