Car accident ended.

Corny02

How long does it take to solve an accident??? any idea?? Got involoved in chain accident on July. My car kena sandwiched by a car and a taxi on the back...Thank [:p]

u mean which party?? first car or the last car behind me?? heard that taxi company take long time...sibei sian..my insurance is in 2 month time.....

Everybody lah. But mostly the one behind you.

Taxi, good luck man. I pray for you.

Maybe some other bros can give you better advice.

How long does it take to solve an accident??? any idea?? Got involoved in chain accident on July. My car kena sandwiched by a car and a taxi on the back...Thank [:p]

there is no fixed duration.

some claimed can be as fast as within one month; some as long as years.

give a friendly call to the insurance company.

thereafter, keep calling every week.

the next thing you know, you will get the claim as early than you expected.

Edited by Ladykillerz

Now chain accident is not the last car pao everything.

The car in front claim from 2nd, 2nd claim frm 3rd, so on and so forth.

My colleague ncb was wiped out and even charged a premium on renewal although he was in the middle of the chain.

Thank...i will start bombing their line start from tml....hahaha

there is no fixed duration.

some claimed can be as fast as within one month; some as long as years.

give a friendly call to the insurance company.

thereafter, keep calling every week.

the next thing you know, you will get the claim as early than you expected.

oohh...really...now even super super sian...but the insuance agent told me my ncd might not be affected if they find it not my fault....they will inspect the case first....just got a call from agent yesterday telling me my premium will up to 100%(no NCD)..

My colleague ncb was wiped out and even charged a premium on renewal although he was in the middle of the chain.

Guys, I had an accident this year in May with an NCD of 40%.

Was on 3rd party. Insurance company opened up my window for 1 year in case anyone wants to claim (fyi, i hit the centre divider which has already been repaired by LTA. LTA claimed already. i dunno they wanna open the window for what?)

If I were to get an insurance quote this year in December, does the 40% still stand or is it reduced to 20% or I will lose all my NCD?

Thanks guys!

oohh...really...now even super super sian...but the insuance agent told me my ncd might not be affected if they find it not my fault....they will inspect the case first....just got a call from agent yesterday telling me my premium will up to 100%(no NCD)..

Share my recent experience -

I was involved in a 3 car chain accident in Apr. Mine was the 2nd car. I e-brake safely but was pushed to collide with the van infront by a van behind.

Due to new insurance agreement, my insurance informed me that every car will claim from the car behind. I kept insisting that I was not in the wrong. I said that the claim can only go ahead if my insurance will not penalise me on my NCD and premiums. Otherwise, I reserve the right to proceed legally to prove my case. Everything was put in writing (email) to my insurance.

Case was finally prior to my premium renewal. They reinstated my NCD and my premiums are hardly increased.

So this is my story.

I'm not too sure whether you can try to convince your insurance company to refund your NCD. In the first time, it is important to maintain innocence as the middle vehicles in a chain collision.

Hope you can find a way out. This insurance agreement in a chain collision should only aid adminstrative closure to the claims but should not unduly penalise innocent middle vehicles....

After more than a year, difficult for us to visualised the accident. Can furnish a sketch of the accident?

Share my recent experience -

I was involved in a 3 car chain accident in Apr. Mine was the 2nd car. I e-brake safely but was pushed to collide with the van infront by a van behind.

Due to new insurance agreement, my insurance informed me that every car will claim from the car behind. I kept insisting that I was not in the wrong. I said that the claim can only go ahead if my insurance will not penalise me on my NCD and premiums. Otherwise, I reserve the right to proceed legally to prove my case. Everything was put in writing (email) to my insurance.

Case was finally prior to my premium renewal. They reinstated my NCD and my premiums are hardly increased.

So this is my story.

I'm not too sure whether you can try to convince your insurance company to refund your NCD. In the first time, it is important to maintain innocence as the middle vehicles in a chain collision.

Hope you can find a way out. This insurance agreement in a chain collision should only aid adminstrative closure to the claims but should not unduly penalise innocent middle vehicles....

i heard the agreement is for more than 3 cars. for 3 cars only, the last guy pays up.

i heard only lah, not sure.

i heard the agreement is for more than 3 cars. for 3 cars only, the last guy pays up.

Mine 1st car in three vehicle chain collision. Middle vehicle insurer paid to both front and rear vehicle claims (pickup needs to keep left, not drive on overtaking lane)

not really true... i was last car in a 3 car chain collision before... I only paid for claim on middle car... I never received claim from 1st car (yet). I think that one already settled with middle car.

That's quite true. As long as you're not somewhere in front of the chain, you'll end up paying for something. And if your insurance co can't claim back at least 90% of what they have to pay for you - your NCD gets wiped out.

So if you're right in the middle of the long chain - that's it for the NCD.

I happened to be in the 2nd car in a chain collision some years back. But because there were many vehicles behind me to claim from, and only one car (in front) that can potentially claim from me - my insurance co easily recovered 90% of my cost to them - so NCD not affected [rolleyes]

Have been keeping a safer distance since then [laugh]