20G 1st Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 (edited) But, but "fun" to me is being able to tear a TC car (GTI, TSI, T4) or whatever-T with my big-cc NA car leh. All the way from standstill to 260km/hr, for both straight line acceleration and round the bends. And especially by the time I get to top speed, assuming the road is long enough, I usually see them totally asthmatic in my rear view mirror ... try as they may u big bully la! those cars u mentioned above are gd daily commuters. but GTi quite potent, if u ask me. nb u very hao lian wif u 3L car hor... Edited August 18, 2011 by 20G ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 Speedo not accurate lah. RSM also. Need an independent device. Anyway, OT liao. then in this case the traffic police's speed gun is the most accurate one. coz if he say ur travelling 119.8km/hr, then u ARE travelling 119.8km/hr. no 2 ways abt it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 Cars like Evo and WRX if u dont mod is like get chio zhar bo just for pai swee only.... to me if dun mod it's like eating chicken rice without the chilli. can fill the stomach, but something still missing.. but some ppl really juz buy them and keep it stock. and they are the ones who always claims: Stock Is Best! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 those cars u mentioned above are gd daily commuters. but GTi quite potent, if u ask me. nb u very hao lian wif u 3L car hor... Not hao lian lah ... this is TCSS leh, not one of the more serios categories. Anyways, I always like to 'giat' my colleagues who drive the GTI. I tell them my BHP higher than yours stock. My 0-100 same same at 7 secs +/- 0.1, like yours. But mine only NA nia. So how? And I got 2 more cylineders and 8 more valves hor. Of course they know I didn't mean it offensively. But facts are facts lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 Not hao lian lah ... this is TCSS leh, not one of the more serios categories. Anyways, I always like to 'giat' my colleagues who drive the GTI. I tell them my BHP higher than yours stock. My 0-100 same same at 7 secs +/- 0.1, like yours. But mine only NA nia. So how? And I got 2 more cylineders and 8 more valves hor. Of course they know I didn't mean it offensively. But facts are facts lor. honestly, ive juz driven a 350z recently. the low end is simply delicious.. and the sound of the V6.. whoo.... but, im a rice boy. i still prefer the bov sound. hahaha... urs is an Alfa, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strudel- 1st Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 (edited) to me if dun mod it's like eating chicken rice without the chilli. can fill the stomach, but something still missing.. but some ppl really juz buy them and keep it stock. and they are the ones who always claims: Stock Is Best! There isnt any true stock out there TBH. I would call mine stock but I got exhaust, boost controller and ecu. Thats not really true stock right? I will twist your phrase a lil. Having a performance car and not driving to its potential is like having Lin Chi Ling as your GF and not farking her! Very hard to have orgasm that way yah? honestly, ive juz driven a 350z recently. the low end is simply delicious.. and the sound of the V6.. whoo.... but, im a rice boy. i still prefer the bov sound. hahaha... urs is an Alfa, right? I know a guy with a 400rwhp 350z. Stock engine with twin turbo... very very fast. Best part is, he's only running 0.8bar (approx 11psi) boost! Turbos still got a lot more room for higher boost but engine cannot take it liao. Edited August 18, 2011 by Strudel- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeftRighty 2nd Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 ...is like having Lin Chi Ling as your GF and not farking her! Very hard to have orgasm that way yah? Perhaps the orgasm came a little bit too soon.....hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 There isnt any true stock out there TBH. I would call mine stock but I got exhaust, boost controller and ecu. Thats not really true stock right? I will twist your phrase a lil. Having a performance car and not driving to its potential is like having Lin Chi Ling as your GF and not farking her! Very hard to have orgasm that way yah? I know a guy with a 400rwhp 350z. Stock engine with twin turbo... very very fast. Best part is, he's only running 0.8bar (approx 11psi) boost! Turbos still got a lot more room for higher boost but engine cannot take it liao. That amount of boost and the vg35de cannot go any further? No wonder engine swaps to rb26detts are fairly common...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 There isnt any true stock out there TBH. I would call mine stock but I got exhaust, boost controller and ecu. Thats not really true stock right? I will twist your phrase a lil. Having a performance car and not driving to its potential is like having Lin Chi Ling as your GF and not farking her! Very hard to have orgasm that way yah? I know a guy with a 400rwhp 350z. Stock engine with twin turbo... very very fast. Best part is, he's only running 0.8bar (approx 11psi) boost! Turbos still got a lot more room for higher boost but engine cannot take it liao. i dun like lin zhi ling. it's akin to forcing me to drive a old car wif broken exhaust. u shd hear the way she squeaks.. err sorry.. talk... hahahahhaa.. i think in sg there are a few 350z running ard wif turbo setups. but i find the stock ones are really good enough.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 honestly, ive juz driven a 350z recently. the low end is simply delicious.. and the sound of the V6.. whoo.... but, im a rice boy. i still prefer the bov sound. hahaha... urs is an Alfa, right? I have always been a firm believer of large NA machinery. The Flat-6 would be glorious. But can't justify a Porsche for myself lah. The only 'Flat' I have owned is the 4-boxer Alfa many moons ago and even that was great! However, I do think about going over to the dark side ... but never had the guts to. Long-term TC unreliability, heat soak issues, wear and tear, etc. had always held me back. And with age, I guess, never will. Mine is the 3L C280 (later renamed C300 same engine, only for a while ... before being replaced by the current TC'd C350). With 7G-Tronic and Advanced Agility Package option, it cuts 0-100 timing by 0.1-0.2 secs from the Manual version on the same engine. So actually, an auto tranny can be made faster than a manual, after all. The AAP option (via a 'Sport' switch) does the following: - transforms the gearing and power delivery profile - hydraulically stiffens the suspensions for a harder ride (I believe the higher-end Audi has something similar, but using electromagnetism instead) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 On NSH, top speed more important than 0-100 leh. so what top seed you travelling at?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 Not hao lian lah ... this is TCSS leh, not one of the more serios categories. Anyways, I always like to 'giat' my colleagues who drive the GTI. I tell them my BHP higher than yours stock. My 0-100 same same at 7 secs +/- 0.1, like yours. But mine only NA nia. So how? And I got 2 more cylineders and 8 more valves hor. Of course they know I didn't mean it offensively. But facts are facts lor. Want to try your 3L NA vs my 3L supercharged quattro? Lol. You very funny, stand by your 3L NA like it's the bible. Come on lah bro, one mountain is higher than another. I don't mean this offensively too but facts are facts lor Later might have people with 4L+ v8 tell me the same thing. And the list goes on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 I have always been a firm believer of large NA machinery. The Flat-6 would be glorious. But can't justify a Porsche for myself lah. The only 'Flat' I have owned is the 4-boxer Alfa many moons ago and even that was great! However, I do think about going over to the dark side ... but never had the guts to. Long-term TC unreliability, heat soak issues, wear and tear, etc. had always held me back. And with age, I guess, never will. Mine is the 3L C280 (later renamed C300 same engine, only for a while ... before being replaced by the current TC'd C350). With 7G-Tronic and Advanced Agility Package option, it cuts 0-100 timing by 0.1-0.2 secs from the Manual version on the same engine. So actually, an auto tranny can be made faster than a manual, after all. The AAP option (via a 'Sport' switch) does the following: - transforms the gearing and power delivery profile - hydraulically stiffens the suspensions for a harder ride (I believe the higher-end Audi has something similar, but using electromagnetism instead) ahh... all these while i tot u were driving an Alfa.. my bad. actually the unreliability of TC engines are just myth. i've owned 2 TC rides well over 100k km on the odo and i only faced normal wear and tear issues. heat soak? not when u hv a front mount. and unless ur toking abt subarus which hv top mounts from factory. turbo cars are not that fragile la. unless u do something really stupid to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 No point convincing people from NA camp that TC or SC is efficient or good.. Both groups of people very stubborn and narrow minded. But both setups have it's own sets of merits and shortcomings lah. Btw what's the biggest SC or TC setup ah? 6.2L? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 No point convincing people from NA camp that TC or SC is efficient or good.. Both groups of people very stubborn and narrow minded. But both setups have it's own sets of merits and shortcomings lah. Btw what's the biggest SC or TC setup ah? 6.2L? that Bugatti Veyron car more thean 6.2L right? no la. not trying to argue over which is better. juz for discussion sake only. only thing is which angle ur coming from. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LeftRighty 2nd Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 (edited) IIRC, 8L W16 quad turbo. Anyone knows if Mr Bean's 9L V16 rolls is charged? Edited August 18, 2011 by LeftRighty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 Er... EGO? tsk tsk tk, how can anyone be seen in a car under 2.5 liters? for singapore small country, bare minimum is 2.5liters if overseas bare minimum is 4 liters. heeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crazybugger 1st Gear August 18, 2011 Share August 18, 2011 I own a 1400cc car and a 2500cc car ... both NA. I used to own a 2000cc Turbocharged car. The difference between driving the 2LT and the 2.5L is that the 2.5L simply pulls effortlessly even from low revs .... whereas the 2LT will bog down a little before all hell breaks loose. Totally different feeling. 1.4L no need to say ... engine is always busy. so .... the question is .... what are you looking for? relaxed effortless journey? or CHIONG AR!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...