Thargor 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 ya lor this one i agree with you but Starhub, from my personal experience can always get the job done. Singtel is like HP fked up and stuck up. Sir you the whole day long cant solve any problem Starhub and M1 is like Canon, they may be auntie auntie dont know how to talk properly but damn they can fix your problem You have a very biased warped perspective bordering on nitpicking. Like I said before, any company will be happy to lose a bad customer like you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 You have a very biased warped perspective bordering on nitpicking. Like I said before, any company will be happy to lose a bad customer like you. well bro i think if you can put up with bad customer service like the above case then good for you! however, everyone here, say anyone with enough sense has decided that this there is something really wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 Ya, true but you see... the co. like this usually serve the corporate cilents, our acct spending too small liao. Somemore tied up with contract, who scared of consumers ? Our consumer protection not strong, btw, ST is ah gong co., of course profits matter. Ya, the DHCP (auto assign IP) is one of the issue. Headache ah. One thing, I know how these call-centre ppl operates, if cannot solve never mind, stall time... put on hold. You wait until fed-up sure put down the phone ma. true true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 You lidat say, wrong Liao lor. Whether the staff had a bad day is none of my concern. If I speak nicely to me and they're still rude/sacarstic to me. I will "play" with them at the same level of rudeness. I pay $xxx per month, other people also pay $xxx a month. Why they got 3G I don't have? You pay $xxx A month I ALSO pay $xxx a month. why you got 3G I don't have? And I tell you, my house here (including my neighbourssss) are facing this problem EVERYDAY and everytime we try 3G. It's definitely not "a phone problem" or whatever singtel is trying to say. Their "can I have your contact number so we can get back to you bla bla bla" promise is never fulfilled. well said sis!! whether or not they've had a bad day is of no concern to us customers. we dont even want to pick fights! we only want to solve the problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 You must be kidding. I have the same problem with M1 since day one when I port my mob phone to m1. It has been more than 3 weeks and I have consistient on/off connection at home. One day, I even have a dead phone while in orchard road area. Do you beleive it?. I have repeatedly call and written to M1, they have not replied to my letter on this issue. I am trying to stop all payments,including the upfront payment for the phone with a 24 months contract to M1 and waiting for M1 to cut off the line or sue me. Meanwhile, I am using M1 contracted phone with a prepaid sim card. Later, may change to a competitor's line and just ignore M1 line till I hear from them. Where do consumer like me to seek a redress and get fair deal. How can help such consumer? bro unfortunately in singapore, we do not have this http://www.pueblo.gsa.gov/complaintresources.htm and any if of the bros dispute the effectiveness of this and claim that if we were to have this then singapore would also be thrown into total anarchy well then good for you too our only possible way to obtain redress is possibly the media and legal action if its justified. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 If indeed singtel is not capable to handle such basic customer interests, have you then wonder how they managed to handle millions of $ in their business??? There're always instances of bad services anywhere, whichever companies & industries... I don't believe any mgmt in right frame of mind would place low priority to customer satisfaction... be it singtel, starhub, m1... all would want to please their customers... except how good this is being implemented downstream, training of the CSOs, enuf resources to handle the calls, enuf backend support to the tech issues, enuf $$ to install base stations all over the places yet able to stay profitable & able to answer to shareholders, staffs pays/bonues etc... bro i do not question their customer service policies i question the implementation and enforcement of such policies. You see they can have all the core values in the world on their board but at the end of the day its the guy hiring these kids to answer phone call that counts. And furthermore, it is very evident from this stomper's experiences that the staff have not been made aware of the possible repurcussions of such a debacle eg. dismissal. you said that there are black sheep in every trade. This i do not dispute with you. Its just that certain firms have more. The STOMPER's experience is not an isolated incident as there have been cases as corroborated by our very friends here in MCF. They churn in loads of money because they are very selective and they care more about their money churning clientele, most corporate lines. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 Luckily I'm with starhub! So far so good lar! Actually, I find the Army customer service nowadays quite good... Sir, NSF clerks all very gu lat these days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 well bro i think if you can put up with bad customer service like the above case then good for you! however, everyone here, say anyone with enough sense has decided that this there is something really wrong The truth of the fact is you are still nursing your grudges over the Iphone 4 issue... How long do you wanna to harp on it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 That one is slavery not customer service. So if I enter a restaurant I can throw the food at the waiter n he can not retaliate? I used to work as a cso during my jc days, and I can tell you the sgreans are very very bad customers. Some of the ridiculous one which I can remember are 1) I only use 112mins, why u guys charge me for 114mins? I dun want waiver I wan you to explain. 2) I want to customized the bill format. Cannot? I want to speak to yr manager!! 3) My Line was cut off due to 6mth non payment, better connect back for me otherwise I write to media 4) I knock off at 10.30pm k ask the shop to wait for me? My off day is the day after next. 5) I loss my phone, my friend tell me there is a gps that can locate my phone right? No? I wan to speak to manAger. U r not helpful. Most of the case is a no no!! Then they will go into angry mode n threaten n then abuse you verbally n challenge you to cone n find u. So I quit after half a yr, that job is destined to suffer emotional distress. Oh ya not forgetting the Indians, ask for everything to be free n can keep asking n trying for more than hr. That explain why u guys can't get the. Spare a tot for the service staff... They are nice people dun blast them with yr rudeness. For the above case I think is hp issues, otherwise what do u expect? Build base station outside yr hse? bro i understand where you are coming from. but exactly as our sis said, the customer is always right. yes true singaporeans may be quite unreasonable at times but a CSO is required to be professional at all times. This is the same of all front-line staff. How would a company's image be portrayed as if their staff can say such a thing. A customer's problem is your problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 The truth of the fact is you are still nursing your grudges over the Iphone 4 issue... How long do you wanna to harp on it? definitely not bro i have gotten all my iphones from SH and im thankful for that i am just seeking to raise awareness on the issues that plague our society Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 Compare their clientele base lor....Singtel should have more clients, so more calls lor who says they hav more clients? even if so, they shld hire more ppl and make sure they are up to the standards to answer phone calls... who says their reception cant be worse dan starhub? at least i noe minimally, the CSO shld not use tis type of attitude to tok to customers... i'm fine if the CSO unhappy or anyting over the phone but at least shld try their very best to solve customers' issues... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 who says they hav more clients? even if so, they shld hire more ppl and make sure they are up to the standards to answer phone calls... who says their reception cant be worse dan starhub? at least i noe minimally, the CSO shld not use tis type of attitude to tok to customers... i'm fine if the CSO unhappy or anyting over the phone but at least shld try their very best to solve customers' issues... thats the attitude bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 bro i understand where you are coming from. but exactly as our sis said, the customer is always right. yes true singaporeans may be quite unreasonable at times but a CSO is required to be professional at all times. This is the same of all front-line staff. How would a company's image be portrayed as if their staff can say such a thing. A customer's problem is your problem. How would you like to be a CSO that has to deal with dozens of customers like yourself every single day? Tell me, how will you feel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 How would you like to be a CSO that has to deal with dozens of customers like yourself every single day? Tell me, how will you feel? bro i do not dispute the fact that a CSO's job is hard. I do not dispute the fact that a CSO's is human. However, the base requirement of customer service even if you are unable to perform and provide or acquiesce to requests, is that you offer politeness and do what you can. That is even when the customer is shouting at you you have to maintain your composure. if you cant do that im sorry you're not cut out to be one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 bro i do not dispute the fact that a CSO's job is hard. I do not dispute the fact that a CSO's is human. However, the base requirement of customer service even if you are unable to perform and provide or acquiesce to requests, is that you offer politeness and do what you can. That is even when the customer is shouting at you you have to maintain your composure. if you cant do that im sorry you're not cut out to be one. How old are you may I ask? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 How old are you may I ask? old enough to have realised the pragmatism of the world. 50. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 15, 2010 Share October 15, 2010 like i mentioned many time, complaint is a form of art and patience is a virtue.... somehow i always get my problems solved fast and easy no points trying to raise awareness if everybody respond is becoming hostile on every occasion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 15, 2010 Author Share October 15, 2010 like i mentioned many time, complaint is a form of art and patience is a virtue.... somehow i always get my problems solved fast and easy no points trying to raise awareness if everybody respond is becoming hostile on every occasion only u and thagor hostile against me the last round at least everyone has enough common sense to see that the company and the CSO is at fault this time ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...