Do you give away un-used parking coupons to the next driver?

Darthrevan

Do you give away un-used parking coupons to the next driver?  

155 members have voted

1. 1. Do you give away un-used parking coupons to the next driver?

• I believe in giving..giving is a virtue
    • I seldom have left-over time to give
    • I will rather throw away than to give

Normally would give away if there's some reasonable time left. E.g. Put coupon because high whiteants area and not sure how long I would take at let's say, singpost, but took only 5-10 mins so if someone is waiting for my lot, I would normally pass my coupon to them before leaving.

But I normally wouldn't give to highly modified cars and/or luxury cars due to past sarcastic remarks("You think I no money to pay for my own parking ah?" and worse) so I adopted a "if you got the money to drive such a car, you got money to pay for your own parking" attitude. Even I got $4 free, I rather throw away than give you.

yea...got once coupon given by this uncle.

when i was reverse parking he came to side of my car...

initially i tot he wanted to take/buy coupons from me and i gestured to him to wait. until i park finish.

then i open door, he passed me his coupon n ask if i wan.

so paiseh....

but kind uncle, so now, if i got, i sure pass to ppl...but...usually is i exceed the timing by 5/10mins. [laugh]

that time i go bedok corner makan. then come in only, one nice elderly guy gave me a coupon. i was so touched by his kindness. he was driving a blue fit/jazz.

if you're here, u rock bro.

Edited by Prostcode

Just a simple poll. Do you guys give away coupons which you used half-way and there is some leftover time? Let's say u tear a 1 hr parking coupons and left 30mins..will u give to the next driver who parks?

For those that don't..what's ur reason(s)?

for myself..I have always given away coz i can't used them anyway..since I'm going somewhere else or back to work..i've received leftover coupons myself too..from kind drivers who's leaving early..pay it forward perhaps?

whatever it is..whats ur views or opinions?

I try my best to give it away (unless I have to walk damn far, etc.) because I want to be nice to my fellow man, and nasty to the gahmen.

Heresay, it's an offence giving unused coupon.. So everytime when i give to whoever, I'll look around first then pass to the lucky 1..

Yes, because the gahmen wants to suck us all dry.

No compensation if we tear wrongly, of course. [rolleyes]

I park at clementi mrt carpark one evening, then another guy keep looking over i ignore then he walk out towards my driver side. he handed me 3 coupons all tear same timing, at that time i didnt know abt the park and ride scheme. i was about to put them one side and tear my own coupon when he saw and walk back and tell me i can park until 9pm! so nice guy, like die die want to give. take so much effort to give. nice!

Once I gave a left 20mins coupon to a tiong chia that is heavily tinted. When I approach the car, the passenger wind down the window so does the rear passenger.

Wow ! Inside the tiong chia got 4 females that look like models ! One of them thank me and I act nonchalent and walk off. Good kharma ?

Wow... so many kind souls around.

Once i was behind Iluma carpark and waited for the guy to come out of the car park...

Before i reversed into the parking lot he come over to me and offered to give me the $1 coupon... I was like ok thanks!

Then he said... "$1"

:wacko: :wacko: :wacko: :wacko:

I am not so despo for ur coupon and i can tear my own loh....

Once I gave a left 20mins coupon to a tiong chia that is heavily tinted. When I approach the car, the passenger wind down the window so does the rear passenger.

Wow ! Inside the tiong chia got 4 females that look like models ! One of them thank me and I act nonchalent and walk off. Good kharma ?

wah [laugh]

I will sure give if there is some time left..

no point for you to keep the used coupon, unless you want to patch back or fold back the slots which is illegal to do so.

hahahahhaa

u mean he asking for $1 from u, or isit simply telling u he is giving u $1 worth of coupons?

he 1 hand show me the coupon, the other hand show me "$ come" thanks.

[:(]

There's a beemer driver who specially waited for like few minutes just to give my friend his leftover time.

Once, an auntie even asked me for coupon telling me she has no $$$ to pay me. I "smartly" gave it to her without questions. Only later I realised she is driving a Merc. kaoz... -.-'''

if i were u, i will walk over and screw her loudly... embarass her for able to drive a merc but not able to afford a coupon... [:/]

Wow... so many kind souls around.

Once i was behind Iluma carpark and waited for the guy to come out of the car park...

Before i reversed into the parking lot he come over to me and offered to give me the $1 coupon... I was like ok thanks!

Then he said... "$1"

:wacko::wacko::wacko::wacko:

I am not so despo for ur coupon and i can tear my own loh....

he's just trying his luck to sell away the "used coupon" [laugh]