Caning not appropriate....

Nlatio

This goondo overstay for so long still dunno human rights dun work over here. Makes no diff. it's either he bend over to pick up soap or he kenna rottan. Either way his backside sure open.

Our govt had already given chance to Charlton wife's cousin who had overstayed for 194 days.

They are really testing our govt patience!

==========================================

AN AMERICAN, who accompanied his wife to Singapore last December for fertility treatment, and overstayed, could be the first US citizen to be caned in 16 years.

After his three-month social visit pass expired on March 15, Kamari Kenyada Charlton, 37, is believed to have remained in Singapore for an extra 169 days, which is nearly half a year, without permission from the immigration authorities.

Under the law, overstaying for more than 90 days is punished by a jail term of up to six months and a minimum three strokes of the cane.

Charlton, who was born in the Bahamas, was arrested at Changi Airport on Sept 1 as he was about to leave the country, his lawyer M. Ravi said at a press conference on Thursday.

The lawyer added that the Attorney-General's Chambers had rejected a request to consider compounding the offence and imposing a fine as was the case of several overstayers including a Croatian cousin of Charlton's wife, who had overstayed for 194 days and was allowed to leave after paying a composition fine of $500.

Edited by Mcf777

I shall choose not to answer which varsity I have attended. One must be humble.

Then again, I do hope things have taken a turn for the better for you, and you have

now seen the fruits of your labor. Good health and God speed to your endeavor, brother.

You been to Oxford/Cambridge or Shaolin temple???? Your word very chim..... [laugh][:p]

[laugh][laugh][laugh] ...

Your Ang Mo recently become so chim siah ... [smash]

Its that stupid mask he has been wearing since he came back from PRC. Makes him sounds more refined. He actually enquired about someone's esquired maternal reproductive anatomy the other day.... -_- highly refined and intellectual.

Caning for overstaying is a bit too much la....

They should be caning those hit and run cases and not overstayers.

Overstayers also contribute to the economy what.

It is not a mask, dear brother, but a mask of Guy Fawkes. [:)]

Its that stupid mask he has been wearing since he came back from PRC. Makes him sounds more refined. He actually enquired about someone's esquired maternal reproductive anatomy the other day.... -_- highly refined and intellectual.

One can choose the way one speaks. It is a personal choice, and not the choice of the masses. -_-

Been some time never TKSS with you liao, suddenly your pattern changed so drastically ... [rolleyes][rolleyes]

[laugh][laugh][laugh] ....

What is a patten, a form of style, fashion? It was you who choose to be arrogant,

I have always helped, when help was asked.....till now....I help no more.

Been some time never TKSS with you liao, suddenly your pattern changed so drastically ... [rolleyes][rolleyes]