Zxcvb Turbocharged October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 HDB just sent a letter informing nearby residents that they are building shelter at my top floor MCP. The thing is after staying here for well over 20years, MCP built like 10 years ago, I have only seen like ONCE the top floor got spill over cars parking there. And that occasion was when PM visit with some mini-carnival. Other then that, nobody is at the top floor, always empty, not even on weekends nor holidays. No monkeys to catch too as many surrounding blocks overlooking it. My question is, who benefit most from this excercise? 1) residents? 2) town council? 3) contractor? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 dun be so happy it's not fully utilised now. they are prob planning to issue more season parking to cater to the overspill from the other nearby mscp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 At least they bother to built a shelter at the top of your MSCP. So tht if u happened o park your car there, at least your car is sheltered! Unlike most of the MSCP, the top level usually is not shelter, and if u park your car there, ur car still expose to rain and shine, but u still need to pay $90 season parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gbsm Neutral Newbie October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Which area is that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Now now. Do get ready your 600mm zoom lens! We expect you to take video and photo of monkeys business After the shelter is ready for us to enjoy. Don't selfish hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Maybe town council got spare funds, dun know where to spend them, so think of "upgrading" the MSCP? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 This is a good move... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Installing something new and useful is good. Much better then to spend it on painting, or adding decoratives tiles or flowers planters/etc. Best if can install covered shelters that are wide and well designed and able to prevent water spray during heavy rain!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 (edited) maybe election coming... so must do something right... upgrading carpark... collect more $$ in future... remember 'No free lunch in this world' however, they shall doing something about the open carpark than those MCSP!!! another stupid move by Pay and Pay... Edited October 28, 2010 by Itsec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bandotcom Neutral Newbie October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 My place 7-decks MSCP you come back after midnight no matter what days also...you get open air lot. Luckily got lift Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 BIG day coming soon. Time to spend on 'upgrading' works to add to visibility. At my estate, they are already hacking away the relatively new tiles and replace with even newer tiles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mini-itx2010 Neutral Newbie October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 Errection coming...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 (edited) Haha.. I see Singapore as a Mega-Corporation. Ministers are our directors. We are workers. Foreign Talent are our customers so must be nice to them cos they bring $$$ into our company. Director say our coy need us to work till 68 if nt cannot survive not enough workers. We only can say "ok lo" =x So if director upgrade your "Quarters" u should be happy regardless of the reason. =x Edited October 28, 2010 by Nf0rc3r Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 HDB just sent a letter informing nearby residents that they are building shelter at my top floor MCP. The thing is after staying here for well over 20years, MCP built like 10 years ago, I have only seen like ONCE the top floor got spill over cars parking there. And that occasion was when PM visit with some mini-carnival. Other then that, nobody is at the top floor, always empty, not even on weekends nor holidays. No monkeys to catch too as many surrounding blocks overlooking it. My question is, who benefit most from this excercise? 1) residents? 2) town council? 3) contractor? I believe the TC and the contractor. Its building white elephant project. Something that I understand is not practical for its purpose. we keep doing such projects to expense the funds. Spending money means people have employment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 like this also complain, or is it whining? jeez, can't tell the diff anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 so much scratching, hit and run going on in our MSCPs.. the funds will be better off spent on installing CCTV... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 so much scratching, hit and run going on in our MSCPs.. the funds will be better off spent on installing CCTV... put cctv = accountability = shoot urself in your own foot put shelter @MSCP = cheap and many intangible cost can blow the amount big big... but spend little little... somemore very easy to built, no obstuctions..labour cheap cheap... u the director... must spend u pick which one?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear October 28, 2010 Share October 28, 2010 HDB just sent a letter informing nearby residents that they are building shelter at my top floor MCP. The thing is after staying here for well over 20years, MCP built like 10 years ago, I have only seen like ONCE the top floor got spill over cars parking there. And that occasion was when PM visit with some mini-carnival. Other then that, nobody is at the top floor, always empty, not even on weekends nor holidays. No monkeys to catch too as many surrounding blocks overlooking it. My question is, who benefit most from this excercise? 1) residents? 2) town council? 3) contractor? Eraction comming ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...