GLZT 6th Gear November 3, 2010 Share November 3, 2010 that coffeeshop stall also sells duck rice....used to be very good (they use yam soya-sauce rice, goes very well with the duck meat)....haven't tried the food in a long while, even though i go to mazda for car servicing. (everytime rush there, rush back, no time to makan there) Their chilli is super power, can drink liddat straight for me, but eat too much will sian. Some ppl dont like the chilli though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milner_24 1st Gear November 6, 2010 Share November 6, 2010 tampines round market..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 tampines round market..... The one with green bowls rite??? i find that theirs is rather bland Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie November 8, 2010 Share November 8, 2010 If you see the way that uncle handles the food, your appetite -1/2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest EverestLeasing Neutral Newbie November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 It's at #01-129D, 多丽哥粿汁 To-Ricos Guo Shi Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear November 24, 2010 Share November 24, 2010 (edited) Could you share more details? I would be interested to try that out. I'll mark it in my GPS the next time round, don't recall the stallname. General directions are once you hit the direction towards Pelangi Plaza, at that junction where people normally U-turn to return back to Sg, turn right. Than head all the way down till you hit a 4 way traffic light junction and turn left there. Just look at your right, it near the end of the row of shop houses. Do note, the place only opens from 7pm to 2am and it closes on Monday. Hope this helps. Down that stretch also lots of petrol station for you to choose except for Petronas. Edited November 24, 2010 by Ghostami Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 It's at #01-129D, 多丽哥粿汁 To-Ricos Guo Shi this one is good..another one that is good is at Serangoon Gdns Food Centre..stall name is Blanco Court Garden Street Kway Chap..queue very long during lunch time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung7 Neutral Newbie November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 Holland Drive hawker centre cum wet market....... 2nd level ...... former from Blanco Court Kway Chap The hunched back old man from Blanco? Isn't he at Serangoon gardens now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 there is 1 kwai chap stall along map person road. beside got 1 ura open car park (somewhere opp mazda showroom) plenty of small/big tng. I got tried the machpherson one and the one in old airport road. The macpherson one has fried stuff which is very sinful. The old airport road one is good but long queue. Not worth to queue so long... I think the one at AMK Ave 10 Market is just as good, nearer my home and shorter queue. I like the Big Intestine Head. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
H0ndakid Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 i try the old airport before, nothing special. Think Toa payoh is better. u mean the one at Lor 8? wah, i like eating there loh..good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
H0ndakid Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 my gf and i always goes there for dinner and once we found a mini cockroach in his soup we complained to the guy who runs the store and he said something about that he cannot prevent suicidal cockroaches from getting into our soup from that day onwards we never stepped into there anymore wah, must let more people know. If not, it's sucidal for us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 Yishun Blk 123 corner coffee shop. Best Kway Chap in the northern side. Closed on Wednesday. Bring newspaper on Sunday morning, long wait. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...