OPC Offence

Enka

I kenna one and even made a complaint to LTA. The 2nd hand dealer selling me the car but forgot to convert to new scheme. So I appeal to LTA and complaint the dealer.

Few month no outcome, so I worried and managed to called LTA; so the

officer told me: Oh, your case settled already

Me then shocked: Ah? settled already? With whom?

Officer: Oh, with the 2nd hand dealer?

Me (don't know how to respond): Excuse me? It was me kena the summon! Not the 2nd hand dealer! LTA should settle with me :angry:

So, brother, send an appeal if you have a good excuse or find a good lawyer

I always see a Hyundai Avante(SJ*294**) sending his kids to school every morning around 715-730am in Woodlands(Innova Pri).Can't understand why take such a risk.No money dun drive.Cycle lah.

maybe he bought the $20 license... you'll never know rite...???

Has your car been converted to new revised OPC scheme yet? A new road tax disc should have been sent to you. Else, it is still old half day Sat OPC scheme and you'll need $20 coupon if driving before 3 pm.

bro... hv u ever work in an industry dat u may not hv access to internet or any channel to purchase e-license within stipulated time?

if not, pls do not sweep e whole boat with one single bamboo... cos when i forgot to buy my previous time, i was working from 0530hrs to 0030hrs almost every day during dat week n how u find internet/axs in LCK area?

1. It is kinda unwritten rule that getting opc has quite a bit of inconveniences attached to it so what if LCK area don't have? Drive along and you will find one

Hi bro,

do sign up for mobilepay... use sms to buy so its more convenient.. then at least wont be caught... can tag to credit card or debit card... if you dun like using credit card can use debit card... somemore they will email you a reciept plus sms you to tell you that you purchase... even u delete sms, there is an email proof of purchase... i think LCK you probably have to go Kranji Turf Club or Choa Chu Kang area to buy... not so convenient...

Can check this site..

http://www.axs.com.sg/phpweb/consumer/station_location.php

1. It is kinda unwritten rule that getting opc has quite a bit of inconveniences attached to it so what if LCK area don't have? Drive along and you will find one

er.. perhaps i din make myself very clear... LCK is big... lemme narrow e area down for u... SAFTI Live Firing Area... All u get is trees... knolls... and countless sand n dirt... where to find AXS machine? u mean i shld go ard with my SAR21 to hunt for it, while e rest of my company chiong up e hill?? [laugh]

anyway alr sold e OPC and got myself normal plate car... so thanks for all e advices by all bros here

Hi bros, just to share

Tried to buy e-pass for 08/11/2010 on 09/11/2010 but the transaction was rejected by the axs machine for god knows wat reason. Missed the deadline and went down to lta to appeal. Yesterday receive a call from them ask me just need pay for the e-pass as its the system fault. Lucky dun need pay any additional fine.

Hi bros, just to share

Tried to buy e-pass for 08/11/2010 on 09/11/2010 but the transaction was rejected by the axs machine for god knows wat reason. Missed the deadline and went down to lta to appeal. Yesterday receive a call from them ask me just need pay for the e-pass as its the system fault. Lucky dun need pay any additional fine.

Err... Better make sure they don't treat it as a 1st case, else the next time consider 2nd...

Once you cross Singapore Custom TOWARDS Msia, should be okie :) Meaning once you cross before 7am AT SG customs should be ok...

That road that connects Singapore Custom and Msia Custom is something like "international waters"... "International Waters" is something like no one's territory like that.... So its kind of like neutral ground... (regardless who builds it if I am not mistaken)

Like when I was in India for business, during one of my free day, I went for this local attraction, which is the borders of India and Parkistan where they have this changing of guards cermony which takes place daily. That cermony ground is the border of India and Parkistan... so the gates that seperate both of them doesn't clearly belong to anyone of them per say....

Gents, I have a question. I drive an OPC car. Was stuck in a jam this morning and I reached my office in Tuas at ard 7.07am. So i exceeded the time by 7 mins or so.

My question is will i get fined for being over the time limit of 7am? Cos I'm thinking of just paying the $20 as it is not worth the risk to not pay the $20 and risk thousands of dollars of fine. Please advise. Thanks.

Gents, I have a question. I drive an OPC car. Was stuck in a jam this morning and I reached my office in Tuas at ard 7.07am. So i exceeded the time by 7 mins or so.

My question is will i get fined for being over the time limit of 7am? Cos I'm thinking of just paying the $20 as it is not worth the risk to not pay the $20 and risk thousands of dollars of fine. Please advise. Thanks.

If anyone can have a clear answer to that, OPC threads would have been reduced by 90%. So, to answer your question, no one knows... Did you passby an ERP gantry after 7 am? If so guarantee kena.... Otherwise, you take a risk lor... In my opinion, not worth it...

honestly paid..

or try to save that $20 but live in fear for few months.. the stress is horrible.. which you prefeR?

If anyone can have a clear answer to that, OPC threads would have been reduced by 90%. So, to answer your question, no one knows... Did you passby an ERP gantry after 7 am? If so guarantee kena.... Otherwise, you take a risk lor... In my opinion, not worth it...

after 7am i was in tuas vicinity. definitely no erp in tuas.